Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.80 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

301 NOTRE DAME AVENUE, Winnipeg, MB R3B 1P2

(204) 947-2848 | View Map


3.80 / 5

User rating: 3.80

Based on 20 votes and 16 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.05
  • Concession User rating: 3.94444444444444
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.33333333333333

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 16

If you want a perfectly polished experience go elsewhere

September 03, 2018

I've been going to this theater for as long as I can remember. I'm 45 now and started going downtown around the age of 12 or 13 to watch movies. It has outlived the Northstar, Portage Place and I think a theater once in Eaton's Place. And I keep coming back. Never had an issue. Maybe construction or a pan handler now and again. Parking sucks but you find it. Staff is usually great to deal with. I don't know them by name but I'm comfortable in knowing many have been there a long time. Its rough around the edges, grungy but it has plenty of personality. Creepily comfortable.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great prices

June 03, 2018

My girlfriend and I usually come here once a month. Great prices, friendly staff, clean theatre. The free refills on large drinks and large popcorn are a really good deal, especially on Tuesdays

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Awesome stuff

March 17, 2018

Awesome stuff and very friendly and nice, been going there for years. Love the free refills on extra larges.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Make a movie about Towne 8

December 10, 2017

I love the customer service and the prices... in that order. Great theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love this place

September 20, 2017

I love this theater it is never busy always way more affordable then anyother theater the staff are always friendly i was there once and the popcorn machine caught fire we all thought it was part of the movie and no one moved until some guy came in yelling fire it was a fun day and we got are money back something no other theater would do

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Staff

September 16, 2017

Definitely the nicest staff of any theater in the city. I'll trade stadium seating for friendly smiles any day.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Old, Grungy, and Fun - Great Staff!

August 09, 2017

The staff here really is the best, more smiles and service than you'll get in any other theatre. I feel it's worth going here just to make sure they keep getting their paycheques. But yeah - the building is a blast from the past, partly in an interesting way and partly in a I-don't-want-to-touch-anything way. (Try to use a washroom before/after visiting this place.) But when most theatres are so generic, it's a bit of fun to be somewhere different.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Awesome place!

January 10, 2017

Parents been taking me here since i was a lil kid. Love their popcorn!!! And the workers are so nice!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

25 years of awesomest

January 10, 2017

Been going here since 1992, with my husband when we were in highschool. Awesome place. Never had any problems.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

An Experience

November 11, 2016

If you are looking for the be best theater in town then don't come here. I have been going here for years and love it. Sure the parking can be a bit of a pain, it is not new and modern, there are some sketchy people in the area and the bathrooms are a bit grotty but it has real character. Parking at the malls is far uglier, the seats are pretty bad. The crowds are really nasty and and seating is always a compromise. The popcorn sucks while here it is fresh and the staff are always great. Get off your high horse. It is important to keep these old theaters going.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location