Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.37 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

325 Prince Street, Sydney, NS B1P 5K6

(902) 539-3141 | View Map


2.37 / 5

User rating: 2.37

Based on 33 votes and 28 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.45454545454545
  • Concession User rating: 2.03225806451613
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.375
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.4375
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.53125

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 28

Concession

May 11, 2018

The concession line is sometimes a little confusing.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Investment needed

January 01, 2018

I definitely agree with the comments about the need for upgrades to the theatre and its concession. I think there would be more people going out to see a movie if they didn't have to worry about the condition of their seat. If you travel to other parts of the province you will notice that seats are upgraded more frequently. I have sat in many seats at the theatre that were incredibly worn and stained. And most of us now have the option of watching movies at home through various other avenues such as android boxes. An investment in the theater would be a benefit to your company as it would bring many customers back who are seeking the crowd experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Movie choices

December 24, 2017

I’m confused about the reviews concerning cleanliness. But what really pisses me off is that we never got ‘The Disaster Artist’. Waited since September tonsee that movie and it seems like we were the only ones not to get it

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Reserved seating

March 24, 2017

Four coworkers and I just seen Beauty And The Beast this evening 7:10pm showing. We had bought our tickets online and paid the extra money for reserved seating. Knowing we had reserved seating we waiting until 6:50pm to arrive. Just to find out the projector was not working in the orginal theater. We realize this is not the employees fault..however...to be sitting in the 2nd row from the front at a 3d movie when we paid for specific seats is insane. I would assume that the employees would have know about the broken projector before 6:50pm. Maybe they possibly could have set aside two rows like the other theaters for reserved seating. We were offered a free regular popcorn (after we had bought popcorn already)...and told it was all they could do. The movie was fanatsic..but we paid for a certain service and did not get it. Instead we got stiff legs a sore neck & a free popcorn.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Unfair ratings!

January 17, 2017

Most of these negative reviews are very unfair. I have been going to Cineplex Sydney/ Empire Theatres for many years. The theatres, while the smaller ones could use some upgrades, are not filthy. The chairs are not covered in stains. I'm not saying they are ultra modern, but they are acceptable as far as cleanliness goes. The prices are probably lower than some other theatres in the province. Concession prices are competitive with other theatres- all are expensive! The over the top negative comments are unfair and unjustified!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst Manager ever!

November 07, 2016

I was setting in a reserve seat in error. He was very rude and asked me to move. Then asked me for my receipt for the movie which I presented to him. This never happen in my life.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

June 17, 2016

Everything about the theatre is great but the food line up, it is way too slow most the time

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Disappointing theatre in need of major upgrades/changes.!

March 01, 2016

The only theatre in Cape Breton is a major disappointment that misses the mark on everything - dirty seats/floors/bathrooms, over-inflated concessions, unorganized, unhelpful staff and poor management. I wouldn't mind paying the very high ticket cost if everything (anything?!?) else was up to par.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst Theatre I've Ever Gone To

November 17, 2015

I travel to Sydney a lot and like to go to a movie on my down time. This theatre is the poorest run theatre I've been to. Filthy dirty and unhelpful staff. Regularly run out of items at concessions. Unorganized and poor poor poor management.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

very expensive over priced

June 25, 2015

Feel sorry for people who would like to go to the movies but simply can't afford to do so.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location