Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.03 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

78 South 3rd. Avenue, Williams Lake, BC V2G 1H9

(250) 392-4722 | View Map


3.03 / 5

User rating: 3.03

Based on 14 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.07142857142857
  • Concession User rating: 2.71428571428571
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.28571428571429
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.78571428571429
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.28571428571429

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 13

Out-Dated Movie Theatre

November 09, 2017

This movie Theatre is so outdated, it's kind of sad. The seats are old and always dirty. I don't think I've ever been to a movie theatre that is so old. The middle aged man that sits at the box office collecting money seems grumpy and could smile once in awhile.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Rancid popcorn

March 29, 2017

Rancid popcorn, dirty seating, poor sound and old outdated. overpriced but a monopoly so what are you going to do... oh yeah stay home with big screen and great sound system

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Friendly - Locally owned

November 26, 2016

This theatre is cash or debit and is a locally owned. Staff is all friendly, thankful to have a theatre in Williams Lake. Birthday parties are great.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

worst movie theatre

August 29, 2016

The concessions girl was super rude the worst customer service I have ever seen and I have took customer service in college and I've seen bad and I've seen good but this was worst tonight August 26th and the Manager was also horrible no help at all they both need to go back to school or never work with people or animals and the area was very dirty I don't even feel like ever coming back I hope work safe bc customer service comes to this theatre they need help

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Love the people and food

August 03, 2016

I love seeing movies here

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Pleasant people, good service

July 25, 2016

Need a wider range of treats in concession.....smarties, jujubes. Could try some ice cream bars. Coffe bar? Hotdogs, nachos. Use real butter on popcorn. The other stuff is poison. Change it up a bit. The sound is often so loud that it shakes the floor. I know people who don't go to the theatre because it is so loud. Turn it down a wee bit. It can be quite cool in the theatre, even in the summer. Winter is often nippy. There is always a draft on your neck.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Small town- smaller mentality

April 07, 2016

cash only -mmmphh no pop or popcorn refills - mmmphh

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

best game in town come on people we do live in the cariboo

February 12, 2015

i still think ya we can pick apart all the little things that make it not compare to a big chain theatre but is that not why we live here to have that home town feeling i think this theatre is great keep up the good work

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Need to add different snacks like the theatres in the bigger centres.

January 24, 2015

The snack are boring. Butter flavoured oil "really". Come on get some up to date snacks and bring in some barristas to make some GOOD coffee. There could be so much more like ice cream snacks, nachos, hot dogs let use our imagination people.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Winter in the theater

January 17, 2015

COLD COLD COLD!!!!!!! Very chilly in the theater In the winter .....there is no escaping from cold temperatures One would like to take off ones coat and relax to enjoy a movie,,,but no such Luck here in williams lake.."the temperature is set very low to the point of "shivering your boots ".. I've have complained to no avail, seems it's dismissed... There is no other theater in town so get ready to freeze if it's cold outside it's also cold inside!!!! Otherwise a very nice theater and workers Note to the owner: JUST TURN UP THE HEAT. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location