Thank you for rating this theatre!

Cineplex Cinemas Bridgewater

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19

User rating: 2.95 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

349 Lahave Street, Bridgewater, NS B4V 2T6

(902) 527-4020 | View Map


2.95 / 5

User rating: 2.95

Based on 23 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.65217391304348
  • Concession User rating: 2.23809523809524
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.60869565217391
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.47826086956522
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.77272727272727

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 14

Poor Customer Service

September 24, 2019

This theatre is certainly lacking in the customer service department. First, I wanted to redeem my Emprire Theatres voucher, which I agree is quite old but all websites indicate that it is fine to use. but I was denied. Lost my movie points in the process and when got absolutely no help from the manager. Certainly not a very good experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

My favorite cinema

July 23, 2019

Most patient, friendly and helpful staff at concessions. Perhaps ticket greeters could have same training.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

comfortable seats is a must and you have it!

February 02, 2019

Glad you are the cinema closest to where we live

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

How about some other weekend showtimes?

February 18, 2018

We were set to go this Sunday to see Winchester- we have wanted to see this for some time. But alas, they removed the Sunday afternoon showing and put it to 9:25 pm. Thanks for nothing. We don't have a lot of choice in this part of the world and you rarely have anything of interest for anyone over 14. I will boycott you henceforth and wait until all movies shows up on PPV. Or drive to Halifax. You really need to do better.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Terrible experience

January 02, 2018

The arcade is only 50% working and the machines that don’t work have no out of order signs so they take your tokens but do nothing. The staff refuse to refund. The cinema is cold and the staff are clueless and rude. The prices of concessions is not clear and seem intentionally confusing. Never bringing my kids here again. What a miserable experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

The most expensive entertainment in town

December 10, 2017

Snacks too expensive, movies rarely for adults. Nice clean theatre those so not all bad

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

A Nice Theatre but Costly

December 10, 2017

It is pricey but okay for a couple on a diet. Clean theatre, friendly employees. There are a lot of seats to choose from.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

So expensive

December 10, 2017

I can’t believe the costs, a large pop $4.00 plus a big popcorn is $15 and times that by 5 people and plus the tickets. Bring your own snacks! SCARY!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Worst movies for adults

July 25, 2017

Many weeks I look for a movie and alas...nothing for mature adults. Out of 7 movies All I see is cartoons,action movies and supposed comedies. About every 3 months I luck out and find something for my wife and I. So now we've switched to Netflix where we're rarely disappointed. Thank you for pointing out that 14 year-olds are more important than adults..I didn't know.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Mean

August 13, 2016

Theatre in Bridgewater would not refund tokens for games. I will not return

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location