Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.34 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

135 Gateway Park Drive, Kitchener, ON N2P 2J9

(519) 650-0071 | View Map


3.34 / 5

User rating: 3.34

Based on 23 votes and 18 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.1304347826087
  • Concession User rating: 3.27272727272727
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.65217391304348
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.36363636363636
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.26086956521739

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 18

Got ripped off

September 01, 2019

Maybe giving one star is not fair for all categories but I'm going to anyway because Landmark sent me an e-mail for what appeared to be a free ticket for my wife and I a free popcorn and free 2 free drinks and a free concession candy... well apparently it's not free it's just a discount but nowhere on the coupon does it say the amount of discount to be given it just says you will receive the tickets the popcorn and the drinks and candy so I think it's extremely misleading and I'm not going to go to Landmark anymore I think it's deceptive and I'm going to complain to the Better Business Bureau

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

There is good popcorn .

May 25, 2019

There is hardly any English movies playing now. Half of the time the popcorn oil is not dispensing and I go back the following week and it’s still not dispensing. Another problem is I don’t mind taking my stuff out of the theatre when I’m done and placing it in the garbage but I find they don’t clean it many times I go and there’s stuff in the cupholder still not drinks papers.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Amazing

July 24, 2018

Amazing. Had everything i needed/wanted and had amazing popcorn.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Cancel Reserve Seating

July 26, 2017

Totally ruined my experience. Why would any theatre institute reserve seating? Now look at alternatives without reserve seating!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Bad service on Friday July 6, 2017!!

July 10, 2017

I arrived at the Gateway location on Fri to see a 2p.m. matinee "just" on time. Had to purchase a ticket @ concession because nobody was available at the general ticket desk. Stood in line for SEVEN minutes with nobody in front of me while a male staff waited on three other male staff personnel getting goodies -- staff more important, customers can wait. In front of one of the other cash registers was a woman with a child waiting also for service. Both of us were giving each other the knowing looks about the terrible service and getting angrier the more we waited, as my own show had already started. I loudly commented that "Staff is what's important in this place, the customers can just wait, or leave".....no response from any of them. Finally, a female staff came from the back area of the concession and offered to serve me. She was very helpful & polite & listened to my complaint about the bad, or non-service from the male staff. She asked if I wanted to speak with the manager & I said I didn't have time as my show had already begun but asked that she make sure the manager was made aware of their rude behaviour. I purchased my ticket & proceeded toward the direction of the designated theatre & very nearly wiped out on an almost LAKE sized puddle on the floor with a yellow wet floor sign. I was in a hurry because of the bad service & didn't notice the sign but there was waaay too much water. I yelled at the still standing around staff behind me & asked why the hell somebody doesn't mop the water up as I'd nearly wiped out --- just caught my balance in time but could've easily broken my back there. They said "We can't". I was in total disbelief!! I said "You CAN'T!!! You can't mop up a wet floor???" They said it was wet cuz the freezer was leaking. They should've been making some effort to keep the water to a minimum on the floor.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Cancel Reserved Seating!

April 11, 2017

Use to enjoy going to your theatre. Reserved seating has changed that experience. Now I look at your competitors for first choice. Why would you institute reserve seating??

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best popcorn

February 21, 2017

Yes the best popcorn ever love it :)

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Horrible wait time for the movie!

December 26, 2016

18 Minutes of coming events etc before the movie finally started! Over $50 for 2 to go to a movie with fountain pop and cold popcorn... way too expensive!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Worst Experience Ever

January 03, 2016

I used to love going to this theater but now the customer service sucks! 30+minutes wait at concession, messy floors, rude and unhelpful employees. When I made a complaint all they did was blame it on how busy they were. All I wanted was an apology for the crappy service and I never received it. Will not be returning.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great Theatre

August 31, 2015

We have been to several different theatres and find that most seem to be run by inattentive staff who don't care about the customer's experience. This is not the case with this theatre, where the staff is courteous, the theatre clean and well organized. We have watched movies in in both the iMax and regular screen formats and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location