Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.10 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

Unit 127 - 1120 Grant Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3M 2A6

(204) 453-4084 | View Map


4.10 / 5

User rating: 4.10

Based on 22 votes and 19 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.95454545454545
  • Concession User rating: 4.1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.36842105263158
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.94736842105263
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.15

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 19

wow

August 25, 2017

i love early show

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Comfort and Ease

July 10, 2017

Love that seats can be selected so there's no rushing to sit! Great selection and options for the concession, and the free drink and popcorn refills are a fantastic bonus! Staff is friendly, accommodating and helpful. Entire theatre area is spotless and presents well. Seats are comfortable and roomy. Less stars given for blown speaker that rattles during the movie in the "Extra experience" theatre otherwise we travel across the city to watch movies at Landmark when other theatres are much closer.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Popcorn

February 11, 2017

The Landmark is my favorite theater in Winnipeg. My only criticism or suggestion is that the theater should be open early on a few week days especially Tuesday. The Cineplex at Polo Park is open everyday but it is always well attended on Tuesday afternoons when many seniors seem to come there.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great Popcorn

February 11, 2017

The Landmark is my favorite theater in Winnipeg. My only criticism or suggestion is that the theater should be open early on a few week days especially Tuesday. The Cineplex at Polo Park is open everyday but it is always well attended on Tuesday afternoons when many seniors seem to come there.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Poor call by young manager

January 15, 2017

We drove across city to go to what was our favorite theater . We had no sound for the previews and asked if the management could do something for us . He just shrugged it off like there was no concern , We thought they would perhaps give a concession coupon or something. Very disappointed with managers attitude

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

really like your theater except, review comment

September 25, 2016

my only dislike is being forced to go to your One theater and pay more money to see a new movie or wait to see it in one of your other theaters weeks later, or just go to a different theatre all together which I do not like to do, retired on a fixed income and not yet 65, why is 60 not your senior price, I was being call a senior when I was 55, why do I have to wait to 65 to be called a senior at your theater and others. grumpy senior, oh not yet

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best Theater in Town

September 22, 2016

Really amazing . The Best in Winnipeg

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Theatre in Town!

April 16, 2016

I have always had a soft spot for this theatre and now with the renovations I try to exclusively only see movies here. Spacious seats, amazing staff. Worth the trip!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best popcorn followed by great seating

April 03, 2016

great popcorn, well organized concession, very clean, friendly staff, comfortable seating, Great place for an evening!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

cods vip food

October 23, 2015

took a new date to a vip movie. Her first time. My third. Ordered "hot: food in theatre. burger was luke warm and gravy on poutine was cool to warm. kind of gross but i had not eaten dinner and was soo hungry. not waitress at that time to complain to and they never returned to ask how everything was. it was about 3 minutes before lights went down. for the price of the movie and food. thought it would be better quality and service. beer was good though. nice and cold

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location