Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.94 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2 Main Street, Corner Brook, NL A2H 6G7

(709) 634-2074 | View Map


1.94 / 5

User rating: 1.94

Based on 63 votes and 51 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.95238095238095
  • Concession User rating: 1.83606557377049
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.14754098360656
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.7
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.06666666666667

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 51

Worst theatre EVER!!!

June 09, 2019

This is by far the worst theatre I have ever been to. Super expensive and shitty screens, seats, food options, bathrooms are gross, tiny screens, all around garbage. This theatre meeds updating to say the least. Cinaplex should be ashamed to call this a movie theatre. The ONLY good thing I can say is the staff are pretty nice and good at their job. #tearitdown #buildnew

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Damaged Screen

May 08, 2019

There are only 2 screens, one 3D and one regular. The 3D screen has a huge scratch on it that would have made me ask for a refund if I was there to see literally any other movie than Avengers: End game. The sound is awful as well, it's WAY too loud.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Overpriced

March 16, 2019

I always get overcharged when I go to cineplex. I always save up my scene points, so I get in for free. I usually get the scene night out package and take a friend. I get over charged for upgrading. I upgraded my drink last night, and they charged me $5 without telling me. It should be $0.50, cause that’s what I’ve paid before. It’s also not the cleanest theatre in the world, and the bathrooms are disgusting. If I didn’t have scene points, I would never go. I refuse to spend money for their services.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst movie selections!

November 06, 2018

We never get anything any good! Why send us a Halloween movie on the 9th of November. Mom and pop theatre in Stephenville gets better selections. No wonder nobody goes anymore. We don't even get Marvel movie anymore.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Allergy friendly concession booth!

July 31, 2018

The movie quality is good, the theatre is not that bad and 1 of the 2 theatres has spaced out, more comfortable seats! The concession booth has allergy friendly as well as delicious options which is vital for children (or adults) who have severe allergies. Overall the process of buying tickets is fairly easy and the theatre is great! Five stars.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Worst theatre

May 05, 2018

The worst theatre I’ve ever went to It wouldn’t hurt to do some updates on everything I’ve seen better theatres in peoples basements

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

The worst!

March 13, 2018

Why hasn't this place been updated yet? Not a single seat to even wait in. Usually 2 kid movies at the same time for 2-4 weeks in a row before putting in move kid movies. Very small, horrible sound and my tv at home has better picture that their screens. I can't explain how bad this is. Their carpet has never been changed, still the same one from the 80's.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Just trash

January 07, 2018

Sound is trash, picture quality is trash and the food they sell is...trash. there's not even a single seat in the theatre while you are waiting to watch a movie. And also each movie stays around 3 weeks and only 2 play at a time, so if you don't like something the first week I guess you can wait a month and try again.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst theater...ever.

August 02, 2017

Just 100% bad, from the screen and the sound, to the very beginning when you walk in you just know it's bad.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Horrible theatre terrible reflection of the Cineplex brand.

August 01, 2017

Uncomfortable seats, sound was not good. Plus running the same movie "Spiderman - Homecoming " for a month in a small location like Corner Brook should only be a 2 week stay. So many other good movies, should be a quicker turnaround in a duplex cinema. Not like an 8 or 10 theatre mega plex

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location