Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.41 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1100 Pembroke E., Pembroke, ON K8A 6Y7

613-735-8318 | View Map


2.41 / 5

User rating: 2.41

Based on 99 votes and 86 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.53535353535354
  • Concession User rating: 2.1978021978022
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.43617021276596
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.32258064516129
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.57608695652174

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 86

Pembroke

August 21, 2020

Just a little too loud or maybe I'm just too old.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Theatre!

February 16, 2020

Great friendly staff, Great prices for all concession items and for tickets, they will make sure you have the best experience possible and the sound quality is great.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

On the right

February 16, 2020

Old and it is expensive for the experience sound quality is horrible seats are 500 years old reminds me of mid evil times we go to Ottawa for our movies much better higher price in Ottawa but the comfort and the experience is much better

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Needs work

January 24, 2020

This cinema is the only one around for miles. And the owners are lovely. However it smells strongly of Pinesol and you can hear the other movies in the next theatre. Also the seats are terribly uncomfortable so bring a cushion to sit on. It needs a total renovation.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Horrible Theatre

January 14, 2020

Seats are broken and extremely uncomfortable. Tickets are over priced as well as the concession. Don't waste your time. I would go to the Petawawa theatre 100x over before going to the Pembroke theatre. The Petawawa theatre only offers one movie but it's clean, staff are friendly and the prices are reasonable.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Decrepit

January 09, 2020

Old theatre could be wonderful if money was put into restoring it. Most seats in all theatres are broken, the sound travels from each movie playing into a weird cacophony of all four playing on the given night. The concession prices are criminal, and vending machines are full of overpriced, expired goods. Truly a tragedy to find yourself in that building.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

barrys bay ontario

September 06, 2019

Poorest theatre around very ignorant staff Renfrew has a way better set and great prices

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Lucky find !

August 01, 2019

as most small towns don't even have a theater and they're disappearing quickly, we were very lucky to find this little theater close to the cottage that we rented. for those that have said the prices are too high, reality check this is the cheapest movie we have been to in years! Most movie theaters are 13 14 or $15. There could have been a bit more slope to the seats, and they are outdated and not super comfortable. a little courtesy from other patrons would go a long way to alleviating some of that problem, they were only six people in the movie that we went to and a tall man came in and sat right in front of me. Locals need to be more appreciative of this little theater or they may find it.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Crappy Cinemas

May 02, 2019

The seating isn't sloped enough to see over the person in front of you, you can hear the surround sound in th he theatre beside you, the snacks are scarce and expensive, the owners and workers are rude, the theatre needs a severe update!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

worst movie theatre in the world

May 02, 2019

i hate it

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location