Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.46 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

3752 Innes Road, Orleans, ON K1W 0C8

(613) 830-4400 | View Map


3.46 / 5

User rating: 3.46

Based on 23 votes and 20 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.1304347826087
  • Concession User rating: 3.47619047619048
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.95652173913043
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.78260869565217
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.95652173913043

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 20

Worst Theatre in Ottawa

June 23, 2017

I took a friend out to see The Mummy for her birthday. We both live in Orleans and so we thought to try this theatre. It was my first time there, and it will be my last. I have never gone to a movie and felt like I was rushed out before. First and foremost, they need to adopt the policy that the paying customer is a guest, not a cash cow to herd. Let's start with the one good thing of the evening: the popcorn was good. Now on to the bad. My hands were so cold it was difficult to eat the popcorn. It was about 26 degrees outside yet I had planned to go to the movies so I was dressed appropriately, jeans, T-shirt, even a sweater. Yet the theatre was so cold I had to sit on my hands to prevent them from freezing and it was difficult to focus on the movie for my focus constantly went to how cold I was. What a waste of money. About 20 to 30 minutes before the end of the movie, a staff wheeled in the large garbage can. It was very distracting that this was done so early. The lights were never dimmed during the previews. For the entire previews the lights were on FULL. It made the screen appear pale and was not the least bit enjoyable as it is in other theatres. The SECOND the credits ran at the end of the movie the house lights came on FULL and four staff members came out and stood with garbage bags. Many people watch credits, looking for the name of so and so actor they think they recognized, but these credits were impossible to read. The lights immediately above the screen came on maybe 60 seconds later completely blanking out the screen for the remainder of the credits and staff starting moving into the seats to clean. There were STILL people sitting! I have never been so cold at a theatre before even I have come to expect theatres to be chilly. I have also never watched previews without the lights having been partially dimmed before. I have NEVER felt so disrespected as a paying customer. Don't go here.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst Theatre in Ottawa

June 23, 2017

I took a friend out to see The Mummy for her birthday. We both live in Orleans and so we thought to try this theatre. It was my first time there, and it will be my last. I have never gone to a movie and felt like I was rushed out before. First and foremost, they need to adopt the policy that the paying customer is a guest. Let's start with the one good thing of the evening: the popcorn was good. Now on to the bad. My hands were so cold it was difficult to eat the popcorn. It was about 26 degrees outside yet I had planned to go to the movies so I was dressed appropriately, jeans, T-shirt, even a sweater. Yet the theatre was so cold I had to sit on my hands to prevent them from freezing and it was difficult to focus on the movie for the constant attention my focus went to how cold I was. What a waste of money. About 20 to 30 minutes before the end of the movie, a staff wheeled in the large garbage can. It was very distracting that this was done so early. The lights were never dimmed during the previews. For the entire previews the lights were on FULL. It made the screen appear pale and was not the least bit enjoyable as it is in other theatres. The SECOND the credits ran the house lights came on FULL and four staff members came out and stood with garbage bags. Many people watch credits, looking for the name of so and so actor they think they recognized, but these credits were impossible to read. The lights immediately above the screen came on maybe 60 seconds later completely blanking out the screen for the remainder of the credits and staff starting moving into the seats to clean. There were STILL people sitting! I have never been so cold at a theatre before even I have come to expect theatres to be chilly. I have also never watched previews without the lights having been partially dimmed before. And lastly, I have NEVER felt so disrespected as a paying customer, being interrupted near the end of the movie and then forced out of the theatre!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best service in the city

May 29, 2017

Everyone is great here, really love the people.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Theatre!

May 29, 2017

Super happy they're getting brand new seats. A little bummed that this has meant half the theatre has been closed for the month, but still gets all the biggest movie titles. Sells out faster now, gotta prebuy.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Extremely disappointed with movie choices

May 26, 2017

We are faithful movie goers. Once every week. The Landmark Cinema lacks in the variety of its movies: too many science fiction movies and children movies. And when it has an interesting and popular movie, it comes and goes just as fast. We've been going to Silvercity Cinema for the past 3 weeks. Also, I can't wrap my head around people who flop in their seat and automatically throw both feet up on the seat ahead of them. And the cellphones !!!!!! Texting during the movie without hiding the flashing of a bright light is just unacceptable. Extremely disappointed ! Management has to step up.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Awesome theathwr

February 13, 2017

Even if we live close to the silvercity we prefer to come to landmark! less movie in 3d, select seating great sound and picture. great theater!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Only two registers open resulting in 17 minutes in line

November 22, 2016

Friday a.m. Showing, free popcorn and a pd day. Should expect more kids getting to see a movie. Bought ticket online, reserved seats all good to go. Get to the theatre 15 minutes before show starts and get in line to obtain free popcorn. Took 17 minutes as there were only 2 people working the cash at concessions! My granddaughters become impatient and a bit rambunctious, along with almost all the other kids in line! At one time I counted 63 people in line, and that wasn't everyone as there were people in the lobby having sent one person to get pop and popcorn. Our show just started ( trailers so no big deal if we were late and as mentioned we already had reserved seating ) when they opened a third cash. Admittedly extra attendance but management should have been aware and adjusted staffing levels. All other aspects of the theatre were great, clean, pleasant staff, comfortable seating etc. but having to wait that long took away from what should have been a fun outing with our granddaughters.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Worst popcorn

April 08, 2016

Movie was great and seats are comfortable. The popcorn was an absolute waste of money. It was white and lacked any butter as would be expected when you go to the movie theatre. Even the person working at the concession stand admitted that my wife and I were not the first to complain and gave us our money back. Very disappointing. Will go to Cineplex next time for better popcorn!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best in the city

March 04, 2016

If it weren't for location I would always go here. In comparison to other cinemas it is well maintained and the theatres themselves are in great order (seat comfort, sound quality, cleanliness, size). It is usually less busy than other cinemas in Ottawa, and if you know what to get at concession its really quite reasonable. People usually complain about food prizes, but if you get one large popcorn you get free refills (don't be a fool and get two mediums, get a large and share). The other usual complaint is additional charges for 3D and their EXTRA theatre...well that's just the way the cinema industry is going. How about instead of complaining, look at what theatre you're movie is in first and check the prices (and don't say "I'll stick with Cineplex" because they do that stuff too). Lastly, because Landmark does not hold the monopoly in Canadian cinema business, they seem to cater a bit more to individual needs and unique situations. You don't get that as much at Cineplex (in my humble opinion).

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Be respectful

June 05, 2015

So many people just flop in their seat and immediately put their feet up on the seat ahead of them. Can't wrap my head around that one. How disrespectful !!!! And annoying !!,

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location