Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.42 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1100 Pembroke St. E, Pembroke, ON K8A 6Y7

(613) 735-8318 | View Map


2.42 / 5

User rating: 2.42

Based on 87 votes and 73 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.52873563218391
  • Concession User rating: 2.23076923076923
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.48780487804878
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.28048780487805
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.575

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 73

Disappointing

May 17, 2018

Overpriced, Screen while watching the movie was so dark I could barely see what was going on. The audio was poor as well.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Close to home

April 20, 2018

My only suggestion, play more of the faith/family films

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Pembroke needs new theatre

February 08, 2018

I don't understand the lack of a proper movie theater in this town. There's nowhere nice to see a movie between Ottawa and North bay it's Cray Cray. This theatre is old and dirty and the seats are uncomfortable and worst of all you can hear the other movie through the wall.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

STank

January 04, 2018

Theater is outdated, dilapidated, and NEEDS IMPROVEMENT. What do they even do with their profits? Clearly it's not being put into improving the venue. Considering the condition the theater is in, the tickets are EXTREMELY overpriced. Even with it being the only theater in town, I would sooner drive to Petawawa or even Kanata to take in movies.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Bad, really bad BUT the only one in town...

December 15, 2017

One of the worst I have ever gone to but it is the only one in town (over 1 hour drive for the next one; DO IT).

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

only option

November 03, 2017

This is the only theatre in Pembroke. It's small, dated and over priced. Bathrooms are old and grose. If your looking to dry your hands after washing be prepared to miss half the movie because the only dryer in the bathroom is so old it barely blows any air. I'd rather drive to Kanata to see a movie - cheaper admission and cheaper concession plus an overall better experience. Common Algonquin Cinemas. You need to get with the times and step it up!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Enjoyable..

August 22, 2017

Good for small town theatre not many have one anymore, appreciate it...easier than driving to Ottawa, especially in the winter.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

The best popcorn ever

July 25, 2017

I truly enjoy my date nites with my husband we always come ro this theatre for our movies

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Seniors

July 21, 2017

This town is mostly seniors yet there are not many movies for us. Family is good comedy. Have been waiting for good shows for awhile and there's nothing.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Great Popcorn

June 16, 2017

Good movie Theater

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location