Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.70 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2910 30th Avenue, Vernon, BC V1T 2B7

(250) 545-0352 | View Map


4.70 / 5

User rating: 4.70

Based on 16 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.75
  • Concession User rating: 4.73333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.66666666666667
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.66666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.6875

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 13

Lots Of Personality & Charm

April 17, 2017

Very good, they bring in outstanding movies especially during film fests, so it is not all teenager stuff. The location is right on the main drag which is great for a film following dinner with some wine. Their concession is full but like all of them too pricey, still I get my red licorice. The staff are always helpful and smiling. Some seats are not so good...a little loose maybe and cushion deteriorating, but 90% are good...check before you sit down...get there early, it fills up.:-) Don't forget your glasses, I'm always forgetting mine.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

April 11, 2017

A gem, hopefully here for a long time.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Service

March 31, 2017

They don't charge you for butter or cream like the galaxy and the popcorn is cooked in coconut oil ??

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best service in town.

March 09, 2017

Saw a young man rush down to help an older lady up the stairs ?? The lady gave the young man $2.00 for his service and help .

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

So much History

February 18, 2017

Being born in Vernon I spent many hours in that theater. My Mum even had her graduation ceremony in that theater. Love it!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best service

February 09, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

great theatre

February 02, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Most quaint & unique theater

August 28, 2016

I have been coming for many years as I absolutely love the 'yester' year nostalgia ambiance.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Worst Website Ever.

July 18, 2016

Wasted my time driving here and my money paying for parking only to find out that no movie was showing. The website states daily 3:30pm matinees of Genius. However nowhere on the website do they mention that there was no Monday showing. The website in general looks like it was designed by a young child and is never updated until Friday (the day the new movies start) so it is impossible to plan your weekend ahead of time. I suggest they hire some competent web design and administration staff to fix their terrible website.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best Movie selections

July 18, 2016

Great old fashioned movie experience, plus we love the independent Okanagan screen arts society and the film society selections.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location