Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.03 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1381 Regent Street, Fredericton, NB E3C 1A2

(506) 458-9704 | View Map


2.03 / 5

User rating: 2.03

Based on 76 votes and 67 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.86842105263158
  • Concession User rating: 1.91780821917808
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.96
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.75675675675676
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.63513513513514

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 67

Great popcorn!!!!!

November 17, 2017

Wow, were do I start? My friend and I made sure that we went in plenty of time to get our goodies and have a great place to sit. We were 3rd in the concession line so there were no concerns. Then we got the newbie from hell, and he had NO SUPPORT!! I hate to complain as we all have to learn somewhere and from someone one. This little kitten was on his own, and after it taking almost 20 minutes to get ONE, yes I said ONE, order right, he then proceeded to take my order and had no problem. However, because it took so long for him to get and understand my friends order we were forced to have the rest of the concession buyers to bypass us and to sit in the second row from the front to watch for an action packed (Thor) movie with tilted heads. The good Lord knows I will be hurting tomorrow!!! I figure for 10.25 for a film, 7 dollars and something for a large popcorn, and 4 dollars and something for a small pop that at least I would be seated in a comfortable seat for 2 hours and enjoy myself to no end....it wasn't meant to be......excellent movie, but felt screwed over...NOT A HAPPY CAMPER! and very sad to right this review....

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Awesome popcorn and friendliness of staff!!!

November 17, 2017

Wow, were do I start? My friend and I made sure that we went in plenty of time to get our goodies and have a great place to sit. We were 3rd in the concession line so there were no concerns. Then we got the newbie from hell, and he had NO SUPPORT!! I hate to complain as we all have to learn somewhere and from someone one. This little kitten was on his own, and after it taking almost 20 minutes to get ONE, yes I said ONE, order right, he then proceeded to take my order and had no problem. However, because it took so long for him to get and understand my friends order we were forced to have the rest of the concession buyers to bypass us and to sit in the second row from the front to watch for an action packed (Thor) movie with tilted heads. The good Lord knows I will be hurting tomorrow!!! I figure for 10.25 for a film, 7 dollars and something for a large popcorn, and 4 dollars and something for a small pop that at least I would be seated in a comfortable seat for 2 hours and enjoy myself to no end....it wasn't meant to be......excellent movie, but felt screwed over...NOT A HAPPY CAMPER! and very sad to right this review....

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Embarrassing, Disappointing.

October 05, 2017

The theater hasn't been upgraded for over 10 years. Terrible old, uncomfortable, sticky seating. Some of the seats are broken and the screen and projector tech is the bare minimum to show the movie. No upgrades to the movie experience anywhere. Don't go to the concession unless you don't mind paying $15 for a small popcorn with oily yellow stuff and a regular sized drink. Oh you're not a scene member? Well you get to pay 20% more for everything. And they wonder why noone is going to the movies anymore?

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Shockingly Shabby

August 26, 2017

Fredericton is a beautiful city, with painstakingly kept green spaces and amazing old architecture - and the crappiest theater I've ever seen. Why is the prettiest city in the province, our CAPITAL CITY, the home of such a scabby old pit of a theater? It's embarassing.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

A 2007 experience with 2017 prices.

June 07, 2017

I had not watched a film at this location in over a decade and was disappointed to see that in all of that time, nothing had changed but the prices. No Timeplay functionality, limited and non-preferred seating, old technology showcasing modern films at modern prices. It would be nice to see a new location that can compete with others. I'd rather drive to Saint John to get the experience that I'm paying for.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Worst Theatre Ever!

May 23, 2017

Been all over North America> Visited many smaller cities and towns. This was by far the worst set of theatres I've ever been to. Really a joke in this era of new modern facilties. Flashback to the 1990's! Will never go back. Rather save my hard earned money and stream videos in the comfort of my own home. Will save the true theatre experience for vacations in other locations that have modern facilties

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

only suitable for horror movies

January 03, 2017

The sound at this theatre is way too loud; seats are uncomfortable and the floor is sticky; the price of the concessions boggles the mind, and worst of all, they show TERRIBLE movies and pass on the good ones. They are only interested in entertaining teenagers with mind numbing violence and horror. Horror just about sums it up!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Worst Theatre

October 20, 2016

This is by far the most outdated theatre that exists in the Maritimes. Why is it taking so long to update or build a new one? It has been terribly outdated for years! It is so bad that I haven't even been to a movie at this theatre in over 5 yrs and I even have gift cards, which I can't even bring myself to use. Please take note of all these reviews and finally update this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Well controlled Mayhem!

October 09, 2016

Patrons of any age will like this clean, bright well-organized venue. Kids' parties, colourful décor and dedicated staff make for a great experience -- whether you're their for a girlie event, want to play arcade games or simply see a show. All theatres should be so jam-packed with satisfied patrons.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Not up to date

September 30, 2016

Staff at this theatre is always fantastic. I've never had an issue with any employee from the concession team to management. I give them a lot of credit for working as hard as they do. The actual theatre itself is in need of a complete overhaul. There's 1 screen with stadium seating and the rest are from the early90's. The picture and audio quality is lacking in all but the one auditorium that was updated to have stadium seating. For big ticket movies it's not that bad of a drive to Saint John or Moncton to have a better seats and audio/visual experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location