Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.44 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

135 Gateway Park Drive, Kitchener, ON N2P 2J9

(519) 650-0071 | View Map


3.44 / 5

User rating: 3.44

Based on 18 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.22222222222222
  • Concession User rating: 3.27777777777778
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.94444444444444
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.44444444444444
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.33333333333333

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 14

Bad service on Friday July 6, 2017!!

July 10, 2017

I arrived at the Gateway location on Fri to see a 2p.m. matinee "just" on time. Had to purchase a ticket @ concession because nobody was available at the general ticket desk. Stood in line for SEVEN minutes with nobody in front of me while a male staff waited on three other male staff personnel getting goodies -- staff more important, customers can wait. In front of one of the other cash registers was a woman with a child waiting also for service. Both of us were giving each other the knowing looks about the terrible service and getting angrier the more we waited, as my own show had already started. I loudly commented that "Staff is what's important in this place, the customers can just wait, or leave".....no response from any of them. Finally, a female staff came from the back area of the concession and offered to serve me. She was very helpful & polite & listened to my complaint about the bad, or non-service from the male staff. She asked if I wanted to speak with the manager & I said I didn't have time as my show had already begun but asked that she make sure the manager was made aware of their rude behaviour. I purchased my ticket & proceeded toward the direction of the designated theatre & very nearly wiped out on an almost LAKE sized puddle on the floor with a yellow wet floor sign. I was in a hurry because of the bad service & didn't notice the sign but there was waaay too much water. I yelled at the still standing around staff behind me & asked why the hell somebody doesn't mop the water up as I'd nearly wiped out --- just caught my balance in time but could've easily broken my back there. They said "We can't". I was in total disbelief!! I said "You CAN'T!!! You can't mop up a wet floor???" They said it was wet cuz the freezer was leaking. They should've been making some effort to keep the water to a minimum on the floor.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Cancel Reserved Seating!

April 11, 2017

Use to enjoy going to your theatre. Reserved seating has changed that experience. Now I look at your competitors for first choice. Why would you institute reserve seating??

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best popcorn

February 21, 2017

Yes the best popcorn ever love it :)

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Horrible wait time for the movie!

December 26, 2016

18 Minutes of coming events etc before the movie finally started! Over $50 for 2 to go to a movie with fountain pop and cold popcorn... way too expensive!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Worst Experience Ever

January 03, 2016

I used to love going to this theater but now the customer service sucks! 30+minutes wait at concession, messy floors, rude and unhelpful employees. When I made a complaint all they did was blame it on how busy they were. All I wanted was an apology for the crappy service and I never received it. Will not be returning.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great Theatre

August 31, 2015

We have been to several different theatres and find that most seem to be run by inattentive staff who don't care about the customer's experience. This is not the case with this theatre, where the staff is courteous, the theatre clean and well organized. We have watched movies in in both the iMax and regular screen formats and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Noisy people ruin my movie

April 21, 2015

Totally disgusted went to see Unfriended April 17 at 755 worst experience in my life. Myself and three others wasted our time and money seeing this movie. Others were rude talking. The attendant came in a few times to silence them. It did not help. We have enjoyed going but this was the worst experience ever. After the movie there was no one to complain to.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

POPPED,WARM, GOLD AND BUTTERY ..

January 25, 2015

IF YOUR GOING TO HAVE POPCORN, YOU GOTTA HAVE BUTTER !

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

September 04, 2014

Customer service is great but at a cost to the employee. Sell sell sell is what they are suppose to do and if they don't upsell they are hauled back into the managers office and writtened up. So while that smiling face is taking your order he/she is being watched by a manager to make sure that their employee is making as much money as possible for Landmark cinemas.customer service/good employee relations I think not!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Waited 21 minutes in line

March 10, 2014

One staffer on till serving mom with two teenage kids. As this clearly indecisive family (they were already there when we arrived) continued to debate their order I watched from my second place in line as the bank style line overflowed into the lobby. This was just before 7:00pm while at least seven other young staff and what appeared to be a manager shared something on their phones while approximately forty of us waited for service. Twenty one minutes later we ordered our tickets and snacks from that same single staff while his "co-workers" and manager laughed and chatted away. Frustrating. Theater was and is always clean. Normally great place to see a show.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location