Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.77 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

301 NOTRE DAME AVENUE, Winnipeg, MB R3B 1P2

(204) 947-2848 | View Map


3.77 / 5

User rating: 3.77

Based on 18 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.05555555555556
  • Concession User rating: 3.875
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.3125
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.3125
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.3125

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 14

Awesome stuff

March 17, 2018

Awesome stuff and very friendly and nice, been going there for years. Love the free refills on extra larges.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Make a movie about Towne 8

December 10, 2017

I love the customer service and the prices... in that order. Great theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love this place

September 20, 2017

I love this theater it is never busy always way more affordable then anyother theater the staff are always friendly i was there once and the popcorn machine caught fire we all thought it was part of the movie and no one moved until some guy came in yelling fire it was a fun day and we got are money back something no other theater would do

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Staff

September 16, 2017

Definitely the nicest staff of any theater in the city. I'll trade stadium seating for friendly smiles any day.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Old, Grungy, and Fun - Great Staff!

August 09, 2017

The staff here really is the best, more smiles and service than you'll get in any other theatre. I feel it's worth going here just to make sure they keep getting their paycheques. But yeah - the building is a blast from the past, partly in an interesting way and partly in a I-don't-want-to-touch-anything way. (Try to use a washroom before/after visiting this place.) But when most theatres are so generic, it's a bit of fun to be somewhere different.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Awesome place!

January 10, 2017

Parents been taking me here since i was a lil kid. Love their popcorn!!! And the workers are so nice!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

25 years of awesomest

January 10, 2017

Been going here since 1992, with my husband when we were in highschool. Awesome place. Never had any problems.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

An Experience

November 11, 2016

If you are looking for the be best theater in town then don't come here. I have been going here for years and love it. Sure the parking can be a bit of a pain, it is not new and modern, there are some sketchy people in the area and the bathrooms are a bit grotty but it has real character. Parking at the malls is far uglier, the seats are pretty bad. The crowds are really nasty and and seating is always a compromise. The popcorn sucks while here it is fresh and the staff are always great. Get off your high horse. It is important to keep these old theaters going.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Has Everything you need!

November 08, 2016

You can come on opening night of the biggest movies and find a seat. The popcorn really is the best in town here. The staff is super nice and helpful. You can't beat the low admission price, and really, if you are *that* concerned that there's a crack in one of the bathroom mirrors, then, you need to re-evaluate what going to the movies is about. I would bring anyone to this theatre, because anyone I would bring isn't a snob.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Theatre in the City

November 02, 2016

I love this place and have been coming here for years. The prices for the movies is the best. For a new release on a weeknight/weekend they charge around $5.00 and some change. The people that work here are always friendly and go out of your way to be kind, efficient and helpful. Now who can say that about Silver City. They also have the best popcorn.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location