Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.29 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

190 Chain Lake Drive, Halifax, NS B3S 1C5

(902) 422-2022 | View Map


2.29 / 5

User rating: 2.29

Based on 36 votes and 32 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.22222222222222
  • Concession User rating: 2.08571428571429
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.3030303030303
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.5
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.31428571428571

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 32

Filth and shit management

September 16, 2017

Seriously do you care about this theatre at all? It stinks, i shouldn't have to plan to wear shitty clothes just so I don't ruin mine sitting in your filth seats. Hot, crap theatres. Rude staff who stand and do nothing. Managers joking and carrying on like a frat party while the place is falling apart around them. Shit theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Durty

August 13, 2017

Made a previous review. However rating was incorrect.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Durty

August 13, 2017

So glad I'm not the only person to see that the theatre is discussing. Has been for several years now! One person wrote it's expensive to go to a movie. So true. To pay the money ..... have such rude service and durt... management should be embarrassed!!! I go to Sackvile when ever I can. Some might say halifax is so busy. That's why the place is the way it is! Yes it's busy and staff stand around .... they do not step up to assist. They have been seen out back laughing and joking in kitchen. There are break rooms for that. Poor management. Not sure what Adams job is now... but can't believe he would find this acceptable!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Dirtsville

July 22, 2017

Movie going is expensive and therefore an experience. That experience shouldn't be tainted by dirty everything; bathrooms, carpets, sticky floors, stained and dirty seats (almost afraid to sit down), unpleasant smell in the air, never cleaned ceiling fans. Save your time and go elsewhere.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Unclean, messy

July 08, 2017

I have seen a great deterioration in the cleanliness and general upkeep of the theatre. the bathrooms smell and are dirty and messy. There's popcorn everywhere. The concessions stands are messy and dirty as is the floor. Not impressed at all.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Should be Considered a Health Hazard. Not kidding.

May 23, 2017

The cleanliness of this establish is so unbearably poor since it became "Scotiabank", I'm almost without words. The odor throughout the hallways is terrible, the washrooms are worse than third world countries that I've visited, and the theaters have food and garbage thrown literally everywhere. The floors haven't been mopped or cleaned properly in ages. This place is in desperate need of new management. Oh, and usually half the ticket machines are out of order. Disgusting in every way.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Needs different management.

May 19, 2017

During our last visit: - Over half of the ticket machines were not functioning - Hallways had a terrible odor - Ticket taker was not courteous - Theater floor was filthy (leftover food and garbage everywhere. Very sticky floor) Sad part is, this was not during peak hours so there's no excuse for the total lack of maintenance. Dirty.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Nasty filthy dirty

April 10, 2017

Date April 8 2017 myself along with two others attended a movie at the Bayers lake theatre this was our first and only time we will be attending this theatre in past experience other theatres in this chain that we have attended were all very clean and cared for however not this particular location if photos are needed I do have inside and out of the theatre as pop corn and other garbage strung all over theatre this is by no means any exaggeration I did speak with an employee that came into the theatre in regards to the mess his reply was I have spoken to my manger on many occasions and it falls on deff ears.... very disappointed and disgusted with this location....as for what the cost is to attend a movie you should be able to do so In at least a some what clean environment nothing like what we experienced

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

bathrooms smell of urine

February 18, 2017

This place has gone so far down hill since being taken over by Scotia Bank that we no longer go. The bathrooms are filthy and reek of urine and the general smell in the theatre and foyer is unpleasant and dirty. I very reluctantly took my 2 sons to watch Rogue 1 but I am certain that will be my last visit. I can't bring myself to sit in those filthy seats again. So disappointing. I used to really enjoy going to movies but we will either find another theatre or wait for DVD releases.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

November 14, 2016

We were in theatre 10 and walked to the side away from the door. My husband did not see that the row for wheel chairs had been raised about 6 ". He fell and spilled his drink and popcorn. Luckily he was not injured. This area needs to be better lit do that patrons cannot miss the step up.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location