Thank you for rating this theatre!

SilverCity St. Vital

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19

User rating: 3.37 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

160-1225 St. Mary's Road, Winnipeg, MB R2M 5E5

(204) 256-3901 | View Map


3.37 / 5

User rating: 3.37

Based on 14 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.92857142857143
  • Concession User rating: 3.23076923076923
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.76923076923077
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.15384615384615
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.76923076923077

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 14

Great place to see movies

January 06, 2020

If you are a normal person with a brain, this is a great place to see a movie. Clean with friendly staff.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Horrible theatre. Needs an upgrade bad as seats are ripped and uncomfortable and smells old. Second class movie house and prices should reflect it

November 18, 2019

Worst theatre in Winnipeg. Should take a page out of Grant Park or even Odeon Cineplex. I try not to go here unless movie isnt playing anywhere else. Its my last choice and they shouldn't be allowed to charge for tickets like a first rate movie experience. Time for a make over

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Seats to cramped, no leg room

July 13, 2018

I am a tall person and when I sit it is really hard to get comfortable. I have to keep moving my legs to try and find a comfortable spot. It has gotten to the point that I do not like going to this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Filthy Place!! Not maintained.

July 10, 2018

We went to watch a movie here and arrived 30 minutes early. When we entered the theatre we were overcome by the smell of body ordor. It was so overpowering we went and complained to the manager who did not seem even a little surprised. He sprayed some spray and that was it. I endured the movie through the smell. NEVER AGAIN will I go here, it is filthy. There was also popcorn and garbage everywhere. Just gross!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Poor Theater !

May 17, 2018

Nothing is maintained here, seats are stained and last time they were wet. Floors and everything is sticky, the entire places looks like it is not being maintained. Staff are unhelpful and the past week the venue smelled terrible. When you are used to going to Landmark Cenimas this place is a joke. Would only return if there was no other option.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

High product costs

September 06, 2017

I think the theatre is good but could improve Food is a bit high.. Food selection could be better .. better healthy Foods.. lack of selections Sound and seats very good

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

No help

March 28, 2017

When purchasing tickets there are lots of options without any explanation of what you get for the different ticket prices. Ended up paying full price but could have got 10% off with scene it card. It was the cfx ticket .who knew

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best theater in town. Always clean, friendly even if it is busy

January 21, 2017

Great theater, been going to it since it opened and still go today because of how well the premises is taken care of

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Too many ads - give us a break

December 17, 2016

Showed up for the movie 20 minutes before show time to ensure we had a good seat. Movie started a full 30 minutes after posted start time while we were subjected to car ads and popcorn plugs. At the prices we are now paying for movies and concession, we refuse to then be subjected to so many ads. Give us a break - if you say the movie will start at 7:45, don't roll the feature at 8:15. It will be a long time before we drop our cash in this theatre again.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Mediocre

November 11, 2016

I'm not sure how they select which movies play at what theatre but... If you are looking for Horror, SciFi, Thriller, this is your theatre. If you would like comedy, or anything with a storyline, your chances at St. V will be few and far in between. The previews always look so promising and they rarely come to this location. And yes, as another review stated, bring a coat. As soon as the movie begins, a fan starts blowing cold air.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location