Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.47 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1100 Pembroke St. E, Pembroke, ON K8A 6Y7

(613) 735-8318 | View Map


2.47 / 5

User rating: 2.47

Based on 81 votes and 68 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.55555555555556
  • Concession User rating: 2.3013698630137
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.54545454545455
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.35064935064935
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.6

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 68

only option

November 03, 2017

This is the only theatre in Pembroke. It's small, dated and over priced. Bathrooms are old and grose. If your looking to dry your hands after washing be prepared to miss half the movie because the only dryer in the bathroom is so old it barely blows any air. I'd rather drive to Kanata to see a movie - cheaper admission and cheaper concession plus an overall better experience. Common Algonquin Cinemas. You need to get with the times and step it up!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Enjoyable..

August 22, 2017

Good for small town theatre not many have one anymore, appreciate it...easier than driving to Ottawa, especially in the winter.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

The best popcorn ever

July 25, 2017

I truly enjoy my date nites with my husband we always come ro this theatre for our movies

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Seniors

July 21, 2017

This town is mostly seniors yet there are not many movies for us. Family is good comedy. Have been waiting for good shows for awhile and there's nothing.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Great Popcorn

June 16, 2017

Good movie Theater

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

March Break

March 14, 2017

Being the only theater in town do they not realize just because children are on March break parents still work they do not have one children's movie that is not a matinee so if you decide to take your younger children to see a movie I guess you have to take a day off work

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Poor Seats

February 02, 2017

The seating set up is not the best. The theater is not on enough of a slope and the seats are not staggered enough so if someone taller sits in front of you there goes your view ! Also the seats themselves are not very comfortable. The cost is high for a poor experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Not Worth It

January 02, 2017

I went to this theatre for years because there was nothing else in town. It is no longer worth it. The staff are not pleasant, the entire establishment is dirty, the video and sound quality are sorely subpar, and the seats are uncomfortable and often broken. Considering that they charge as much as a "real" cinema, I now make the drive to Renfrew whenever I want to see a movie. Would love to see this place updated, and will revisit if that ever happens.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Falling apart

December 30, 2016

Can only use cash at concession. Lights burnt out on theatre floor. Seats broken. Can hear movies next to you. Needs a complete update. People drive to Ottawa or Renfrew instead.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Time for a change

December 29, 2016

I have been going to this theater on and off for over 30 years by myself and with my children and all I can say is that "its done its time" I have read some reviews below about how its a great small town business etc etc but that's like saying your 15 inch black and white TV is still a great model and still has a picture. We live in a time where movies are being made to be shown on big screens, comfortable stadium seating and full digital sound. I paid almost $12 for a movie and forget about the non existent selection at the concession. Staff were so-so friendly and I believe staying at home and watching the movie on my large HD television is a better experience. No excuse for this to be the only game in town when just down the road in Kanata are the silver Screen Theaters.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location