Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.34 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

355 Wellington Street (Citi Plaza Shopping Mall), London, ON N6A 3N7

(519) 434-3073 | View Map


4.34 / 5

User rating: 4.34

Based on 29 votes and 25 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.41379310344828
  • Concession User rating: 4.03571428571429
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.46428571428571
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.28571428571429

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 25

Central, spacious, easy parking, quiet and very comfortable

January 04, 2018

Best seats we've tried. Really big, comfy recliners. And cheaper than other theatres.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Why pay more somewhere else!

August 19, 2017

Between here a Landmark, Cineplex has been put on notice. Its nice to see a theater put the customer 1st without jacking the price. Great job on the referb!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Don't buy an online ticket!!

August 08, 2017

I bought an online ticket thinking I would have my seat reserved and avoid the lineup. Wrong! The attendant told me to get in line to have my eticket scanned. Attendants in this theatre do not have hand scanners! After going through the lineup the clerk at the counter took my eticket, scanned it and gave me paper movie tickets. When I went to enter the cinema to watch my movie the attendant blocked me and said he needed to tear off my tickets. He tore off the portion with my seat number on it so I could not prove what seats I reserved. Slick new theatre but still very technically challenged!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

great value for your money. friendly service.

May 07, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

GREAT NEW THEATRE . . . BUT FOOD and FOOD PRICES disappointing

April 08, 2017

My wife and I have been twice a month regulars at this theatre for 6 years. Always had great service and theatre experience. The 2017 improvements to the theatre and the new recliner seats are fantastic. However, the concession food and popcorn has declined, sizes are smaller and prices are up ! ! Still a great experience, but we will be checking out other cinemas as well.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Theatre Venue

March 04, 2017

I am going tonight for the fourth time in less than two months. Seats are fantastic, with lots of leg room. I am over 6 feet tall and someone could easily pass in front of me when reclined. Staff is friendly. Hopefully this refurbished location will do well.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Even better than Landmark

February 13, 2017

I went to see Lego Batman in their new Imagine FX room yesterday - what a treat! This room is the coolest theatre I have ever entered. Fantastic seats (better even than Landmark's), HUGE screen and sound that comes from everywhere (even the ceiling). I was with a group of 10 and we all said that this was a way better experience than Landmark. Once you add in the free parking (for up to 6 hours - can you say "double feature") this is now the obvious choice for movies in London. The ONLY thing better at Landmark is the option to reserve seats, but the friendly staff told me that is coming here within the next couple of weeks - can't wait. All of the theatres have been updated to include the awesome seats though.....oh yeah, the entire place was spotlessly clean too.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

great popcorn

January 28, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Way to comfortable!

December 31, 2016

Had to wake up to watch great movie. These new chairs are way to comfortable. Great job on new face lift...screens...floors and walls and paper towels in restrooms. Got to love it. Trouble is I can go only once a week to see great movies . Awesome experience! B & D

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Theater

September 23, 2016

Love this cinema. Best popcorn! Great Staff! Really kid friendly place! Love it.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location