Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.52 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1111 Elgin St. W., Cobourg, ON K9A 5H7

(905) 372-2444 | View Map


4.52 / 5

User rating: 4.52

Based on 27 votes and 20 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.44444444444444
  • Concession User rating: 4.22222222222222
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.62962962962963
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.55555555555556
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.74074074074074

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 20

Amazing popcorn ,great service!

April 27, 2017

What a nice little cinema - so clean and tidy! Also great customer service and generous with portions!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

April 06, 2017

One of my favourite places to go. Everyone is so friendly and kind.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Amazing theater

March 07, 2017

Personel is always friendly, right size theater all the new movies. Worth supporting the local !!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great atmosphere

February 04, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Theatre and Staff

January 28, 2017

We go to this theatre regularly and it's always a great experience. Avril and her staff are incredible and always accommodating. The price is excellent as well! Great movies, Great value and now with Great seating and sound. You can never go wrong with a visit to Rainbow Cinemas in Cobourg, you'll be glad you did.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Pay for free refill, but they remove popcorn 1/2 way through the movie

January 14, 2017

They EMPTY the popcorn and butter machine shortly after the movies begin to play. Apparently they like to finish up quick and get home. You can pay for a large popcorn that comes with a free refill, but when you go to the concession stand for the refill, the popcorn machine is empty, as is the butter machine. They empty out a plastic bag of popcorn (cold to warm) into your bag, and it's bottom of the barrel popcorn - bits. And there's no butter because they empty the machine shortly after the last movie begins. Otherwise it's a nice theater - it's the only choice for Cobourg and area. Because of the cold popcorn refills and no butter for refills after the last movie begins, I can't give a high rating that it would otherwise deserve.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

best prices and popcorn

November 25, 2016

Always enjoy going there. the staff is always friendly and helpful. Great for all ages and has easy access for persons with minor or major disabilities.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

friendly staff

October 11, 2016

I take my nephews and my Mom on a regular basis, sometimes more than once a week. The staff are very friendly, they smile and even make eye contact, something you don't always find in younger staff at other places. I feel safe letting my nephews sit alone in seats that may not necessarily be where I want to sit (like at the very front). Cobourg seems to get the new releases right away which also is a bonus, eliminating the need to go out of town to see them. Keep up the great work !!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love this theatre

September 02, 2016

We love this theatre. Listening to 103.1 before the movie. The pre-show was quiet (no assault on the senses)! This will be our cinema of choice.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

I love this place

February 19, 2016

The whole experience at this theatre is awesome. Friendly

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location