Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.35 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

377 Burnhamthorpe Road East, Mississauga, ON L5A 3Y1

(905) 290-2401 | View Map


4.35 / 5

User rating: 4.35

Based on 45 votes and 36 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.35555555555556
  • Concession User rating: 4.25
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.40476190476191
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.27906976744186
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.44186046511628

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 36

Friendly Staff

September 15, 2018

My son and I like going to this theater. Great friendly staff.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

When the mall closed ,theatre closed?! Couldn't enter for the 9:45 show on Sunday

July 09, 2018

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Love not getting ripped off to watch movies

January 13, 2018

Hope this place stays open for many more years. Love having the option to go to this place with my kids who don't really care about Imax or extra large screens etc. It's clean and gives that old school vibe.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Value, Friendly Staff

June 30, 2017

Love everything about this place. The only *minor* issue is that the concession stand (which is also the ticket counter) is sometimes a little overwhelmed, so one has to wait a bit.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great movie house

March 06, 2017

Reasonable prices . Next to current movies ?? very enjoyable

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Local

February 26, 2017

Friendly, small local theatre, current movies at great prices.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

"SLOW DOWN AND CHILL"

January 16, 2017

Whenever I get an afternoon break from the office, I try to watch a movie at this quaint little theatre, nestled below a relaxing mini-mall. (Side note: The 1 level mall has a great restaurant "Great Wok of China" (and a McD for the late movie comers). I try to make time for back-to-back flicks. After all, popcorn and drink refills only cost $1 each. This theatre carries different genres of movies, with all big screen blockbusters, and always a family movie or two. Their play times are well planned to fit all schedules. The best feature is this theatre is that it's motto should be "slow down and chill". The owner and staff always provide high level service. All while maintaining fair pricing (often less than half of other theatres), a family-friendly environment, clean restrooms and relaxing seats. I would bet the farm that this will be a worthwhile experience for everyone. Enjoy. Dave N, Mississauga

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Alternative Cinema Central Mississauga

November 03, 2016

Long time fan of this cinema, (35mm film) RIP. Digital offers more titles with, less horizontal resolution of 24fps. Prefer CineStarz trailers vrs 20 mins adverts of big chain theatres! Also show south asian & polish films. Amazing value for families, working poor of this city.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

best little show house in town

September 12, 2016

I love this theatre for the price and for the experience of going back in time. Nostalgia is so needed nowadays. My one problem is my friend cannot get down those stairs because of bad legs. He has a cane and can not maneuver the stairs. I wonder if there is an elevator that goes down to this level.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Hello

September 02, 2016

Ok

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location