Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.05 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2 Main Street, Corner Brook, NL A2H 6G7

(709) 634-2074 | View Map


2.05 / 5

User rating: 2.05

Based on 53 votes and 43 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.0188679245283
  • Concession User rating: 1.94117647058824
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.25490196078431
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.83673469387755
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.18

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 43

Worst theater...ever.

August 02, 2017

Just 100% bad, from the screen and the sound, to the very beginning when you walk in you just know it's bad.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Horrible theatre terrible reflection of the Cineplex brand.

August 01, 2017

Uncomfortable seats, sound was not good. Plus running the same movie "Spiderman - Homecoming " for a month in a small location like Corner Brook should only be a 2 week stay. So many other good movies, should be a quicker turnaround in a duplex cinema. Not like an 8 or 10 theatre mega plex

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Ex employee.

July 19, 2017

I've worked here myself for over 4 years, and I can understand where all of these reviews are coming from. Poor management, usually not the staff's fault. Also Cineplex is a big name, you would think that old place would be retired and something else opened up, more screens, better concession choices and the most of all, prices. A whole new big theatre opening would do very well in Corner Brook, since it's the only theatre it has, I remember people from all over the west coast, coming to see movies here.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Change the movie

May 25, 2017

Is there a need to keep movies here for weeks on end? With only a small cinema here in town, one would think you would change movies so that we could have more movies here. It is sickening! I'm not even going to look to see what's coming here any more. What's the point? It never changes and we don't get many good movies. Plus it costs a fortune!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

My place to go

February 12, 2017

I have been going regularly to this theater for 9 years now. My friends and I make it a night. I have to agree with some of the review's that it don't always get the blockbuster's. But I have not seen a small theater that dose. As for the staff and management, the best. The prices are a little high, so is everything else in CB.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

January 13, 2017

Needs a facelift

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Big Cineplex name with a disgusting 1970s porno theater atmosphere.

January 13, 2017

This theater is pretty bad. Two small screens, horible sound quality, seats are old and uncomfortable. Concessions and bathrooms are about the same levels of cleanliness. Lines are slow moving. Ive been there a few times now, and each time the manager has just been standing aside making small chat with locals she knows and offers no help to her staff or customers, despite long slow lines. Its a shame this is the only spot to watch movies in Corner Brook, and an even further shame that this hole shares the Cineplex name... Any comments here with 4 star rating or higher is clearly the managers work at trying to change this horrible rating, rather than investing time into this location itself. The manager should be ashamed.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Do the movies ever change?

January 04, 2017

No good movies come here. Two Christmas movies recently released and not one came here. Movies stay for weeks on end! I'm not even bothering to look to see what's playing any more. What's the point. Pathetic. As a family we often went to a movie. Now we hardly ever go.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Two Mini Theatres in Millbrook Mall, Corner Brook, NL

December 06, 2016

When one terrible movie /Kids movie, is playing in one theatre, another terrible movie (usually cartoons) of some sort playing in the other theatre. As I said we have adults living in this City so I don't appreciate 2 Cartoons on the same evening??

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Poor movie choices.

November 16, 2016

Too often they are skipping over prominent and popular movies. Keeping the same movies that are mediocre for multiple weeks when other choices are clearly better (ie Doctor Strange making 300 mil in its opening weekend was completely passed over here). This is clearly poor management in decision making. This reflects in the overall theatre experience in Corner Brook.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location