Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.53 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

131 Riocan Drive, Barrhaven, ON K2J 5G5

(613) 825-2463 | View Map


2.53 / 5

User rating: 2.53

Based on 12 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.75
  • Concession User rating: 2.27272727272727
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.45454545454545
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.54545454545455
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.63636363636364

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Customer Service (non-personal)

March 24, 2017

Considering that this theater is in a very large community, I don't understand why it doesn't have show times during the afternoon. There are plenty of seniors in Barrhaven who prefer to attend movies during the day time. It would be wonderful to have even 1 or 2 afternoon showings for people who prefer the day time choices.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Coldest Food in ottawa

February 21, 2017

The Food at the concessions is consistently served cold, nothing worse than a cold hotdog and bun, except cold fries

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Dump

January 13, 2017

Place is a dump in every way possible. Crap movies. Lousy seats. No service. Very surprising considering its location. Never to return.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

A nice little theatre

October 29, 2016

We enjoy having a cinema in Barrhaven. Sound is good. It was the first local cinema to get the higher quality speakers that didn't shred your ears with distorted high frequencies.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Too Many Reserved Seats

March 18, 2016

I was extremely annoyed when a group of four of us attended a movie on Sunday, March 13th. We arrived 40 minutes early because of March Break and found that about 4 rows of seats were reserved, mostly for Prime Seating. It already costs enough money to see a movie without having to pay more to get a good seat as well. We had to sit in the very front row, NOT our preference at all, even though we arrived 40 minutes before the movie started. This does not happen at Landmark Cinemas in Kanata and we will go there from now on if this is how business is going to be run at Cineplex Theatres. I am very disappointed at the money-grab situation with Prime Seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Very nice for a suburban cinema

December 27, 2014

Lived here for 8 years, and they've always treated me well.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Ticket kiosk

April 12, 2014

It never works! Dirtiest theatre in town with slowest concessions. Better to drive to Kanata!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Concession stand needs a kick

March 27, 2014

Service is way to slow on busy nights. More staff is required. We past up the. Snacks due to the long line and only 1 person behind the counter.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Not the Best Concession stand in town

October 11, 2013

Concessions are at best served warm in stead of hot, Pogos are sometimes split and falling off the sticks. Staff not very coordinated and service is extremly slow

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location