Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.96 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

Unit 100 - 1570 18th St., Brandon, MB R7A 5C5

(204) 571-0900 | View Map


2.96 / 5

User rating: 2.96

Based on 28 votes and 25 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.03571428571429
  • Concession User rating: 2.88
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.30769230769231
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.56

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 25

Ok experience

January 19, 2018

The seats are very uncomfortable and the concession prices are to high. The new drink dispensers tough are excellent .

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Absolute bad experience

January 02, 2018

They now require you to reserve seats without any notice to the public , so during the movie you are moved from one seat to another which in turn causes others to have to move seats , this was constant for the first 20min of the movie , we were stuck having to sit on the edge of the screen way up front basically looking up at the ceiling for the duration of the movie , so after spending 50 dollars to see a movie , which was mostly the cost of concessions, the experience was enough to not go back , when I complained about it the only response from the children staff that are running it was "oh well you should have known". Would not recommend going to this theatre at all.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

good movies

December 28, 2017

too bad you don't show some of the more intelligent movies where is Molly? where is All the money in the world?

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Too many animated movies

August 08, 2017

Disappointed that there are SO many animated movies aimed at kids. I get that they are popular but you have 9 theatres, would be nice to see at least 1 or 2 more adult or drama type movies. I love going to the theatre, but many times I look to see what is playing and there is nothing but animated ones so I don't go.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

May 20, 2017

Ticket kiosks often not working

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

interesting

January 30, 2017

Did not expect to see a movie in the lobby is it normal for the girl working the app line to be sucking face with her boy friend as people are standing in line??? not very professional

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

eboggs211

June 12, 2016

awesome

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

New and recent movies

March 03, 2016

I am very disappointed in the number of new movies that this theatre does not show. " Still Alice", "Carol" and now "Spotlight" have not been shown in the theatre and appear that they won't be. What is the reason? You are the only theatre in the city other than the university one and yet we are missing these features...I see that the University one has shown these movies....but not the theatre....Can you explain? It is and has been very disappointing for movie goers like me. Can you tell me why this is happening?

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Great staff

January 18, 2016

Went with a group of 14 for a birthday outing yesterday. Staff were exceptional right from initial phone call to departure. We drive 2 hours to go see the movies but the kids who work here make it worth the trip every time. Awesome staff.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Terrible smells, filthy theatre

January 03, 2016

As we entered one of the theatres this weekend we were immediately stung with a strong foul odor. I suspect it's a coctail of bacteria and mold spores. All the fabric on the seats were filthy,

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 0
Change Location