Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.36 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

225 Fairway Road South, Kitchener, ON N2C 1X2

| View Map


4.36 / 5

User rating: 4.36

Based on 10 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.1
  • Concession User rating: 3.875
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.8
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.44444444444444
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.6

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

The seats...

June 17, 2018

The seats are designed for comfort as they recline, and should make for a more comfortable viewing experience. In my case though, I can't find a truly comfortable position, and after about an hour, my rear end truly hurts, so much so that I have not returned to that theater after having been there twice. Otherwise, it's a fine venue.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Broken seats

May 19, 2018

Today I went to this theatre, not VIP. I’d been here once before and really enjoyed my experience. However, today was different the ‘comfy’ seats were not so comfy anymore. The adjusting buttons don’t work for many of the seats in the row I was in. I ended up moving over as my chosen seat was in a permanent recline and it left my feet dangling. Thumbs down for this theatre until the seats are fixed...

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Nice Theatre...

September 30, 2017

The experience was just like any other theatre except the seats were nicer, but nothing to write home about. Customer service was just teens trying to save for college and were there to make money. Very clean. Concession at movies is always highway robbery, I don't get why they don't understand that the movie theatre will die if they don't make price something to think about before going to one.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

VIP section food cold

December 28, 2016

First time last night in the VIP section of the theatre. Seats were very comfortable.....but the food was cold and tasteless!!! Spent $60....and didn't eat it!!!! If we would return would only order popcorn!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great service

November 06, 2016

We experienced an issue with our movie tickets no fault of the theatre strictly our own but the manager was very quick to make sure we could go back another time to enjoy the new theatre he did a fabulous job making sure we left satisfied. Thank you appreciated it

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

fair price amazing seats

October 29, 2016

First time at a VIP theatre. Loved it and won't go anywhere else. Lots of leg room and easy to walk even when people are reclined. And the first time my wife never complained that her seat was kicked. Best. Movie experience ever. Loved the food and drinks at my seat. Pop corn was a little bland. They need to work on that. Rest was perfect.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Overpriced and uncomfortable seats

October 16, 2016

Prices were high, but worse was the overall discomfort of the seats

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Comfortable

October 02, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Brand new

September 22, 2016

Beautiful

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location