Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.69 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

349 Lahave Street, Bridgewater, NS B4V 2T6

(902) 527-4020 | View Map


2.69 / 5

User rating: 2.69

Based on 18 votes and 11 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.27777777777778
  • Concession User rating: 1.875
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.38888888888889
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.58823529411765

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 11

How about some other weekend showtimes?

February 18, 2018

We were set to go this Sunday to see Winchester- we have wanted to see this for some time. But alas, they removed the Sunday afternoon showing and put it to 9:25 pm. Thanks for nothing. We don't have a lot of choice in this part of the world and you rarely have anything of interest for anyone over 14. I will boycott you henceforth and wait until all movies shows up on PPV. Or drive to Halifax. You really need to do better.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Terrible experience

January 02, 2018

The arcade is only 50% working and the machines that don’t work have no out of order signs so they take your tokens but do nothing. The staff refuse to refund. The cinema is cold and the staff are clueless and rude. The prices of concessions is not clear and seem intentionally confusing. Never bringing my kids here again. What a miserable experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

The most expensive entertainment in town

December 10, 2017

Snacks too expensive, movies rarely for adults. Nice clean theatre those so not all bad

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

A Nice Theatre but Costly

December 10, 2017

It is pricey but okay for a couple on a diet. Clean theatre, friendly employees. There are a lot of seats to choose from.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

So expensive

December 10, 2017

I can’t believe the costs, a large pop $4.00 plus a big popcorn is $15 and times that by 5 people and plus the tickets. Bring your own snacks! SCARY!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Worst movies for adults

July 25, 2017

Many weeks I look for a movie and alas...nothing for mature adults. Out of 7 movies All I see is cartoons,action movies and supposed comedies. About every 3 months I luck out and find something for my wife and I. So now we've switched to Netflix where we're rarely disappointed. Thank you for pointing out that 14 year-olds are more important than adults..I didn't know.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Mean

August 13, 2016

Theatre in Bridgewater would not refund tokens for games. I will not return

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Unaffordable for Nova Scotian Families

June 18, 2016

Really??? You play kids movies and the parents have to send them alone because they can't afford to pay for themselves. About $50 for snacks and movie for two kids. So sad.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

EXPENSIVE

June 18, 2016

Not affordable for families, 5 tickets popcorn and drinks, $120 and didn't include candy. Unreal! Lower prices brings more people, more people more money. Basic economics.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Not open on a Friday!!!

August 17, 2015

Wtf!!!!!! Are you trying to lose money?!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location