Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.36 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

136 Starrs Road, Yarmouth, NS B5A 4E5

(902) 742-7819 | View Map


3.36 / 5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 18 votes and 17 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Concession User rating: 3.17647058823529
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.94444444444444
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.83333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.5

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 17

Sorry you won't see that movie here

April 24, 2018

I wish they would bring movies that are advertise. We wait for a movie like the movie Paul and it never showed up. Asking about movies coming to our town sorry is the answer sad very sad.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

bring the shows that are PREVIEWED ON TV!!!!!

April 12, 2018

So disappointed with the Yarmouth Theater--- BOSTON STRONG WAS NEVER HERE= NOW CHAPPAQUIDDICK IS NOT HERE- there are alot of people from Boston who want to see movies- that concern that part of the world- INSTEAD- we get crappy kids movies- etc etc- WAKE UP YARMOUTH!!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Please bring the non fiction movies

March 21, 2018

Time to start getting movies people want to see instead of a lot of the same thing. I can Only Imagine would have drew big crowds for at least 2 weeks. No have all these foolish movies such as Tomb Raider and all that junk. 12 Strong was another movie based on true facts that never made its way to Yarmouth. Come on and bring some real movies .

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

big title movies

February 17, 2018

there are a lot of big title movies that do not make it to yar and the reason giving by one of the staff was the town does not have the population to support the big name movies but I have seen it before that if you bring in the big name movies the people will come....

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Why get rid of the one line?

August 21, 2017

I liked the one constant moving line for the concession. Now if I get in a line and the person at the front has problems, i.e. can not decide what they want, I am stuck behind them. With the one line it always moved and I can not get stuck behind a problem.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great staff!

February 14, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Disappointed

February 04, 2016

Feel that great big screen movies are not getting to the Yarmouth theatre.Keeping selected movies too long. The Finest Hour would have been an awsome movie to see on the big screen. This is very disappointing.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Good Theaters

December 16, 2015

The theater is well set up, not a bad seat in the house. Sound is very good, picture is very good. Popcorn and snacks there is a good selection all the time. There is a good ratio of people in line at the concession to the number of registers open. I do miss the big sign out front with what is currently playing. I used to see a good movie starting and that would get me to attend.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

dissapointed

December 06, 2015

this theatre does not bring in all the latest movies in this town which is very upsetting to me because there are movies I would prefer to see on the big screen rather than have to see them on dvd. not well managed as to movie content from such a huge movie theatre, very disappointing.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Terrible movie choices

November 23, 2015

Nothing is ever playing that appeals to movie buffs. Mostly kid stuff. Also one would assume if a place is called Studio 5, that there would be 5 movies to choose from and not 4.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location