Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.11 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

325 Marché Way, Unit 107, Ottawa, ON K1S 5J3

(613) 232-2770 | View Map


3.11 / 5

User rating: 3.11

Based on 14 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.71428571428571
  • Concession User rating: 3.07692307692308
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.46153846153846
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.38461538461538
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.92307692307692

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 14

Terrible online service

September 30, 2019

I tried to get two tickets for Downton Abbey on a specific date that the Cineplex adds showed me it was on. But I could not get tickets. When I clicked on purchasing tickets, I got "opentable," which pitched the restaurant without mentioning the theatre. I tried another route to get to tickets and the system sent me to a synopsis of Downton Abbey. I didn't want any of this stuff, all I wanted was to buy two tickets. After a great deal of frustration, I decided to do something else with my evening.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

V.I.P IS THE BEST EXPERIENCE FOR A MOVIE!

August 18, 2019

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Horrible Experience with Lazy Parking Attendants

February 11, 2019

-At the coffee and popcorn concession , it took a while (3 to 4 minutes) for the employee to show up as she was talking with another colleague in the backroom. After a few "hello" and "somebody in here?", she showed with some attitude, because she had to break out of her conversation. - Service from parking attendant was awful (not managed by theater), but it ruins the overall experience . I got my ticket validated for a free 3-hour parking, it was incorrectly stamped as the ink smeared. It was such an ordeal arguing vehemently through the intercom with the parking attendant (because he was too lazy to come and look at the ticket). I had to go back to the theater, but since I attended the last presentation, it was closed. I went back to my car and I had to raise the tone some more with the parking attendant, he finally let me out.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Go VIP for a special treat

January 10, 2019

My favourite "big" theatre when I want a special experience; VIP is the way to go. Great service, great food, comfortable seats. So nice to feel spoiled. Treated two friends and have now spoiled the ordinary experience for them. Knew they'd be hooked.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst handicapped access

December 21, 2018

To enter the upper theaters you must use an elevator that lets out in the restaurent kitchen.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

A so so theater.

September 22, 2018

Nuthing stands out about this theater the service is fair but not warm or inviting, the floors are sticky and the pop corn is as bland as your experience will be.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

No parking during event!!!

May 26, 2018

Pre purchased tickets for a night out to the vip. Showed up 30 min early only to be in gridlock parking traffic. Finally get to the lot and parking attendent says no parking during event at the arena! Spent 30 more min looking for a parking spot. Missed the movie! Non refundable tickets! Thought! Maybe mention on the website that the theater is not accessible during a event night. Thanks for ruining the evening!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Fantastic theatre. VIP is great, meh food.

February 10, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Terrible customer service

January 20, 2016

Worst customer service I have seen. I won't be coming back.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Got kicked out because of Cinema's Recklessness!!!

November 11, 2015

Went there for the first time to watch a movie. We arrived early to get good seats. When the previews were about to start, an employee came in and asked us to leave our seats and find new ones since apparently the seats we were on were reserved. There were no signs on the seats, and no one was ushering to let people know those were reserved seats!!! Another group of people behind us experienced the same thing. They told us to find another seat or they will just give us a refund. Very disorganized and very disappointing! I will never go back again! FYI- we ended up not seeing the movie since all others were fully booked.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location