Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.99 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2 Main Street, Corner Brook, NL A2H 6G7

(709) 634-2074 | View Map


1.99 / 5

User rating: 1.99

Based on 56 votes and 46 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.96428571428571
  • Concession User rating: 1.88888888888889
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.18518518518519
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.78846153846154
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.11320754716981

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 46

Worst theatre

May 05, 2018

The worst theatre I’ve ever went to It wouldn’t hurt to do some updates on everything I’ve seen better theatres in peoples basements

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

The worst!

March 13, 2018

Why hasn't this place been updated yet? Not a single seat to even wait in. Usually 2 kid movies at the same time for 2-4 weeks in a row before putting in move kid movies. Very small, horrible sound and my tv at home has better picture that their screens. I can't explain how bad this is. Their carpet has never been changed, still the same one from the 80's.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Just trash

January 07, 2018

Sound is trash, picture quality is trash and the food they sell is...trash. there's not even a single seat in the theatre while you are waiting to watch a movie. And also each movie stays around 3 weeks and only 2 play at a time, so if you don't like something the first week I guess you can wait a month and try again.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst theater...ever.

August 02, 2017

Just 100% bad, from the screen and the sound, to the very beginning when you walk in you just know it's bad.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Horrible theatre terrible reflection of the Cineplex brand.

August 01, 2017

Uncomfortable seats, sound was not good. Plus running the same movie "Spiderman - Homecoming " for a month in a small location like Corner Brook should only be a 2 week stay. So many other good movies, should be a quicker turnaround in a duplex cinema. Not like an 8 or 10 theatre mega plex

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Ex employee.

July 19, 2017

I've worked here myself for over 4 years, and I can understand where all of these reviews are coming from. Poor management, usually not the staff's fault. Also Cineplex is a big name, you would think that old place would be retired and something else opened up, more screens, better concession choices and the most of all, prices. A whole new big theatre opening would do very well in Corner Brook, since it's the only theatre it has, I remember people from all over the west coast, coming to see movies here.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Change the movie

May 25, 2017

Is there a need to keep movies here for weeks on end? With only a small cinema here in town, one would think you would change movies so that we could have more movies here. It is sickening! I'm not even going to look to see what's coming here any more. What's the point? It never changes and we don't get many good movies. Plus it costs a fortune!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

My place to go

February 12, 2017

I have been going regularly to this theater for 9 years now. My friends and I make it a night. I have to agree with some of the review's that it don't always get the blockbuster's. But I have not seen a small theater that dose. As for the staff and management, the best. The prices are a little high, so is everything else in CB.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

January 13, 2017

Needs a facelift

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Big Cineplex name with a disgusting 1970s porno theater atmosphere.

January 13, 2017

This theater is pretty bad. Two small screens, horible sound quality, seats are old and uncomfortable. Concessions and bathrooms are about the same levels of cleanliness. Lines are slow moving. Ive been there a few times now, and each time the manager has just been standing aside making small chat with locals she knows and offers no help to her staff or customers, despite long slow lines. Its a shame this is the only spot to watch movies in Corner Brook, and an even further shame that this hole shares the Cineplex name... Any comments here with 4 star rating or higher is clearly the managers work at trying to change this horrible rating, rather than investing time into this location itself. The manager should be ashamed.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location