Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.57 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1732 Johnston Road (152 Street), White Rock, BC V4B 1L3

(604) 541-9527 | View Map


4.57 / 5

User rating: 4.57

Based on 36 votes and 35 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.69444444444444
  • Concession User rating: 4.33333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.77142857142857
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.58333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.48571428571429

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 35

The movies are wonderful

June 04, 2018

Me and my friends go to movies here because it's close (we are seniors) friendly and the movies are wonderful.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Go for the Popcorn, Stay for the Movie

April 24, 2018

Seriously the best popcorn I've ever had at a theatre. The movies have the same plot as when shown elsewhere (obviously), but it's a cozy place to watch; we go whenever we have the chance. Retro and appreciated. But that popcorn...

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Kept Secret

March 20, 2018

This is what movie theatres were like when I was growing up - free parking, personal service, and cozy, comfortable seating. South Surrey's Rialto and sister theatre the Caprice are wonderful alternatives to the behemoths in the GVRD.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

LONG line-up!

January 16, 2018

Beware of going to a show if it (or the alternate movie) is newly opened...we had to give up on seeing our choice as there was a 15 minute line-up to see the OTHER movie and we had not taken this into account...didn't help to have only 2 guys selling tickets AND snacks....HIRE someone to sell only tickets, please.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

This theatre is a pleasure to visit!

June 30, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best little neighbourhood theatre

March 17, 2017

We are served very well by this theatre- excellent selection of movies and super times for the various movies. Love the 1:30 pm matinee.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the Rialto

March 06, 2017

We love going to the Rialto! A group of us who live in the area get out at least twice a month to see a movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great little theatre

November 08, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Wonderful Experience

October 28, 2016

Takes you back in time to the theatres of years ago and loved it!! Will be my go to theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Perfect hometown theatre

August 30, 2016

This is a relaxed and inexpensive alternative to the busy, big theatres, and it has a good selection of movies. Nothing is perfect, but as a great little hometown theatre, it doesn't get much better than the Rialto.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location