Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.38 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

190 Chain Lake Drive, Halifax, NS B3S 1C5

(902) 422-2022 | View Map


2.38 / 5

User rating: 2.38

Based on 31 votes and 27 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.35483870967742
  • Concession User rating: 2.13333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.68965517241379
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.4

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 27

Should be Considered a Health Hazard. Not kidding.

May 23, 2017

The cleanliness of this establish is so unbearably poor since it became "Scotiabank", I'm almost without words. The odor throughout the hallways is terrible, the washrooms are worse than third world countries that I've visited, and the theaters have food and garbage thrown literally everywhere. The floors haven't been mopped or cleaned properly in ages. This place is in desperate need of new management. Oh, and usually half the ticket machines are out of order. Disgusting in every way.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Needs different management.

May 19, 2017

During our last visit: - Over half of the ticket machines were not functioning - Hallways had a terrible odor - Ticket taker was not courteous - Theater floor was filthy (leftover food and garbage everywhere. Very sticky floor) Sad part is, this was not during peak hours so there's no excuse for the total lack of maintenance. Dirty.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Nasty filthy dirty

April 10, 2017

Date April 8 2017 myself along with two others attended a movie at the Bayers lake theatre this was our first and only time we will be attending this theatre in past experience other theatres in this chain that we have attended were all very clean and cared for however not this particular location if photos are needed I do have inside and out of the theatre as pop corn and other garbage strung all over theatre this is by no means any exaggeration I did speak with an employee that came into the theatre in regards to the mess his reply was I have spoken to my manger on many occasions and it falls on deff ears.... very disappointed and disgusted with this location....as for what the cost is to attend a movie you should be able to do so In at least a some what clean environment nothing like what we experienced

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

bathrooms smell of urine

February 18, 2017

This place has gone so far down hill since being taken over by Scotia Bank that we no longer go. The bathrooms are filthy and reek of urine and the general smell in the theatre and foyer is unpleasant and dirty. I very reluctantly took my 2 sons to watch Rogue 1 but I am certain that will be my last visit. I can't bring myself to sit in those filthy seats again. So disappointing. I used to really enjoy going to movies but we will either find another theatre or wait for DVD releases.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

November 14, 2016

We were in theatre 10 and walked to the side away from the door. My husband did not see that the row for wheel chairs had been raised about 6 ". He fell and spilled his drink and popcorn. Luckily he was not injured. This area needs to be better lit do that patrons cannot miss the step up.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Terrible theatre

January 19, 2016

The one thing your supposed to do is show movies. Masking ripped, dim projectors, flickering bulbs, poor sound, missing ceiling tiles, dusty walls, filthy seats, sticky floor, hot, everything you could hate about a theatre this location has.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Terrible popcorn even freshly popped.

September 22, 2015

Popcorn no longer tastes good. I'm sure someone is trying to save a few cents. Where did the excellent "movie popcorn" go? But for the price you pay,,, really. Also not happy with the sneaky pop price increase and the proposed 100% increase in the scene card points to free movie (non)deal. OK theatre but often dirty carpets in the movie hallways. We go there 4-6 times a month. The concession lines are never regulated. Everyone lines up in one group and the spreads out towards a free concession,, unless someone who just got there goes into that free spot. I have seen conflicts. Should use gates per lane or gates for general line up.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

nope

July 04, 2015

overpriced and its obvious no one cares about the state of this location anymore

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

May 25, 2015

Not clean, bathrooms are a mess, so are the theaters. Don't like the set up for buying tickets, people are still useful at times instead of kiosks.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Concession service

April 28, 2015

Being in retail for 16 years and a shopper for over 40, I know for sure that girls are far better at customer service .Problem solving, faster etc. If you check your reads for shift, you will find out that girls win out almost everytime on the number of customers rung in per hour, which means less wait time and also getting into the movie before it starts (if you can get a seat by that time.) Feel bad for the guys but that's the way it goes.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location