Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.13 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1020 10th Street West, Owen Sound, ON N4K 5S1

(519) 371-5222 | View Map


3.13 / 5

User rating: 3.13

Based on 15 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.8
  • Concession User rating: 2.75
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.92857142857143
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.07142857142857
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.07692307692308

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 13

Management Issues Here

August 07, 2018

Not sure what the manager (s) are thinking here sometimes. The concession lines are long and slow; if you want to buy only a ticket you still have to wait in the line while people buy food etc. You can use debit at a kiosk though they are not always working. I have seen the manager standing at the stand where you take the ticket (and sometimes even with a third person) while these lines are happening. Can't the manager help out. I have never ever seen the manager serving anyone or selling a ticket. They need to figure this out because I too have seen people leaving. This is the only theatre where this happens....and I go to the one at Yonge & Dundas in downtown Toronto - no problems there.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Wonderful staff!

June 12, 2018

Staff are excellent, kind, courteous!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Volume

April 14, 2018

Taking into account that the entire world appears to have hearing difficulties, resulting in loud volumes, I still find the volume of most showings here to be unacceptably loud. This applies to trailers and most particularly ads, moreso than the feature film, although they do start out with an auditory bang. I have on occasion ask if the volume can be adjusted somewhat and sometimes there is a marginal adjustment. Please assess your audience(more mature audiences for art type films,so super loud not needed). Contributing to future hearing disabilities is not a good community service. I never attend a film without earplugs and I know a number of people who do the same.This should not be necessary.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Ticket buying is a nightmare--the few staff there are pleasant but they need more help

January 26, 2018

It is the longest wait of any theatre to buy tickets--waiting while the concesssion sorts out orders and popcorn, drinks etc. is just too much. Two weeks ago, after forgetting that we said we would never go there again, we went and waited for 24 minutes in line--and there were four lines. 2 groups of parents and children left because of the wait. 3 of our friends said they wouldn't wait and left us. We thought of going as well but stayed on. You HAVE to rethink your ticket/concession selling. the present plan is unacceptable!!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Very good!

July 06, 2017

Generally great theatre, relatively modern and a great spot in the OS area!!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Very good!

July 06, 2017

Generally great theatre, relatively modern and a great spot in the OS area!!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Sound wasn't working, zero customer service

February 06, 2017

Just had to walk out of a movie, the sound wasn't working so you couldn't hear anything that was being said. The manager told us it would be fixed in the morning and to deal with it. Zero customer service, couldn't have cared less.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Visit disappointment

October 29, 2016

Very limited service staff to help customers. Tickets kiosk only to purchase tickets and one kiosk the touch screen not registering request. Concession area has very limited staff to look after customers and therefore longer wait times and eventually we walked away without purchasing.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Great experience!

June 28, 2016

Everything you could ask for when spending a night out! Games for the kids and adults, clean and lots of goodies at the concession. Overall a great getaway for the evening!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Disappointed

February 29, 2016

It seems that this theatre NEVER gets a popular movie. It is the only theatre in the area and it would be a pleasant surprise to see that the movies showing are the ones that are popular. Right now, Brooklyn or Edie the Eagle - both are new this week.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0
Change Location