Thank you for rating this theatre!

SilverCity Brampton

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19

User rating: 2.90 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

50 Great Lakes Drive, Brampton, ON L6R 2K7

(905) 789-6797 | View Map


2.90 / 5

User rating: 2.90

Based on 25 votes and 21 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.92
  • Concession User rating: 2.84
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.8
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.84
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.08

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 21

Movie cancelled

March 07, 2020

We booked online tickets when we went for check in they said technical problem movie is not working so unprofessional if the movie is not working They have to let us know at least you guys can send us email so that we didn’t waste our time. Our whole plan spoiled because of you guys. I know it’s not your fault but you guys have to let us know before so that we planned something else.very disappointing

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Theatre 16 exceellent - Woment's toilets not so much!

October 26, 2019

Went to the 1:30 pm show. All was well. Staff friendly and helpful. Wasn't busy. Went to the women's restroom and could barely breathe as soon as I walked in...wasn't busy...toilet smelt like urine! So gross. I saw a staff person as I walked out and told her to tell a manager. Incidentally in Theatre 16 (the extra experience one) what's the point of reclining seats if you can't lock it (or maybe I missed the instructions). As far as I experienced, you'd have to constantly push your feet forward to be able to push back on seat...none the less...was comfortable but tight and my husband and I are slim people. Leg room excellent. Would go back.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

This place used to be good...

May 06, 2019

This place used to be good until a couple years ago... Since this is the only cinema in Brampton, it is now always packed and it is clear they took an advantage to this considering that the prices have increased. The box office is now filled with kiosk machines (except for one) instead of employees so its hard for people paying with cash to buy a ticket. They make you fill up your own drink (which does not bother me since most cinemas do this now). The self serve drink stations have popcorn mixed with the drinks so i would have to pour my drink out and fill it up again (wet popcorn comes out as the drink is pouring into your cup) And to make things even worse, they show more Indian films rather than actual real Hollywood films! The AVX rooms do not show Hollywood films anymore, instead they show Indian films! It really sucks that a cinema that used to be so good is now taken over by Indian films. I have to take a much longer drive to go to an actual cinema to see real films now.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

too many Indian films

March 19, 2019

way to many Indian films - this thearte is catering only to one community ! Too bad

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

price is higher

February 22, 2019

price is higher $3 per ticket than others.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Great movie theather!

December 02, 2017

their movie theater is great they are extremely nice to the customers the seats are super cool and comfortable the garbage's can get a little bit messy and gross at times but that is not their faults overall this is one of most preferred movie theater

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Bring back slushies!!

November 17, 2017

We always enjoy the movies but my seven year old misses the slushies silver screen used to serve. Also miss the customer service, you get your tickets from a kiosk now and have to fill up your own drinks ( which is a complete sticky disaster when you have small children).

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Ultra AVX Theatres (2)

November 01, 2017

OK we now have 2 AVX theatres...one for Bollywood movies and one for other movies. Why do we now have Bollywood movies in BOTH AVX theatres?????? We saw Blade Runner in a regular theatre when it should have been in the AVX. What's going on? Are you trying to push non Bollywood movie goers OUT of your theatre? ?????? Well you are succeeding if that's your mission!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Lost Glasses!!

August 05, 2016

By mistake, I threw my prescription reading glasses in the 3D bin instead of the real 3D glasses from the movie after watching Jungle Boy a couple months ago. I was back within 10 minutes, and altho staff dumped the bin out and searched for them (by cell phone flashlight only) they wouldn't let me look (I'm the one that knew what to look for). As a result I lost a $500.00 pair of glasses that should have been able to be easily found. A very expensive movie and not a lot of cooperation. Very disappointing!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Turning into a dump!

January 06, 2016

First of all, I don't speak or read Punjabi. The concession signs are in Punjabi at times, you have to wait till the signs flip back to English! People will be upset with the following comment. Since people get offended saying Merry Christmas, this stuff in Punjabi offends me a lot! This is Canada, why not have it in English and French? The bathrooms are a complete disaster, extremely dirty and always out of paper towels.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location