Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.45 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1100 Pembroke St. E, Pembroke, ON K8A 6Y7

(613) 735-8318 | View Map


2.45 / 5

User rating: 2.45

Based on 83 votes and 70 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.5421686746988
  • Concession User rating: 2.26666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.53164556962025
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.32911392405063
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.5974025974026

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 70

STank

January 04, 2018

Theater is outdated, dilapidated, and NEEDS IMPROVEMENT. What do they even do with their profits? Clearly it's not being put into improving the venue. Considering the condition the theater is in, the tickets are EXTREMELY overpriced. Even with it being the only theater in town, I would sooner drive to Petawawa or even Kanata to take in movies.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Bad, really bad BUT the only one in town...

December 15, 2017

One of the worst I have ever gone to but it is the only one in town (over 1 hour drive for the next one; DO IT).

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

only option

November 03, 2017

This is the only theatre in Pembroke. It's small, dated and over priced. Bathrooms are old and grose. If your looking to dry your hands after washing be prepared to miss half the movie because the only dryer in the bathroom is so old it barely blows any air. I'd rather drive to Kanata to see a movie - cheaper admission and cheaper concession plus an overall better experience. Common Algonquin Cinemas. You need to get with the times and step it up!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Enjoyable..

August 22, 2017

Good for small town theatre not many have one anymore, appreciate it...easier than driving to Ottawa, especially in the winter.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

The best popcorn ever

July 25, 2017

I truly enjoy my date nites with my husband we always come ro this theatre for our movies

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Seniors

July 21, 2017

This town is mostly seniors yet there are not many movies for us. Family is good comedy. Have been waiting for good shows for awhile and there's nothing.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Great Popcorn

June 16, 2017

Good movie Theater

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

March Break

March 14, 2017

Being the only theater in town do they not realize just because children are on March break parents still work they do not have one children's movie that is not a matinee so if you decide to take your younger children to see a movie I guess you have to take a day off work

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Poor Seats

February 02, 2017

The seating set up is not the best. The theater is not on enough of a slope and the seats are not staggered enough so if someone taller sits in front of you there goes your view ! Also the seats themselves are not very comfortable. The cost is high for a poor experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Not Worth It

January 02, 2017

I went to this theatre for years because there was nothing else in town. It is no longer worth it. The staff are not pleasant, the entire establishment is dirty, the video and sound quality are sorely subpar, and the seats are uncomfortable and often broken. Considering that they charge as much as a "real" cinema, I now make the drive to Renfrew whenever I want to see a movie. Would love to see this place updated, and will revisit if that ever happens.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location