Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.02 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

300 King George Road, Brantford, ON N3R 5L8

519-759-7011 | View Map


3.02 / 5

User rating: 3.02

Based on 11 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.09090909090909
  • Concession User rating: 3.1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.7
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Disappointed with sound.

March 15, 2018

Went to see Game Night last week and was really disappointed with the sound level. During the movie we could hear the explosions and action scenes of the movies on either side over the low volume of the movie I paid for. I go to the movies for the "big sound" big movie experience. To be fair Brantford Galaxy Cinemas has given that to my wife and I on many of our visits there but last week the "auto movie" player or manager or staff could not be bothered to see is the sound level right in this theater? Oh well this week we are going to see a movie and first choice not to go is Brantford Galaxy Cinemas. We will try again in a couple of months maybe things will improve.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

When are you going to get movies for adult population and not for children.

January 22, 2018

Have not been to the Brantford cinemas in quite a while as there is never a movie that warrants paying for. Simply get some current movies and have them last longer than a a week or else. Other movies remain at the theatre for weeks such as paddington, stars wars what about the other part of the Brantford and surrounding areas that would like an evening out to watch a movie. I have a scene card but might as well destroy it because I can’t seem to use it.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

How about watching a movie in 2D?

December 10, 2017

It's become recently apparent that Brantford will not allow us to watch our movies in 2D. Want to? There's 1 showing on saturday and sunday around 4pm. And that's usually a week after it has already been out. 3D has been nothing except an extra $2/ticket. If you want an extra $2, add another stupid car commercial. The experience is nauseating, and if you're already wearing glasses; the 3D glasses only add to the discomfort. Not since Avatar have we had a movie that NEEDS 3D. It's a horrible, insidious practice, and I have stopped going to Brantford entirely. I'll drive to Toronto if I have to. This cinema is terrible. Top that off with bad popcorn, and call it a day.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

way too expensive don't buy

August 24, 2017

THis theatre has not had any good movies for adults . Most are for kids and teens. Who chooses the movies for this theatre Cambridge and Ancaster seem to get the best up to date movies and Brantford doesn't. My friends and I go to a lot of movies and we have been very disappointed the last few months . Brantford seems to double up on movies not leaving room for other movies . There is a lot of room for other movies if you don't double up some movies.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Smell was horrible!

February 21, 2017

We hadn't been to this theatre for a while, and definitely will NOT come back. The whole theatre smelled like urine. Not only the theatre but the hallways too.. It wasn't just us, we heard a couple other people mention it. It was so bad I had to watch most of the movie with my shirt pulled over my nose. Made the experience not very enjoyable.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

No heat

February 06, 2017

I like loud but actually too loud a movie experience. Theater #1 in Brantford Thursday Feb 2 had a broken heat but in a bad way. It was so uncomfortably hot the movie was brutal to watch as I sweat. My wife complained to the usher who simply said "yes we know but nothing we can do until tomorrow". Just disappointed with the management of Galaxy Cinemas Brantford for not putting a sign outside saying "this will be a terrible experience due to the broken heat". Instead they took my money and too bad for me and my wife.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Have to go out of town to not see a movie in 3D

July 28, 2016

Good theater, good sound, sometimes noisy people, sometimes personal cell phone glare from people in fron, many many times people chair kick but people are what they are so you accept it or wait and rent the move and watch it at home. My annoyance is why does the Brantford Theater force me to drive out of town so I don't have to see a movie in 3D? Clearly 3D is just a way to up sell tickets and force me to pay for something I don't really want. There should be non 3D viewing options for big movies like Star Trek in the evenings when most people see movies. Instead the only option is 4:30pm for non 3D viewing option and if you go at night you must pay for 3D which always sucks with the crappy glasses. Just disappointing. I can appreciate it makes sense to milk an audience for more money and I have the option to drive to Kitchener to see the movie if I don't want to have to pay to see it in 3D. However customers that drive elsewhere can continue to go elsewhere and it costs the local theater revenue. Most of my friends, peers, co-workers agree 3D usually sucks and it is not worth the additional cash grab theaters like the one in Brantford force on movie patrons. Just disappointed that I will drive out of town to see Star Trek tonight. I would rather see it locally and support my local movie theater but clearly they would rather dig deeper into my pocket and force me to watch it in 3D in the evenings.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

best theater aroumd

December 30, 2014

Love this cinema its great on all sides not very good selection of movies though Great place

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

ENJOYED A WONDERFUL EVENING AT BRANTFORD GALAXY

April 24, 2014

Lovely theatre and went only once but will be returning many more times The seats are so comfortable and the screen is huge..... the bathrooms very clean..and the ticket prices great for seniors my fiends and I truly enjoyed our evening

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location