Thank you for rating this theatre!

Cineplex Cinemas Truro

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19

User rating: 2.68 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

20 Treaty Trail, Truro, NS B6L 1W2

(902) 895-8020 | View Map


2.68 / 5

User rating: 2.68

Based on 27 votes and 26 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.55555555555556
  • Concession User rating: 2.76
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.04166666666667
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.76
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.30769230769231

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 26

Please clean your theatre Truro Cineplex

November 13, 2019

Went to the show on a holiday monday and have to say the theater was so dirty and nasty! I understand cleaning staff may not have worked that day but washrooms were unusable, floor by concessions so sticky I had to approach from the side, litter everywhere including the parking lot. Not worth the money Cineplex.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Dirty, outdated theatre. Deserate need of an update

August 23, 2019

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Seats are LONG overdue for replacement

December 13, 2017

Arrived early to a screening last night, and good thing. We went through row after row looking for a semi-clean seat. The upholstery is so worn on all the seats, and far too many have "dark" stains, some even have smooshed M&M's into the seats. I'd rather drive to Halifax, frankly. For what you pay and for the age of this theatre, some investments in replacing the seats are long overdue. Or supply seat covers. Shockingly unsanitary!!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Absolute Worst Movie going Experiences I have ever had.

November 14, 2017

Absolute joke of a cineplex and thats pretty hard to accomplish. I have had the worst viewings and customer service in this cineplex. It is unclean, equipment has malfunctioned during various movies that I have been in and most of the staff are rude or have no idea what they are doing. I dont usually write reviews, but after tonight's waste of my time, it was the last straw to tip me over the edge enough to write this. I got there 10 minutes late for the 9:40 showing of Thor: Ragnarok, my friends were already inside holding my seat. I walk up to the doors and they are locked. I stand outside waving and knocking at employees and all they did was look at me and go back to what they are doing. Which brings me to when I guess my knocking finally annoyed someone working enough to come open the door just enough to tell me that its too late and they have everything shut down, that was at 10:10, I stood out there doing that for 20 minutes. How in the world does that work when you have a 9:40 showing, no way to run the business I could not be more livid.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great popcorn is right!!

July 23, 2017

It's not too too bad! I don't mind it!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Average Theater Needs "a little somethin, somethin"

May 12, 2017

This theater is extremely average, we go there often, but only because it's the only one in town. We would like to see an increased movie selection and decreased prices.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Hurt

March 22, 2017

I have sent several emails about being hurt at your truro theater 4 days ago and i still am yet to receive a response

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Concession confusion

March 15, 2017

You need to go back to the way the concession line up used to be. One line and the next available attendant takes the next one in line!! We lined up in one of the many lines that was assigned to an attendant and as it approached our turn the attendant left and never returned!! No other attendant wanted to help us and we just stood there confused and then went to the back of another line up. Our attendant was just wandering around aimlessly. Very poor service and VERY disorganized!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Only shows bad movies

October 29, 2016

Usually only 1 or 2 of the movies showing has a fresh tomato from Rotten Tomatoes.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Promotion - horrible

April 16, 2016

Worst ever to contact by telephone, the numbers they have listed in the phone book and their site have been disconnected and no replacement contact number has been added. They do not think of their viewing public that do not have access to the internet all the time. As it is I am typing this from public access site (20 minutes from my home). I have not heard on the local radio station what is showing or anything promoting like the old cinema a line that you can call to hear what is playing. Might be an ok theater but I never go because it is 30 miles to travel to find out what is playing and you may not find anything you want to see. So it might be a trip for nothing.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location