Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.17 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1680 Richmond Street, London, ON N6G 3Y9

(519) 673-4125 | View Map


3.17 / 5

User rating: 3.17

Based on 28 votes and 25 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.10714285714286
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.14285714285714
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.03571428571429
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.55555555555556

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 25

Overpriced food and Senior pricing

October 08, 2017

We arrived. No one to take your Ticket and money. People having problems with getting the machines to work . We were not expecting to pay 9.99 + for an Admisdion price - MOST expensive in town! The Landmark and St. Thomas are less! Husband went to get the Kids combo - couldn't believe it was 11.96 - unbelievable! We have always paid around 6.50 for this which is a small size popcorn - small drink & M&M's. This place adds a crappy cheap toy and adds on almost DOUBLE the price!!!! We spoke with girl in Concession - she said she had been there 2 years and they have raised prices 3 X !!! The popcorn was tasteless and had no salt . We WILL not return to this over priced third rate Theater - a disgrace for Maisonville area!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

No quality shows

September 28, 2017

This theatre has most of the criteria that rates this theatre as good but the biggest problem is that there are literally no shows there that I want to see. The first issue is getting me to the theatre and despite its cleanliness, customer service that is fine, etc the shows there are predominantly action shows and thrillers but hardly ever a show that would be nominated for an academy award. I like a good story and wish that I could walk to this theatre to enjoy a show once in a while. It's so disappointing to look at what's playing and not see anything worthwhile!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Commercial City

August 27, 2017

Wow! The most expensive ticket in the city and then commercial after commercial before the movie even started I didn't come to the movies to watch commercials I could of stayed home to do that !!! Really you care more about the money you are generating from paid commercials then you care about your customers experience. Will avoid your theatre when ever possible.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

too many commercials

August 26, 2017

Most expensive ticket in town and then we are subjected to commercial after commercial before the start of the movie extremely frustrating and a waste of my time not a good start to our movie experience. Greed is the only explanation, if you cant make enough money selling movie tickets then close the doors, if I want to look at commercials I can do that for free at home.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Too many commercials

December 20, 2016

My wife and I went to see a matinee today. We couldn't believe the number of commercials shown prior to the previews and the movie itself. It seemed like we sat through 15 to 20 minutes of commercials. It was terrible. We will think long and hard about going back.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

I liked it

December 07, 2016

Had a pleasant conversation with one of the staff members at concession. Decent popcorn. Good job!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Unorganized very slow concession

November 13, 2016

20 minutes to wait for service and extra money at $1.50 a ticket on line and the pick up tickets kiosk does not work, you have to see a cashier after waiting in line fo 10 minutes

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Best Movie theater in town!

August 13, 2016

I swear every other place is crap, well when it comes to the experience. Silvercity is amazing besides the prices. For an example you could buy a bag a skittles for like 5$ at Silvercity, or you could go to the Dollar store and get 2 for that price. But hey besides pricing it's the best in town.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

July 29th ... hot and humid in theatre 6

July 29, 2016

Visited 3:40 viewing of Jason Bourne. Have never watched a movie before in a steam bath. Theatre was hot hot hot and humid. Someone should inform them it is ok to turn on the air conditioning.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Old theater, not clean, smells of urine.

July 03, 2016

Dirty, sticky seats...covered in food and grease. Theater not cleaned from previous showing. No one took our tickets when we went in. Felt like it was a self serve movie experience with no staff for assistance. Really lacking cleanliness. Won't go back.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location