Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.54 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1732 Johnston Road (152 Street), White Rock, BC V4B 1L3

(604) 541-9527 | View Map


4.54 / 5

User rating: 4.54

Based on 33 votes and 32 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.66666666666667
  • Concession User rating: 4.27272727272727
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.75
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.57575757575758
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.4375

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 32

LONG line-up!

January 16, 2018

Beware of going to a show if it (or the alternate movie) is newly opened...we had to give up on seeing our choice as there was a 15 minute line-up to see the OTHER movie and we had not taken this into account...didn't help to have only 2 guys selling tickets AND snacks....HIRE someone to sell only tickets, please.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

This theatre is a pleasure to visit!

June 30, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best little neighbourhood theatre

March 17, 2017

We are served very well by this theatre- excellent selection of movies and super times for the various movies. Love the 1:30 pm matinee.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the Rialto

March 06, 2017

We love going to the Rialto! A group of us who live in the area get out at least twice a month to see a movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great little theatre

November 08, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Wonderful Experience

October 28, 2016

Takes you back in time to the theatres of years ago and loved it!! Will be my go to theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Perfect hometown theatre

August 30, 2016

This is a relaxed and inexpensive alternative to the busy, big theatres, and it has a good selection of movies. Nothing is perfect, but as a great little hometown theatre, it doesn't get much better than the Rialto.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Dumb Idea

July 04, 2016

I like this theatre, but buying your tickets at the concession stand is a really dumb idea. I know they want to cut expenses so charge 50 cents more per ticket or even a dollar. There are a lot of people who can afford it especially the seniors and I am one of them. Otherwise the theatre is a great place for a movie when nobody is talking!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

So glad this cozy little theatre reopened.

April 01, 2016

Friendly staff, good movies and good prices. We enjoy coming to see several movies a month at this friendly little theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

February 12, 2016

Thank you for re-opening!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location