Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.31 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

248 Kingston Road East, Ajax, ON L1Z 1G1

(905) 426-7772 | View Map


3.31 / 5

User rating: 3.31

Based on 24 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.25
  • Concession User rating: 3.09090909090909
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.60869565217391
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.27272727272727
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.31818181818182

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

best handicapped access anywhere seating space at the BACK not the front.

March 17, 2018

This is the only cinema that caters to the disabled with a good ramo staff that are willing to help and Scooter seating at the back so you dont break your neck and eyes trying to watch. Well planned. The parking lot needs work paving and repair.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Worst Experience at a Cineplex

February 19, 2018

On February 18, 2018, my husband and I visited the Cineplex Ajax to see The 1517 to Paris. We had 2 passes and after asking for assistance on how these could be redeemed, I went to the concession stand. The young man behind the counter mumbled, would not look at me and I had to ask him to look at me as I had trouble understanding him. There is definitely an opportunity here for better training. The movie itself was enjoyable. The theatre lobby and washrooms were very dirty. In the lobby, there was popcorn and garbage everywhere. The ladies washroom was disgusting. I will not visit this theatre again!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Horrible Hours

May 01, 2017

This movie theatre needs better hours like Landmark Cinemas in Whitby. Like to watch a movie but the theatre is only open in the evening ..really stupid. Please open up early so we don't have to go to Whitby to watch a movie..The movie theatre is open in Whitby at 10:30 am!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

They need better management

April 10, 2017

Service at that this location is horrible. It all starts with the lady that is the manager. I file a complaint with the head office and will follow up with it this week. Told them how poorly she treated me and my brother when we had a lot of interruptions with our movie and we wanted a movie pass to come back and watch it. She would not give us one so we filed a complaint at head office about her. WHen you pay to see a movie we don't want people our staff to come in and out of the movie 4 times as it plays. So this week I will follow up with my complaint. I told them if she is still there we will no longer go to this theatre. We will go to The Whitby Movie Threatre

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Nice

August 18, 2015

Nice one

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

February 03, 2015

Great prices compared to other theatres. They have the nicest friendly employees too. We love Walter the ticket man.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

June 30, 2014

We're not the friendliest, and popcorn was cold.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Expensive!

February 11, 2014

I went to see the Nut Job with my wife. I asked for tickets and since the normal rate on Tues. Is 5.50 I thought the price of 8.55 covered both tickets. I was politely told that I had only purchased one ticket. They charge an extra 3 or 4 dollars to see a 3D movie. On top of that the theatre, number four seemed like a long walk for a handicapped senior citizen and I was happy to get a refund and leave.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

clean

August 02, 2013

its a nice and well kept theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location