Thank you for rating this theatre!

Barrhaven Cinemas

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19

User rating: 2.37 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

131 Riocan Drive, Barrhaven, ON K2J 5G5

(613) 825-2463 | View Map


2.37 / 5

User rating: 2.37

Based on 20 votes and 17 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.45
  • Concession User rating: 2.15789473684211
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.57894736842105
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.26315789473684
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.42105263157895

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 17

Community Theater

February 22, 2020

It may not be the newest theater but you can't been the convenience! Love that we have a theater so close to home.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Poor customer service, Grungy, Worst popcorn,

September 15, 2019

This place is old, outdated, grimy, small, and the seats are awful. Customer service is terrible—the managers must need training because the one we spoke to was rude & confrontational. When you buy popcorn be prepared to get about the last 1/4 or more of the bag full of kernels. There’s no excuse for that but it’s happened the last few times we’ve been. We avoid this place even though it’s convenient.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Shabby theatre, unskilled manager, awful popcorn

July 18, 2019

Old rundown theatre. No recliners. The popcorn sucks. The manager has no people skills. The screens are small.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Never Again

April 19, 2019

Drove from out of town 40min with wife and kids. Arrived 45min early, plenty of seat selections, however the whole idea of picking your seat at the concession station is ludicrous. This is not a airline ticket. And if they want to control seating, then have someone show you your seat. Sat down midway the seating in an empty theatre Then over the next 25min, it started to fill. We were then asked to move. Plenty of other seats available, but we have to move? Screw your seat selection process, I left before the movie started, and I will never be back. You refunded the tickets to me, but not the popcorn and drinks that we threw out on our way out. Will stream from home for free in a month.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Needs work!!

September 16, 2018

Genral experience: passable Concessions: popcorn most of time is not fresh Cleanliness: Presentable most of the time Theater Presentation : Alright most of the time Customer Service: Some staff are friendly but most of them do not look like tehy want to be there! Not worth the money spent when going o the movies ..

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Do they want 5 miles awa.

September 03, 2018

The sound level is so loud that my granddaughter had to cover her ears, and mine also. The sound drums out what the actors are saying, not a pleasant experience. Barrhaven has many seniors. If you do not cater to their afternoon requests, then you are missing out on income and we will go elsewhere. Not sure is I am interested in going back.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Recliner seating

August 27, 2018

I will not book ahead of time for a movie without recliners, nor will I go to anymore theatres unless they have recliners. Landmark theatres surpass cineplex! Barrhaven cineplex will soon close if they don’t improve.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Poor Customer Outreach

January 10, 2018

The mangement seems to be more interested in doing things cheap than presenting a good product. There is a big staff problem in concessions and they can't cope with crowds They obviously want a small crew as non weekend movies start after five - with maybe two showings a night. Movies played tend to be the mostly geared to a younger family crowd. Matinees would be nice as there are a lot of seniors and stay at homes that would go but of course that means more staff and less revenues. I would suggest that Barrhaven mangers be sent over to southKeys to see how a proper theatre is run.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Customer Service (non-personal)

March 24, 2017

Considering that this theater is in a very large community, I don't understand why it doesn't have show times during the afternoon. There are plenty of seniors in Barrhaven who prefer to attend movies during the day time. It would be wonderful to have even 1 or 2 afternoon showings for people who prefer the day time choices.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Coldest Food in ottawa

February 21, 2017

The Food at the concessions is consistently served cold, nothing worse than a cold hotdog and bun, except cold fries

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location