Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.32 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

179 McAllister Drive, Saint John, NB E2J 2S6

(506) 632-4200 | View Map


2.32 / 5

User rating: 2.32

Based on 46 votes and 41 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.08695652173913
  • Concession User rating: 2.48837209302326
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.13333333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.48888888888889

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 41

So Slow

June 07, 2018

Only theater I've ever seen without a ticket booth. I got stuck behind a couple buying tickets and snacks at the same time and had to wait for over fifteen minutes to get served. No one came to help the girl at the counter counter.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Dirty and expensive

May 16, 2018

The Saint John Cineplex is filthy. Pay a fortune to go see a movie and everything is dirty...the seats look black from grim, the bathrooms look like they are growing mold...the outside appearence is unappealing. I'm afraid to touch anything when we are there.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

needs better management just too dirty

March 09, 2018

simply too dirty to enjoy going to this theater

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great place to see "stale" movies...and wait forever for new ones!

January 09, 2018

Takes forever to get movies here that opened weeks before in other cities. By the time the delayed movies arrive, trailers are no longer on tv so you tend to forget about the movie you wanted to watch after all that time...so you miss it. I stopped by recently and while I was talking nicely to a female employee about it, some unfriendly woman who may have been a manager happened by and said something I thought was a bit snippy to me for even asking about why movies take too long to come. I guess that explains a few things if she is at the helm here. This movie theater is a disappointment to many I'm sure, and with nowhere else to go, there is little choice but to wait till the movie is on ppv.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Worst experience ever

January 07, 2018

The place was extremely dirty food and garbage everywhere not to mention we had to wait forever for our food missing most of our movie twice and no one was even in line so disappointed spent alot of money will probably be my last time

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Dirty and rundown

July 28, 2017

Bathrooms are always gross and cramped. The theatre in general is messy and subpar. I don't really care for it. We only go to see a movie a few times a year because it's not really worth it to go there. Also they have been playing the movies way too loud lately.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

DIRTY!

April 10, 2017

The place is filthy. Its terrible. The grim is growing moss. I've always had great customer service but the place is so dirty and presentation is terrible inside and out. I don't even like to touch anything when I am there and wash my hands before and after even though the bathrooms are gross as well. I pay ALOT of money because it is ridiculously expensive and sit in filth. The only good experience is the movie and the staff. Not their fault the owners don't care about cleanliness and presentation.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Friendly staff. Love going to see a movie!

March 01, 2017

I've always received excellent customer service at the Cineplex, St John theatres. It can be a little too loud at times however it's usually during the previews, when people are settling. I miss the free second refill on the popcorn though as it is pretty expensive. Overall my family is very happy to go to a movie here!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Very Disappointed Top Movies are NOT playing in Saint John Cineplex!!

January 08, 2017

This is not the first time I have been so excited to see a movie that is being rated so well and trailers are being shown when I go to the cineplex, but yet it's not playing in Saint John, the only theatre we have here. I'm talking about "Hidden Figures". Why? It's playing in Dieppe & Dartmouth!! I'll probably have to wait til I see it for sale in Walmart or on Netflix!! This makes me very angry and it has happened with several movies last year too. Can anyone explain the reason Saint John Cineplex doesn't play the high profile movies??

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Buy your ticket at concessions now?

September 26, 2016

Hadn't gone to movie theater in a long time. Went to watch Sully. Bought the Costco voucher. Paid the extra $6 for both of us thinking it was 3D only to find out it was for the UltraAVX which is for enhanced audio only. That was a rip-off as all they do is crank up the volume. Don't know is they still have a 3D theater as there ware no 3D movies paying at the time. No ticket clerk, you go to the already too long concession line to pay for your ticket/pick your seat/pay extra for anything else. But they had two people 30 feet away to get your ticket stub. I think they would do better if they had the movies listed on the marquee like they used. You drive by and see what movies are playing. Yes, you can look it up on your smartphone. Looks like they hadn't cleaned up the Theater 6 in a while.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location