Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.21 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

3090 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, ON K2B 7K2

(613) 596-9475 | View Map


3.21 / 5

User rating: 3.21

Based on 21 votes and 18 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.19047619047619
  • Concession User rating: 2.55555555555556
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.36842105263158
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.45
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.47368421052632

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 18

Comfy seats but handrail bar obstructed view

January 23, 2017

I like the new comfy seats, however, where I was sitting a handrail bar obstructed my view. Perhaps when they were renovating they should have taken that into consideration. Couldn't get totally into the movie because of it.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Not Much On Offer!!

December 21, 2016

Since moving to Ottawa 3yrs ago, this soon became our go to movie theater as it was the closest for us. The problem is, it does not carry many up to date movies as movies tend to play for few weeks at a time. I noticed it always has a Hindi film playing but does not incorporate other types of niche movies and usually have to go to South Keys or Gloucester cinema if it is showing at all. With so many movies coming out on a regular basis, I wonder why the cinema always picks the sub par ones. I have never seen the theater full and wonder if this is a result of poor picks of films!!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Management rude and not too bright

May 14, 2016

They turned the lights on before the movie was over. I complained by email and got two free passes. When I went to redeem them the manager said they were blacklisted and took them from me and refused to discuss the matter further. She was unnecessarily rude and completely unhelpful. I have since received 4 passes from corporate but won't go back to this theatre ever.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Nice experience

March 08, 2016

We are regular customers of coliseum and every single time we have great experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Manager went out of his way to help us with a lost wallet at another cineplex theatre

February 27, 2016

We had gone to silver city and left a wallet at the automatic machines. When we returned to the west end we realized this and asked the mgr at Carling to call and see if the wallet was at silver city. He did call staff and they had the wallet. Thank you for helping us

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best all round five star experience...always.

January 02, 2016

The best place in town for comfort and entertainment . We've been visiting this theatre since its opening and have always had an all round wonderful experience. Thank you management and staff. Its my pleasure to give you a five star rating.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Price efficient

December 27, 2015

That's why I go to coliseum.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great place for entertainment with great customer service.

August 14, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Felt like I was lying to staff

August 03, 2015

Saw movie and used my scene card to purchase a meal combo for my kids. On leaving my son wanted to pull the special tab on the popcorn bag to win something. At that point we discovered the concession had given us a small bag of popcorn instead on the larger size bag that contained the 'special tab'. So I went to the stand and explained they messed up. Well....I had to speak to two different people and finally a manager. I guess popcorn is treated like gold, I was eventually asked to swipe my debit card to prove that I was telling the truth. Really? I was then offered the difference in popcorn from the large to the smaller bag. After paying 20 dollars and change for 2 drinks, small popcorn and 1 candy I was totally insulted. I have seen movies 3 weeks in a row and was going to make this part of my routine but now I will find other things to do. Pathetic way to treat a paying customer. It is up to you to win me back. I suspect that this email will go unnoticed but at least it will give others an idea of what to expect.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

30 minutes of scene commercials, and advertising, not counting the previews.

July 10, 2015

30 minutes of scene commercials, and advertising, not counting the previews. I didn't pay for that abuse. I will go back to renting my movies for less. There was gum stuck to my armrest in many places, as well as sticky floors. They had a security guard and felt like were prisoners in jail with his scrutinizing everyone.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location