Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.19 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

78 South 3rd. Avenue, Williams Lake, BC V2G 1H9

(250) 392-4722 | View Map


3.19 / 5

User rating: 3.19

Based on 19 votes and 18 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.21052631578947
  • Concession User rating: 2.89473684210526
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.36842105263158
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.05263157894737
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.42105263157895

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 18

Our one and only theater

September 16, 2019

Great experience each and every time.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Only game in town

August 02, 2019

Not a bad theater. Wish they took VISA. The guy in the ticket booth is rude. Seats are comfortable for me.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Pretty decent theatre.

June 23, 2019

For a small town to have a 4-plex is very good. The people in these reviews were complaining about concession pricing and they aren't entirely wrong however all theatres over charge, it's how they stay open. They are all the same. As far as complaining about the ticket pricing go to a bigger city like Kelowna or Kamloops or even worse Vancouver, it just gets more stupid the bigger city you go to. The sound is good the picture is good and the value is pretty decent.??

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

gate prices to high

June 12, 2018

this is the only theatre I have ever been to where everyone pays same admission price. Most have child/ seniors adult and student pricing. At least they have a mattinee price on weekends and holidays. Concession prices are high. for .50 worth of popcorn kernels you pay $10. to have them pop it put in a cup and add fake butter. fountain pop is way over priced. if you want to charge so much for admission give a better deal on concession prices. just a thought

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

not so bad

February 02, 2018

This theater has an absentee owner. The staff do the best they can with what they get. I have always found customer service fine. Movie special of $21.00 for popcorn, a drink and admittance is not that bad. Last time I went to a movie in lower mainland it was well over $35.00. Not happy going out here, make a weekend out and drive for hours and spend a lot more. It is the going out with friends and having fun, it is the experience. After all this is a small town, and you choose to live here. Gone are the days of a Saturday matinee movie with a popcorn and a drink for .50 like when I was a little kid, {very much dating myself here} If you don't like it.. don't go and soon there may not be a theater at all.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Out-Dated Movie Theatre

November 09, 2017

This movie Theatre is so outdated, it's kind of sad. The seats are old and always dirty. I don't think I've ever been to a movie theatre that is so old. The middle aged man that sits at the box office collecting money seems grumpy and could smile once in awhile.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Rancid popcorn

March 29, 2017

Rancid popcorn, dirty seating, poor sound and old outdated. overpriced but a monopoly so what are you going to do... oh yeah stay home with big screen and great sound system

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Friendly - Locally owned

November 26, 2016

This theatre is cash or debit and is a locally owned. Staff is all friendly, thankful to have a theatre in Williams Lake. Birthday parties are great.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

worst movie theatre

August 29, 2016

The concessions girl was super rude the worst customer service I have ever seen and I have took customer service in college and I've seen bad and I've seen good but this was worst tonight August 26th and the Manager was also horrible no help at all they both need to go back to school or never work with people or animals and the area was very dirty I don't even feel like ever coming back I hope work safe bc customer service comes to this theatre they need help

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Love the people and food

August 03, 2016

I love seeing movies here

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location