Thank you for rating this theatre!

Cineplex Cinemas Miramichi

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19

User rating: 3.54 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2480 King George Highway, Miramichi, NB E1V 6W4

(506) 778-3440 | View Map


3.54 / 5

User rating: 3.54

Based on 11 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.36363636363636
  • Concession User rating: 3.36363636363636
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.90909090909091
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.6
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.45454545454545

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Rude Manager

December 23, 2019

Would have been a fine evening, however when the movie was over we let the crowd pass so we could watch the credits. The manager (I assume, as he wasn't dressed as the rest of the workers) kept popping his head in over and over and glaring at us, clearly irritated. A worker was waiting to clean the aisles but could have done so quite easily without disturbing us. I think perhaps this manager should have the rest of the staff train him, as everyone else we dealt with was beyond professional and friendly.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Garbage disposal needs cleaning

December 13, 2018

The garbage disposal in the main area had clearly not been cleaned in some time. That is an area you would not want to put your hands. This is of particular concern as there were many young children in the complex and we all know their hands go! I would also like to see the movie information posted on the outside of the building.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Marquee

February 01, 2018

I forgot to add in previous review that every time I drive by there, I am really irked that I can no longer see what is being played currently in theatre. What's up with that??

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

February 01, 2018

I love the theatre except for the bathrooms. They have terrible toilet paper and are not as clean as they could be.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Concessions are ridiculously expensive

March 25, 2017

The prices make it very difficult for families to go to the movies. This is a business but man..there must be a fair balance between being viable business and gouging loyal customers. Also..it would be a good idea to offer some healthier alternatives for snacks. We can do better I think.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

No marquis

September 05, 2016

Why is this the only theatre that doesn't advertise on its marquis. Not everyone has an app. Missed movies, and when I drive by I usually decide if something looks good then we decide to go. We are not all technically savy. Would like to see this theatre be a success.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Nice Eperioence

June 03, 2016

Great Job, keep it up!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

A place to go to escape for awhile

January 24, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Bad movie experience

March 28, 2014

Just had a bad movie experience. Went to the theatre Studio 5 Miramichi to see a show that was supposed to start at 9:45. Bought ticket. No was there to take my ticket for DIVERGENCE. I waited 5 (I said five) minutes and no one came. So I entered the theatre by myself, took a seat, draped my coat and all that, and set up my popcorn & pop, and started to watch the previews. But it was the show. I didn't know if it was at the beginning of the show or at the end. About 30 mins. later it was over. I said, 'What happened there???' Outside as I left the theatre I noticed on the board that were 2 shows showing at the same time. There were 2 Divergence. Can you believe it? So I realized that I had walked into the wrong studio. What was I to do? I had only seen the last 1/3 of the movie, and I had lost the first 1/3 of the other movie. So I would be watching the second third of the movie. My movie experience was a joke.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location