Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.17 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

771 Golf Links Road, Ancaster, ON L9G 3K9

(905) 304-5888 | View Map


3.17 / 5

User rating: 3.17

Based on 13 votes and 12 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3.08333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.25
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.41666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.07692307692308

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 12

ratings

April 14, 2017

Why would my rating results be replaced with all 3's?

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

regular 3D ??

April 14, 2017

On this site, ghost in the shell showtimes are listed under 3D. At the Ancaster Cineplex site... the first word is Regular...apparently somebody thinks regular 3d is a thing. You don't say... peanut butter crunchy. Regular 3D is an oxymoron.. same as mandatory volunteer. I paid for the movie... I paid $8.00 for a medium popcorn.. I sat through 20 minutes of silly games for people to play on their phones ( whereas, your phone should be turned off when you enter the building ). Then, at the movie start time, they play 15 minutes of previews... Finally, the movie starts... Imagine my surprise when it's in 3D... No staff mentioned 3D... No staff gave me 3D glasses... I would have went home... I can't see 3D... So, today I wasted time and money... Thanks for nothing.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Anyone with mobility issues - avoid this theatre

January 16, 2017

For anyone anyone with mobility issues, like my elderly mother who uses a cane, this theatre is impossible. There are no hand rails to help with the climb to the seats. Also, the sound tends to be very very loud. It's damage-your-hearing loud. I avoid this theatre unless it is the only place that a movie I want to see is playing. When I do go there I wear earplugs.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

I really like this theater

March 20, 2016

This theater because the movies are very clear, the service is great, the theater could be a bit cleaner but, I can see how cleaning up a theater after 50 or more people eating popcorn would be difficult. I am also disappointed about the cost of the concessions. The popcorn is like $5.00. And that is for a small!!!!!!! Other than that, the Silver City theater in Ancaster is amazing and I would definitely recommend it to all my friends!!!! :)

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Good Theatre

December 05, 2015

It's fairly clean, could be better! Good place to see a movie tho. Popcorn and drinks pricey! Still enjoy it over ours!!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Not for the physically handicapped

October 20, 2015

I used to be a regular for years but now a cane has to be used and not all of your little theatres have handrails. I nearly had an accident a couple months ago and now go to Burlington or Oakville and avoid your theatre. Have a look when a film ends how seniors struggle to leave. You are behind the times as the population ages. Act on it and fast before someone is hurt and sues you Doug Leja

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

thanks for the NO SHOW

April 02, 2015

This web site says that the movie "marigold hotel wouls be shown on APR. 2 @ 6;3O and 9:30. However, we arrived at the theatre to find it wasn't being shown tonight and there was an effort to explain to us why, but it made little logical sense and I was made to feel that I must have read the information on this page incorrectly. Now its my fault !!!! Remember, people will not remember what you say but they will remember how you made them feel

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

A big thank you

February 09, 2015

This goes to Mike "StarWars" Many thanks for your patience and persevering in look for the "lost" car keys of my new to my car. I appreciate the time you took to have your crew go through the garbage and for you keeping me grounded with hope that the will be found. I found out to my dismay my coat pocket I had put them in has a hole large enough for them to fall into the lining of my coat where they were all of the time unbeknownst to me. Thank your crew as well.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Filthiest theatre in area

January 25, 2015

Ladies washroom is disgusting and needs to be completely renovated. Was told by a theater associate today that preshows don't have sound...how stupid is that person.... Carpets in this theatre are filthy and completely worn...

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

March 01, 2014

for such a modern well used theatre,the carpets leading into the movie areas and the outside pavement leading in are always littered with popcorn etc and gum spots stuck all over.Trash bins are available but it does not seem to help.The front entrance is a disgrace.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location