Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.95 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2081 Winston Park Drive, Oakville, ON L6H 6P5

(905) 829-2009 | View Map


2.95 / 5

User rating: 2.95

Based on 43 votes and 41 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.81395348837209
  • Concession User rating: 2.65789473684211
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.14634146341463
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.375
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.76923076923077

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 41

Get ready to spend$$$

January 14, 2018

Forget the arcade at the front of the theatre. It only cheapens the experience. The middle four theatres are great. One being UltaVex & sometimes it’s the only theatre playing that particular film, so get ready to spend the extra $.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Not good

January 12, 2018

Didn't have a good time, I do NOT recommend.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Not bad, but not good

January 12, 2018

Nothing about this theatre really stands out, I saw Insidious: The last key the other day, it was very average, although I did feel a weird atmosphere that really turned me off, I'll stick to Netflix next time.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Two words Film.ca

January 12, 2018

I don't understand why anyone would go here, its overpriced, has long lines, rude staff that spit on my shoes! Way too many ads before the movie, kids crying and managers not doing anything. There is no reason you should ever go back to this god awful place.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst popcorn I've ever had

January 12, 2018

If I wanted this much butter and salt I'd go to mcdonalds, at least I know what I'm getting, asides from awful snacks, nothing stood out to justify my experience. Won't be going back

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Overpriced garbage

January 12, 2018

I normally go to Film.ca cinema's as its a cheap and enjoyable movie experience. I decided to spice things up and venture to Cineplex, I won't be doing that again. It's overpriced, dirty, and overall crowded and not an enjoyable experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Not Bad

January 02, 2018

I like the theatre....lots of different movies i.e. lots of screens. Coffee could be better...how about some baked goods to go with that???

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Unprofessional customer services

December 26, 2017

We were in the line to buy a gift card for 25 minutes...only 3 cashiers, 10 automatic tickets machine mostly empthy because no staff to teach customers how uses it...GM even not apologize for waiting time and lacking quality and under staff...he does not idea about customer culture...poor place management

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Theaters outdated in dire need of renovation....

October 03, 2017

Whoever made the decision to move the self serve ticket units to the area of the general lineup should be fired! What a stupid idea. What was the matter with the previous location? Nothing but bottlenecks now. Simply ridiculous.......

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Cineplex reducing staff.

August 20, 2017

In an effort to save some $$, Cineplex has installed self serve ticketing at the box office counter. So while the cashier is standing there they actually do not handle the transaction. Other than answering questions or helping with the procedure. So it looks like the # of cashiers will dwindle in the future. I guess this happens when minimum wage is expected to go up next year. I guess when they figure out how the customer can pop their own popcorn we can do away with that staff too!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location