Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.09 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2385 City Park Drive, Gloucester, ON K1G 1G1

(613) 688-8800 | View Map


3.09 / 5

User rating: 3.09

Based on 21 votes and 16 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.9047619047619
  • Concession User rating: 3.26315789473684
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.05263157894737
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.42105263157895
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.78947368421053

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 16

It was fine

September 07, 2018

Everything was fine.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Uncomfortable at its best

August 05, 2018

Most uncomfortable seating ever. Not going back

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Hard Headed Manager

May 28, 2018

So basically, if you want to go to the movies, don’t go to Silvercity Gloucester, the manager seems troubling only wanting to argue. We paid tickets to see Deadpool 2, but arrived late. As far as I know you’re permitted access even when late but have to show tickets. We showed our tickets, then the manager took our tickets, and we refused to let us. We asked for our refund and he told us to leave and called the cops. Goof ball. Bad for business.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

new ticket layout is horrible

December 26, 2017

who ever decided to add the automated ticket machines to main cashier que and reduce the people at cashier to 1 needs to be fired.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

hired help

October 31, 2017

So; no more customer assistance; just machines. Doesn't that make you feel special Mrs. Wynne.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Commercials, commercials, commercials

December 24, 2016

Waiting for the movie to start. So far, 13 minutes of non-stop commercials. So far my customer experience is extremely poor. I'll be going to another theatre from now on.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Ticket Machines Suck

July 26, 2016

Love this theatre but the ticket Machines Suck! Haven't been able to use them for months. Staff just shrug it off when asked.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

impersonal

February 24, 2016

Only one cashier-- and the kioks were not accepting credit cards. Garbage place !!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best theater in town

January 04, 2016

We always get the best seats in the house. Everything is great and my grandchildren love it.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Bit lacking overall

January 09, 2015

Generally lots of parking to be had. Don't like concession stand always trying to up-sell, when concession prices are too high anyway. And now no free refills. Overall feels like they just want you in there so they can get your money. Cleanliness is not too bad. Always seems like something is broken in the men's washroom. Seating is excellent though.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location