Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.60 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

893 Mount Albert Road, East Gwillimbury, ON L0G 1V0

(905) 836-4444 | View Map


3.60 / 5

User rating: 3.60

Based on 17 votes and 16 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.76470588235294
  • Concession User rating: 3.75
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.5625
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.625
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.3125

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 16

Dont miss out on this experience!

September 16, 2018

Perfectly clear night, watch movies and the stars! Awesome experience, great for everyone. Concession is very cool throwback to 50s/60s.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Food is really great

June 25, 2018

It's a wonderful place for your family to go reminds me of when I was a kid we always went to the drive in hope it's around for our kids ,kids ext ! To experience this the movie technology is great thankyou for this open business so we can enjoy it

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Drive in is a great experience

May 07, 2018

Every time we go to the drive in its a great experience. Nice that we can still enjoy those things that make it a fun time for all

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

pretty dope

October 13, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Happy customer for many years

August 15, 2017

Our family has travelled a long way to go to stardust. Everytime we do it we realuze why we always keep coming back. There is no better place to take the family for a summer movie

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Drive In Nostalgia

August 12, 2017

Love it!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Ive never been so mistreated in my life

June 30, 2016

I just got treated absolutely horribly at your drive in. Another person complained that we were taking up two spots. We had always been told that between the yellow poles was one. So we were parked with our three little sisters in chairs beside us. After the man was there for about a half hour (one spot down), he decided to yell at us for having our sisters there. He threw a fit, swearing and yelling infront of my sisters in which I got out of the car. He then started to get in my face. (A 30+ year old man with children in the face of a 21 year old girl). He called a manager and we explained that we come every week of the summer and sit like this and we've never had an issue. We spend money of tickets and atleast $15 every time at concessions. The women at the concession both literally recognize me... The woman manager got mad at me for raising my voice. (Sure I shouldn't have. I was angry. But she told me to use my inside voice when we were outside.) she gave us our money back and told us we could still stay but we had to move. At this point, my sisters have already moved and a car was in the spot we were supposedly "we were taking up", and the manager was still telling us to move! At this point my ten year old sister and my 15 year old sister who has autism were already screaming bloody murder so we just left. (Only with our $18 back btw, not with the other $25 we spent at concessions). We knew if we had stayed the other guy would have kept running his mouth and it would've ended in a fight. They looked forward to this all week and it was ruined because some a-hole and his family (in three separate cars) wanted to all be beside each other with there five dogs and their dog kennel. The manager didn't even speak to him - she made it totally one sided. To the point that another person started to stick up for us. The movie started at 9:30 and we got there at 8:00. If he and his whole family wanted to park together, why couldn't they h

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great location - 3 Screens (Best Drive-In Ever)

June 28, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Can't imagine a summer without it!!!

June 12, 2015

Our family really enjoys going to the drive in every year! Always have a great time!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

5 Drive in

May 21, 2015

Destroys this place. The management is garbage at this drive in. I expect to pay more for concessions but this place was a bit much.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location