Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.35 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

179 McAllister Drive, Saint John, NB E2J 2S6

(506) 632-4200 | View Map


2.35 / 5

User rating: 2.35

Based on 41 votes and 36 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.1219512195122
  • Concession User rating: 2.5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.225
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.425
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.475

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 36

Dirty and rundown

July 28, 2017

Bathrooms are always gross and cramped. The theatre in general is messy and subpar. I don't really care for it. We only go to see a movie a few times a year because it's not really worth it to go there. Also they have been playing the movies way too loud lately.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

DIRTY!

April 10, 2017

The place is filthy. Its terrible. The grim is growing moss. I've always had great customer service but the place is so dirty and presentation is terrible inside and out. I don't even like to touch anything when I am there and wash my hands before and after even though the bathrooms are gross as well. I pay ALOT of money because it is ridiculously expensive and sit in filth. The only good experience is the movie and the staff. Not their fault the owners don't care about cleanliness and presentation.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Friendly staff. Love going to see a movie!

March 01, 2017

I've always received excellent customer service at the Cineplex, St John theatres. It can be a little too loud at times however it's usually during the previews, when people are settling. I miss the free second refill on the popcorn though as it is pretty expensive. Overall my family is very happy to go to a movie here!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Very Disappointed Top Movies are NOT playing in Saint John Cineplex!!

January 08, 2017

This is not the first time I have been so excited to see a movie that is being rated so well and trailers are being shown when I go to the cineplex, but yet it's not playing in Saint John, the only theatre we have here. I'm talking about "Hidden Figures". Why? It's playing in Dieppe & Dartmouth!! I'll probably have to wait til I see it for sale in Walmart or on Netflix!! This makes me very angry and it has happened with several movies last year too. Can anyone explain the reason Saint John Cineplex doesn't play the high profile movies??

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Buy your ticket at concessions now?

September 26, 2016

Hadn't gone to movie theater in a long time. Went to watch Sully. Bought the Costco voucher. Paid the extra $6 for both of us thinking it was 3D only to find out it was for the UltraAVX which is for enhanced audio only. That was a rip-off as all they do is crank up the volume. Don't know is they still have a 3D theater as there ware no 3D movies paying at the time. No ticket clerk, you go to the already too long concession line to pay for your ticket/pick your seat/pay extra for anything else. But they had two people 30 feet away to get your ticket stub. I think they would do better if they had the movies listed on the marquee like they used. You drive by and see what movies are playing. Yes, you can look it up on your smartphone. Looks like they hadn't cleaned up the Theater 6 in a while.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Holy not ok for a baby

March 15, 2016

Who picks the stars and strollers movies I'm pretty sure babys shouldn't be watching murder and child abuse movies ..pick movies that are somewhat ok for a babys yes parents are watching but geeze I couldn't bring my baby ... not to mention what's the point in having seat selection if you can't use it because most of the time you don't have things out

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Too loud!

January 12, 2016

Sound is much too loud. Food ridiculously expensive. Movie titles no longer displayed on marquee. Overall, a sub par theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

commercials

January 12, 2016

TOO MUCH COMMERCIALS!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

High cost poor service = out of business

January 09, 2016

With the high cost and poor service I am surprised they are still in business.They are lucky to be the only theater in town..

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best Theatre Around!!!

August 21, 2015

I personally love that the sound system is turned up loud. That's what gives me that real theatre experience. As for ALL those people that are complaining about the speakers being too loud, I would suggest you stay at home and wait for the dvd or go to the drive-in where you can control your desired volume. I go to this theatre with my whole family all the time and love it loud. I also can't say enough good things about the reserved seating, as I no longer have to worry about if we're gonna be able to sit together. This is the only theatre left in our area because all the other theatres were dumps compared to this place! So stop the bad reviews and retarded complaints!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location