Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.24 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

507 Cundles Road East, Barrie, ON L4M 0G9

(705) 302-0159 | View Map


4.24 / 5

User rating: 4.24

 



  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4.22222222222222
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.66666666666667
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.55555555555556
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.77777777777778

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

Popcorn is very good!

May 09, 2018

Just like the atmosphere, very friendly staff! Very clean washrooms! Overall a very nice movie theatre!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

TOOOO EXPENSIVE!!!!!!

November 24, 2017

Expensive and complicated, all I wanted to do was go sit down and get a seat and enjoy a movie, Not feel like I just purchased a share in Galaxy!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Movie Was Cancelled: Technical Problems

October 29, 2017

Unfortunately we didn’t see the movie. The Manager was very apologetic and gave the audience 2 free movie passes each. The staff here are helpful and polite. The theatre is always clean. Only a couple of customers were not very understanding. They were still treated with kindness.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best seat...

October 28, 2017

Best seat in the house and really nice decor with a great atmosphere. Best theater in town.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

customer service could be improved

December 29, 2016

I had a question that wasn't covered in recorded info or on web. no way to speak to a live body. left message but so far, no return call

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Expensively Impressive !!!!!!

September 25, 2016

Yes, this a brand spanking new theatre with all the glitz and so on. Very clean. Very new. But the price is exorbitant !!!! To me it is not worth twice the price for 2 hours of noisy entertainment. I guess I will have to wait a few weeks until it goes to a more affordable theatre or download from the internet (ie pirating) but the movie industry is forcing law abiding citizens to do this this unlawful act. This is what you have made me !!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

September 25, 2016

Love everything about this theatre except pricing is not available until one gets to the theatre-We are seniors - we go to movies 1 - 2 times a week - I'm not interested in paying $11.50 for a larger screen and reserved seating. That's an extra $6.00 per move for 2 of us. Because tickets cannot be bought in advance (unlike Galaxy) I don't know the price until I arrive at the boxoffice. So . . . unless a title is not available at Bayfield 7 or Galaxy we will not be customers at this theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Nice mew theatre

September 16, 2016

Nice leather seats with lots of leg room. Big screens. Clean bathrooms. Yummy treats!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location