Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.79 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

RR 2 Lcd Royal City Mail, Guelph, ON N1H 6H8

(519) 824-5431 | View Map


3.79 / 5

User rating: 3.79

 



  • General Experience User rating: 3.44444444444444
  • Concession User rating: 3.55555555555556
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.66666666666667
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.88888888888889
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.375

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Best value in town

August 04, 2019

Staff is great, the food has improved over time and for an old drive in it's great value.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Guelphs hidden gem

August 04, 2019

I love going to the drive in on weekends, it fun and more relaxing than a theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Fun for the famiky

August 04, 2019

Great family value especially compared to cineplex. Two movies are always better than one

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great family fun night.

August 04, 2019

The concession popcorn is easily as good as or better than cineplex. The staff are great, it's a fun environment.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

distraction

August 03, 2019

the security was parked in front of us and was constantly on his cell and playing a movie on a portable that was in plain site of the movies that I payed to watch witch I and my family did not get the proper experience and my 4 yr old was all over the truck caused it had bothered him so much that he could stay still to watch the lion king and toy story

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Worst drive in I've been to

June 30, 2019

Parking lot was full and they kept letting people in. First hr of the movie kept having people trying to find a spot. The Lights sucked to be honest. Only one screen so sitting in the back sucked. my tv at home would have been more enjoyable. We showed up at 8 to wait in line. It was insane didn't get a spot til 945 Food was cold even when we had to wait for the poutines to cook. Cheese was rock solid cold and barely any gravy. Even the popcorn tastef stale .... Prices they show online aren't what they charge you. Online for Guelph mustang drive in says 13 bucks and it was 16. So kinda false advertising Tons of people got out of their car and just walk into the place without paying.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Classic Drive In at it's best !

April 26, 2018

I look forward to going to this Drive In each and every year as far as I can remember ! Loved it as a kid loved bringing my kid and still enjoy going myself.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Be cautious at the gate

August 20, 2016

The price they are charging is not what is listed on the Mustang Guelph site. They know about the website problem, but they demand a higher price than the price posted. When I objected, they were immediately aware and told me that that the price shown is the London Mustang price, but obviously they won't fix their website.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Love the Mustang!!!

July 26, 2013

Excellent venue, lovely staff...good 'theatre' food, Allways a good time and for a great pri$e. We go at least half dozen times a season Kudos to the Guelph Mustang Drive-in (only downside - kids who don't get that the ipod flash on their phone/photos disturbs the viewing of those around them)

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location