Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.99 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

St. Laurent Shopping Centre 1200 St. Laurent Blvd, Ottawa, ON K1K 3B8

(613) 688-0685 | View Map


3.99 / 5

User rating: 3.99

Based on 13 votes and 12 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.92307692307692
  • Concession User rating: 4.18181818181818
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.84615384615385
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.25
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.76923076923077

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 12

Always a nice experience

March 12, 2017

Always nice to visit this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Convinent

February 13, 2017

Clean friendly well priced place to go when in Ottawa .

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

garbage theater

February 06, 2017

I recently went into the "imagine cinemas" and i could not IMAGINE the horrible service that i got from the concession staff. a girl who was working told me that i couldnt get a cup of water... wich is f***ing ridiculous.. a cup of water i was denied because of inventory?... inwas directed to a nearby fountain. service from box office was very rude. lady selling the tickets. only great service Ive had was from the man at the door! very polite and friendy! knowledgeable and curtious :) other than that. no other complaints.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Horrible Service.

January 09, 2017

My husband and I were interested to go and see a movie at Imagine Cinemas. We asked an older man who was working at that time the cost of the movie and he rudely told us to "go look it up online". When I was about to ask another question he just stormed away as if I ruined his life. Horrible first impression. Cineplex has great service, quality, and popcorn that can't be beat!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Disappointed

December 11, 2016

Asked for a cup so my toddler could have tap water instead of pop. I was told id have to pay the full 4.75 for an empty cup. Said their inventory would be wrong. The lady we bought tickets from said yes my 18 month old is free but required to sit on my lap despite empty seats. Yes the value is there but the service is the worst! Would rather pay more and go.to cineplex. Won't ever come back.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best popcorn at the best price!

November 21, 2016

My favourite theatre chain in the city. Never busy, free parking and great staff! Support the small theatres, they deserve it! Oh, and the concession prices do not break the bank!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Staff!

February 10, 2015

I recently was watching a movie at Rainbow Cinemas and there was a medical emergency in the audience. I was so impressed by how the staff handled the situation and they should be commended for very prompt and respectful consideration of this young man.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Friendly service

January 09, 2015

What a great place with a great staff. Everything you could ask of a theatre including that small town feeling of friendliness. AND to top it off, free refills on large popcorn and drinks. Now who else is still doing that!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Customer Care !

November 15, 2014

The staff is so eager to assist you to ensure your Movie Night is a fun and enjoyable night at The Rainbow Cinemas. Everyone is friendly and an overall excellent place for entertainment. A wonderful environment for all family members. Nice choice for a date night. Mommie and Me days are great for new Moms.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Good theatre

September 04, 2014

Plenty of second run movies at great prices! It's in a good spot in the St Laurent Centre - so plenty of parking. What more could you ask for?

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location