Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.53 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2 King St. West, Hamilton, ON L8P 1A1

(905) 526-8132 | View Map


3.53 / 5

User rating: 3.53

Based on 48 votes and 31 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.25
  • Concession User rating: 3.22222222222222
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.71052631578947
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.7027027027027
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.76315789473684

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 31

The reclining seats are SO comfortable

November 29, 2017

Best movie seats! Lots of leg room and proper cup holders. Perfect treat!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

So so comfy!

October 11, 2017

Prices are lower than Cineplex. Seats are comfier. (Comfiest!) Concession is cheaper!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best theater in Hamilton

October 03, 2017

This is my favorite theater when it comes to watching movies in theaters.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Those recliner seats...

September 16, 2017

I gotta say, this theater has improved A LOT over the years. It's in a mall, so you can shop before or after. The recliners made a huge difference. I lost my online ticket, so the manager managed to print the ticket for me from my credit card info. Very thankful to them for that.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best theatre

September 14, 2017

What a pleasant experience. Mid sized theatres with seats that are huge and luxurious. The seats actually lay right back. No stairs to menouver if you need to get up during the movie and a huge amount of leg room. Worth going downtown.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

the best movie experience

June 10, 2017

This cinema has the best and most comfortable seats in the city. So impressed

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Amazing Comfort!

January 11, 2017

I haven't been to this theatre in years. The old theatre was cheap but the seats were terrible and I always left with my back in far worse pain than when I got there. Now that Landmark has taken over and they've replaced everything down to the seating, it's a new level of comfort I can't begin to describe. As a person with significant back injuries, I was able to enjoy my movie pain free and left in far less pain than when I arrived. The only problem I had was when I asked an employee if parking was indeed free after 6pm. She said yes it is then turned around and started to walk away. I asked if I needed to get parking validated and she continued to walk away without answering. She should have told me I needed validation as soon as I asked if it was free. That way we wouldn't have been held hostage on our way home until we found a credit card. That kinda ruined my night.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Love This Theatre

December 28, 2016

Everything was good quality

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Perfect Seats!

December 12, 2016

the new seats are TO DIE FOR. only negative is that u have to purchase tickets at the concession & it takes a LONG time b/c the person ahead of you is ordering popcorn & stuff, so just go early.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Comfy comfy seats!!!

November 20, 2016

By far the best movies experience! Seats are incredibly comfortable, aisle widths are wonderful, and the specials...including free parking are fabulous! Best kept secret in town!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location