Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.99 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1381 Regent Street, Fredericton, NB E3C 1A2

(506) 458-9704 | View Map


1.99 / 5

User rating: 1.99

Based on 80 votes and 70 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.8375
  • Concession User rating: 1.88311688311688
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.93670886075949
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.71794871794872
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.58974358974359

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 70

Built in the mid 90’s, it is time for a much needed update!

October 10, 2018

I can remember when Empire Theatres closed its two double theatres on Smyth St and Main St in favour of the 10 theatre setup at Regent Mall. It was revolutionary to have 10 different movies to choose from. Then, in 1998, I moved to Montreal and was introduced to the modern movie viewing experience at the Easton Centre and Cinema Guzzo. My mind was blown away by the stadium seating and the large semi reclining seats. It took movie viewing to a whole new level. That folks, was 20 years ago, and Regent Mall Cineplex has not changed. It has to be one of the last standing old school theatres in the country. With its small, cramped seating, sticky floors, poor sound systems and delapitated bathrooms it is a beacon for a town that has little in the way of entertainment compared to most cities. Please Cineplex, bring us into the modern era.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Blown speakers, bathrooms disgusting.

February 02, 2018

Ancient, old theatre and the bathrooms were disgusting. I saw a checklist on the wall and it was over three hours since someone checked the bathrooms. There was urine on the seats, counters full of water, mirrors were disgusting. If the public spaces are this filthy I shudder to think of how dirty the behind the scenes areas, food areas, are. Woman named Kayla was the rudest employee I've ever encountered in any customer service job ever.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Terrible management

December 16, 2017

Terrible customer service. Old, outdated and bathrooms are disgusting. Opening night of The Last Jedi and no dialogue could be heard. Just explosions and background noise audio track was playing. They paniced and paused the movie to try and fix it. Perhaps a test of your equipment before the biggest moneymaker of the year Cineplex? Also, they bumped people in line for HOURS for the later show for the people in the earlier show audio issues. Not the fair way to resolve the issue. Management did terrible in their resolution to this issue.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great popcorn!!!!!

November 17, 2017

Wow, were do I start? My friend and I made sure that we went in plenty of time to get our goodies and have a great place to sit. We were 3rd in the concession line so there were no concerns. Then we got the newbie from hell, and he had NO SUPPORT!! I hate to complain as we all have to learn somewhere and from someone one. This little kitten was on his own, and after it taking almost 20 minutes to get ONE, yes I said ONE, order right, he then proceeded to take my order and had no problem. However, because it took so long for him to get and understand my friends order we were forced to have the rest of the concession buyers to bypass us and to sit in the second row from the front to watch for an action packed (Thor) movie with tilted heads. The good Lord knows I will be hurting tomorrow!!! I figure for 10.25 for a film, 7 dollars and something for a large popcorn, and 4 dollars and something for a small pop that at least I would be seated in a comfortable seat for 2 hours and enjoy myself to no end....it wasn't meant to be......excellent movie, but felt screwed over...NOT A HAPPY CAMPER! and very sad to right this review....

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Awesome popcorn and friendliness of staff!!!

November 17, 2017

Wow, were do I start? My friend and I made sure that we went in plenty of time to get our goodies and have a great place to sit. We were 3rd in the concession line so there were no concerns. Then we got the newbie from hell, and he had NO SUPPORT!! I hate to complain as we all have to learn somewhere and from someone one. This little kitten was on his own, and after it taking almost 20 minutes to get ONE, yes I said ONE, order right, he then proceeded to take my order and had no problem. However, because it took so long for him to get and understand my friends order we were forced to have the rest of the concession buyers to bypass us and to sit in the second row from the front to watch for an action packed (Thor) movie with tilted heads. The good Lord knows I will be hurting tomorrow!!! I figure for 10.25 for a film, 7 dollars and something for a large popcorn, and 4 dollars and something for a small pop that at least I would be seated in a comfortable seat for 2 hours and enjoy myself to no end....it wasn't meant to be......excellent movie, but felt screwed over...NOT A HAPPY CAMPER! and very sad to right this review....

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Embarrassing, Disappointing.

October 05, 2017

The theater hasn't been upgraded for over 10 years. Terrible old, uncomfortable, sticky seating. Some of the seats are broken and the screen and projector tech is the bare minimum to show the movie. No upgrades to the movie experience anywhere. Don't go to the concession unless you don't mind paying $15 for a small popcorn with oily yellow stuff and a regular sized drink. Oh you're not a scene member? Well you get to pay 20% more for everything. And they wonder why noone is going to the movies anymore?

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Shockingly Shabby

August 26, 2017

Fredericton is a beautiful city, with painstakingly kept green spaces and amazing old architecture - and the crappiest theater I've ever seen. Why is the prettiest city in the province, our CAPITAL CITY, the home of such a scabby old pit of a theater? It's embarassing.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

A 2007 experience with 2017 prices.

June 07, 2017

I had not watched a film at this location in over a decade and was disappointed to see that in all of that time, nothing had changed but the prices. No Timeplay functionality, limited and non-preferred seating, old technology showcasing modern films at modern prices. It would be nice to see a new location that can compete with others. I'd rather drive to Saint John to get the experience that I'm paying for.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Worst Theatre Ever!

May 23, 2017

Been all over North America> Visited many smaller cities and towns. This was by far the worst set of theatres I've ever been to. Really a joke in this era of new modern facilties. Flashback to the 1990's! Will never go back. Rather save my hard earned money and stream videos in the comfort of my own home. Will save the true theatre experience for vacations in other locations that have modern facilties

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

only suitable for horror movies

January 03, 2017

The sound at this theatre is way too loud; seats are uncomfortable and the floor is sticky; the price of the concessions boggles the mind, and worst of all, they show TERRIBLE movies and pass on the good ones. They are only interested in entertaining teenagers with mind numbing violence and horror. Horror just about sums it up!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location