Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.67 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2910 30 Ave, Vernon, BC V1T 2B7

(250) 545-0352 | View Map


4.67 / 5

User rating: 4.67

Based on 21 votes and 18 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.80952380952381
  • Concession User rating: 4.4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.65
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.75
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.76190476190476

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 18

False advertising

March 10, 2019

I love this theatre...however the last time I was there I ordered a package advertised as a popcorn drink and kitkat bar...the kitkat bar was clearly pictured on the display board, but when I paid they gave me a different bar called a "4 fun",. I asked for the kitkat as advertised, they refused to give me one. What is a "4fun" bar anyway...the kitkat bars were sitting right there in the case...I felt that this was clearly false advertising. Come on town cinema, you guys are way cooler than ripping off your patrons with cheap knock off chocolate bars!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Our favourite theatre

June 15, 2018

We so prefer this theatre that we wait for the movies to come here, hopefully, at the time we prefer 5.30p.m.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

January 21, 2018

Love this theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Nostalgic!

October 08, 2017

Love the price and love to support this independent Cinema!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

like stepping back in time...love it

August 02, 2017

Nice to not have to worry about content being too racy, for elderly or children. We always have a very wonderful experience at this theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Lots Of Personality & Charm

April 17, 2017

Very good, they bring in outstanding movies especially during film fests, so it is not all teenager stuff. The location is right on the main drag which is great for a film following dinner with some wine. Their concession is full but like all of them too pricey, still I get my red licorice. The staff are always helpful and smiling. Some seats are not so good...a little loose maybe and cushion deteriorating, but 90% are good...check before you sit down...get there early, it fills up.:-) Don't forget your glasses, I'm always forgetting mine.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

April 11, 2017

A gem, hopefully here for a long time.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Service

March 31, 2017

They don't charge you for butter or cream like the galaxy and the popcorn is cooked in coconut oil ??

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best service in town.

March 09, 2017

Saw a young man rush down to help an older lady up the stairs ?? The lady gave the young man $2.00 for his service and help .

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

So much History

February 18, 2017

Being born in Vernon I spent many hours in that theater. My Mum even had her graduation ceremony in that theater. Love it!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location