Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.09 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

385 Frederick Street, Frederick Mall, Kitchener, ON N2H 2P2

(519) 569-7222 | View Map


4.09 / 5

User rating: 4.09

Based on 42 votes and 39 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.07142857142857
  • Concession User rating: 4.13157894736842
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.05128205128205
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.94871794871795
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.23076923076923

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 39

Our theatre

March 02, 2018

When there is a new movie that has come out this is the theatre that we always go too. It's nice to still be able to enjoy a night out watching a movie and have some snacks without costing a fortune and always finding a good seat too

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great theatre

February 24, 2018

Skip the big box theatre and come here! Extra wide rows, comfy seats and it’s cheaper than the others!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love this small cinema

July 26, 2017

We live in the neighbourhood of this cinema and attend it regularly. It is very comfortable with upgraded seats, its never terribly busy and shows a lot of kids movies.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Manager at fron window- gate needs to lay off!

May 05, 2017

The man at front counter, maybe owner, stopped us and made our Grandma take her dollar store bag back to her car, also I had a coffee and he said its not allowed! REALLY? I just paid to get in (4) of us, plus $30 in popcorn! Also I saw him make a young teen show him what was under his sweat shirt, he had a bottled pop, he had to throw out! REALLY! I can go somewhere else LOL

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great

November 18, 2016

Close cheap

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

great little theatre with comfy seats

June 14, 2016

great place to take the kids......lots of kid's movies here.......go here all the time for the old fashioned atmosphere and comfy seats....

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

We love going here to see a flick.

April 06, 2016

The prices have always been better than the large theatres. I have never had a bad or uncomfortable seat. It is true there are a lot of stairs, but this is an old theatre. To become wheel chair accessible for this small theatre in this location is not feasible or I am sure they would have already done it. We have always be treated with friendly service. It is a little gem that I wish more people knew about and visited. The excellent reviews out weigh the very few bad ones 20 to 1

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Hidden gem

January 02, 2016

Much cheaper than other cinemas, comfortable seats, decent concession prices. Will come here more often!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

great family place

November 09, 2015

good deals nice start on renavations more reasonable prices compared to big theaters only problem is all the stairs we have a friend who really liked this place for years but she can't walk well now and going down and up stairs is difficult her and her family now go else where but still always would come back if she could....we as a family enjoy coming here over big places the water thing I heard of I agree with customer fountain should be free and bootle water cheaper what about diabetics who don't want pop but need water most peoples comments are truly because new management has done well with keeping up with renevations and keeping prices reasonable keep up the good work 4 star

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

racist comment is fake

September 26, 2015

This theater is not racist at all. Sometimes when you have nothing else to blame being wrong you pull out the race card. It's a shame but some still do it. Get over your race issues.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location