Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.36 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

801 Kanata Avenue, Kanata, ON K2T 1E7

(613) 599-5500 | View Map


3.36 / 5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 33 votes and 25 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.36363636363636
  • Concession User rating: 3.06896551724138
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.59375
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.28125

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 25

Great venue

July 21, 2017

Best part is how easy it is to buy tickets, and reseve seats no matter what theatre it plays in , and with email scan , no need to redeem or print tickets , and the app remembers your info!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Leak in cup

July 09, 2017

I took a drink of my pop and the bottom have out spilt all over my pants. The staff didn't care when I told them . I will not go back to kanata landmark again

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

It has 24 theaters and that's all.

March 18, 2017

I only come to Landmark Cinemas in Kanata if I can't see the movie anywhere else. I don't mind the building or its layout, but the spots allocated for those people in wheelchairs are either too close and on a bad angle or too far back and on a bad angle. I took my daughter and her best friend to see a movie last week and they both liked the movie but complained about where we had to sit.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Old run down theatres

March 10, 2017

I want to like them but the theatres are old and rundown. No recliners or more modern and comfortable seating. Select your seats is a horrible experience. The theatres and complex as a whole needs revamping. The only "neat" thing is the choices the drink fountain offers.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

used to enjoy going once a week

September 09, 2016

I had my purse stolen and even though I went directly to the management and told them exactly what time (minutes after) and which door they exited from they refused to look on there video cameras. So beware girls leave your purse in the car or between your feet...I hear it has happened many times. Now we have to pick a seat. Time consuming and a big pain in the ass. I have on many occasions just moved after the movie starts because I am sitting beside people who insist on talking on there phone.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Unfortunately, not going back

August 16, 2016

I have been a regular (once/week) at Kanata 24 - driving 20 minutes on 417 to get there because it was clean, quiet and I could always get the seat I prefer. Unfortunately, they decided to implement "select your seat in advance", solving NO problem the staff person could identify. But given the "talkers" and the "tall people" only become evident once the film begins, I refuse to leave the theatre and get back in a line to select a new seat. I never leave once the film begins. I reserve the right to select my own seat once I have my popcorn & coffee, not before the film. Landmark you have lost me until you reverse this ill-thought-out practice.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Enjoy going here

August 12, 2016

Staff are always pleasant and it is a great place to spend a few hours. Have been going to this location and have always enjoyed my time there.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Worse movie theatre ever! my phone was stolen and they couldn't care less

July 24, 2016

I left my phone there and i was the last person who left the theatre room at 12 am (last movie) one of the staff must have stolen the phone and when I called they were mean and didn't care and couldn't help me. will never go there again worst experience of my life

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

SOUND NEEDS ADJUSTING

May 20, 2016

90% of the movies we attend have the sound much too loud. When you can feel it reverberating in your seat, that is excessive. As well, I felt for the patrons in the theatre next to us - their sound penetrated the walls of our theatre so what were they experiencing? I sure hope they make this known to management. Otherwise we have no complaints - the manage is especially accomodating to showing Christian-themed movies not offered by other theatres. A good story can still be told without foul language, lewd sexual content and unnecessary violence generally.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Pay to damage your hearing!

May 04, 2016

Average Ottawa theater, but some movies are so loud I've had to resort to wearing earplugs to prevent ear damage. There's no reason for a move to be so loud that you can feel it. It's not only painful and distracting, but can damage your hearing permanently to be exposed to such high decibels hours at a time. Maybe it's not 'cool' to turn it down, but you know what else isn't cool? Tinnitus.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location