Thank you for rating this theatre!

Cineplex Cinemas Hamilton Mountain

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19

User rating: 3.73 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

795 Paramount Drive, Hamilton, ON L8J 0B4

(905) 560-0239 | View Map


3.73 / 5

User rating: 3.73

Based on 14 votes and 12 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2.64285714285714
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.14285714285714
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.28571428571429
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.57142857142857

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 12

Disgusting customer service!

January 09, 2020

Attended 10:00.pm show Concession service was disgusting......stood in line for 20 minutes to purchase couple beers. To find out needed to get a smart serve server to help me. There were NO SIGNS POSTED ON WHERE TO GO TO FIND A SMART SERVER. Before entering theatre, I wanted to purchase some popcorn, all attendants were gathered in a social circle, it looked like concession stand was closed....asked a young man if they were closed,he responded No and Looked like he was heading over to sell us popcorn, he walked right passed us to the back of area, I told him we wanted popcorn in a loud voice.....he pulled out a broom, I said this was the worst customer service ever! A young lady came rushing over to sell us a $8.00 bag of cold popcorn! This is the second time we have experienced this kind of service at the late show time. Disgusting! I would like to add that they were gathered around the Manager laughing etc....very poor Managing to boot!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

pop & popcorn

February 12, 2019

your pop & popcorn are way to expensive for us seniors

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

great staff

January 22, 2019

A great place to spend and evening

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Popcorn

September 13, 2018

the popcorn & pop are to expensive for seniors on a fixed income ..I like going to the show but it cost to much ..lower the price for seniors

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

NEED MATINEES DURING THE WEEK

December 07, 2016

Sometimes I don't feel like getting out of a movie theatre at ten at night or dealing with a thousand children on a Saturday afternoon. There are plenty of customers who would gladly attend during the day throughout the week. At the very least they should add 4pm showtimes. The kids will be out of school by then so they won't lose their business. Also, the seats inside the theatre are terribly awkward. Push your legs to lean back however you have to somehow keep pushing back to stay in position.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

too expensive

January 24, 2016

the popcorn is way over priced it cost just as much to get in as it does for popcorn & pop. I'm a senior and on a fixed income but like to got to the shows once & awhile for a treat...

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

POPCORN WAY TOO EXPENSIVE

January 22, 2016

No complaints about the theatre presentation and customer service, however, the popcorn is just way overpriced. They could at least go back to giving free refills on the large bags of popcorn.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Unwelcome feeling awful concession

October 15, 2015

The service at the concession was disgustingly slow, Michael the attendee stood around counting stars waiting for a pizza to be made rather than take further orders and complete other orders holding a line of very unsatisfied customers drawing frustration for those in line who ordered hotdogs or burgers. Also the cheese pizza was nowhere near fresh, when asking how old it was they said overr 1 hour. I missed 15 minutes of my movie. Also no refill on beverage refreshments is a major downfall at $5.99 for a soft drink. And nearly $9 for popcorn.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

concession way to much $$

August 03, 2015

We love this theatre but like all Cineplex the price of food , especially popcorn is ridiculously expensive. Its popcorn it shouldn't cost that much.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Place To Be

March 17, 2015

I found the theatre to be both a great place to watch a movie and also a great place to bring the family, to a place where I feel both appreciated and also welcomed.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location