Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.16 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

Unit 127 - 1120 Grant Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3M 2A6

(204) 453-4084 | View Map


4.16 / 5

User rating: 4.16

Based on 27 votes and 24 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4.20833333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.47826086956522
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.95833333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.16

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 24

This rating scale doesn't go high enough for customer service or general experience

April 13, 2018

This is the best theater in Winnipeg. Recliner seats, lots of leg room and so much more. I bought tickets online for my husbands birthday and bought the wrong day. They were sold out for the day I had thought I had booked for, so, completely my fault. They gave me tickets for the 10 of us that I had booked for for a few days later and gave us some popcorn passes since we had even bought our snacks before we realized our mistake. I was so impressed. They didn't have to do this, I made the mistake, they went above and beyond for me. This is my preferred theater now.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

It`s a pleasure

March 19, 2018

I really like this theater. It`s clean, well lighted, free popcorn refills, free drink refills, and lots of parking. After having done the other theaters in town, I've settled into this theater and if a movie doesn't show here, I don`t bother going. The other cinemas are dirty, noisy, cheap popcorn and not very friendly. There's some that have these weird reclining seats where you have to support yourself the entire show with your stomach muscles. It's without a doubt the best we currently have in this city at this time. The VIP thing is expensive and not a treat.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Consistently the best theatre experience anywhere!

March 15, 2018

I have absolutely nothing to criticize about this theatre. Everything is always great, including the popcorn! Always the best. Staff are excellent. And I LOVE being able to pre-select our seating. There is no need to arrive an hour early, no need to jockey for seating and no need to rearrange ones seating to accommodate late comers or large parties. Everyone knows where they're at before even arriving at the theatre!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

My only complaint

February 05, 2018

My only complaint is that Grant park cinemas haven't utilized their 8 auditoriums for many months/year. Moreover, they appear to have quit getting the "must see" movies like Hostiles, and are still showing the old ones! Awful for me now because I have a movie card (fron xmas) that I cannot use! Hey! Why does only Brandon get the good movies!!! (Forget Towne 8, downtown peg.)

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

not a fan of recliner seating

December 29, 2017

This used to be my favorite theater. They have now changed over to recliner seating (,not sure if it's in all theaters or just a few ) There is now only about half of the seats available .What use is comfy seating if you can't buy a ticket to the show . Sadly this will probably make me go elsewhere for my movie outings.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

wow

August 25, 2017

i love early show

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Comfort and Ease

July 10, 2017

Love that seats can be selected so there's no rushing to sit! Great selection and options for the concession, and the free drink and popcorn refills are a fantastic bonus! Staff is friendly, accommodating and helpful. Entire theatre area is spotless and presents well. Seats are comfortable and roomy. Less stars given for blown speaker that rattles during the movie in the "Extra experience" theatre otherwise we travel across the city to watch movies at Landmark when other theatres are much closer.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Popcorn

February 11, 2017

The Landmark is my favorite theater in Winnipeg. My only criticism or suggestion is that the theater should be open early on a few week days especially Tuesday. The Cineplex at Polo Park is open everyday but it is always well attended on Tuesday afternoons when many seniors seem to come there.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great Popcorn

February 11, 2017

The Landmark is my favorite theater in Winnipeg. My only criticism or suggestion is that the theater should be open early on a few week days especially Tuesday. The Cineplex at Polo Park is open everyday but it is always well attended on Tuesday afternoons when many seniors seem to come there.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Poor call by young manager

January 15, 2017

We drove across city to go to what was our favorite theater . We had no sound for the previews and asked if the management could do something for us . He just shrugged it off like there was no concern , We thought they would perhaps give a concession coupon or something. Very disappointed with managers attitude

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location