Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.03 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2081 Winston Park Drive, Oakville, ON L6H 6P5

(905) 829-2009 | View Map


3.03 / 5

User rating: 3.03

Based on 48 votes and 45 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.89583333333333
  • Concession User rating: 2.74418604651163
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.19565217391304
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.44444444444444
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.88636363636364

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 45

winston churchill

June 08, 2018

best ever and safe and friendly

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

best all rond food

May 12, 2018

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Big screen Big prices

May 07, 2018

With Ultravex, Imax and 3D this theatre just sucks the money out of you. Now lets add a little booze and over priced concessions and you're in for $100 for a family of four. Lets stay home!!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Unimpressed with Cineplex Winston Churchill and it's clientele

February 22, 2018

I was at this theatre on Saturday February 17th to see Fifty Shades Freed. My initial observation was that it was dirty everywhere. Garbage on the floor, self serve pop area was a mess. The water that I purchased at the concession stand was warm. On a positive note, the staff did provide a glass for ice. Only one sink in the Female's bathroom on the south side was working properly and to top off the experience, there were at least 2 groups of individuals who talked through the movie. I would not recommend this theatre to anyone above the age of 18.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Get ready to spend$$$

January 14, 2018

Forget the arcade at the front of the theatre. It only cheapens the experience. The middle four theatres are great. One being UltaVex & sometimes it’s the only theatre playing that particular film, so get ready to spend the extra $.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Not good

January 12, 2018

Didn't have a good time, I do NOT recommend.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Not bad, but not good

January 12, 2018

Nothing about this theatre really stands out, I saw Insidious: The last key the other day, it was very average, although I did feel a weird atmosphere that really turned me off, I'll stick to Netflix next time.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Two words Film.ca

January 12, 2018

I don't understand why anyone would go here, its overpriced, has long lines, rude staff that spit on my shoes! Way too many ads before the movie, kids crying and managers not doing anything. There is no reason you should ever go back to this god awful place.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst popcorn I've ever had

January 12, 2018

If I wanted this much butter and salt I'd go to mcdonalds, at least I know what I'm getting, asides from awful snacks, nothing stood out to justify my experience. Won't be going back

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Overpriced garbage

January 12, 2018

I normally go to Film.ca cinema's as its a cheap and enjoyable movie experience. I decided to spice things up and venture to Cineplex, I won't be doing that again. It's overpriced, dirty, and overall crowded and not an enjoyable experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location