Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.44 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

801 Kanata Avenue, Kanata, ON K2T 1E7

(613) 599-5500 | View Map


3.44 / 5

User rating: 3.44

Based on 38 votes and 30 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.42105263157895
  • Concession User rating: 3.14705882352941
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.54054054054054
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.7027027027027
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.37837837837838

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 30

Sick of no urinal dividers. public spectacle right from the entrance to use services.

October 15, 2018

Get a 2 liter pop and no privacy in the slightest in requiring relief facilities. Really people? Not impressed!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

My new theatre

August 17, 2018

Kanata 24 has become my new theatre. They've given up the 'mass' volume to provide recliner seats with tons of room, very comfortable. The sound is great, the service friendly, more selection of movies than any other venue in Ottawa, Kanata is my new preference. They're currently working on renovations in the lobby area but that didn't deter from my enjoyment. To make improvments there's inevitably a bit of chaos. A little patience will pay off in the end. I went 4 times in the last 2 weeks (vacation) with a range of family from age 3 to 85 (including a teen ager!) and not one of them seemed to notice. And all of them enjoyed themselves.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best seats in town!

June 04, 2018

Very comfortable seats, people are friendly and helpful, lots of parking, clean as reasonably possible when so many people act like pigs, concession selection is good but way over-priced like all theatres.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Reclining seats.

December 22, 2017

Ya for reclining seats. I can now sit anywhere and be in comfort for the entire movie. Thank you

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

My favorite Theater

November 23, 2017

It was better as AMC but still my favorite local theater with good movie selection, freindly staff and decent food choices.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great venue

July 21, 2017

Best part is how easy it is to buy tickets, and reseve seats no matter what theatre it plays in , and with email scan , no need to redeem or print tickets , and the app remembers your info!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Leak in cup

July 09, 2017

I took a drink of my pop and the bottom have out spilt all over my pants. The staff didn't care when I told them . I will not go back to kanata landmark again

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

It has 24 theaters and that's all.

March 18, 2017

I only come to Landmark Cinemas in Kanata if I can't see the movie anywhere else. I don't mind the building or its layout, but the spots allocated for those people in wheelchairs are either too close and on a bad angle or too far back and on a bad angle. I took my daughter and her best friend to see a movie last week and they both liked the movie but complained about where we had to sit.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Old run down theatres

March 10, 2017

I want to like them but the theatres are old and rundown. No recliners or more modern and comfortable seating. Select your seats is a horrible experience. The theatres and complex as a whole needs revamping. The only "neat" thing is the choices the drink fountain offers.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

used to enjoy going once a week

September 09, 2016

I had my purse stolen and even though I went directly to the management and told them exactly what time (minutes after) and which door they exited from they refused to look on there video cameras. So beware girls leave your purse in the car or between your feet...I hear it has happened many times. Now we have to pick a seat. Time consuming and a big pain in the ass. I have on many occasions just moved after the movie starts because I am sitting beside people who insist on talking on there phone.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location