Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.16 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2110 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6J 3H5

(604) 734-7469 | View Map


3.16 / 5

User rating: 3.16

Based on 27 votes and 25 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.81481481481481
  • Concession User rating: 3.22727272727273
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.73913043478261
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.04166666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.96153846153846

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 25

Great

March 04, 2018

To all the people complaining about there being age restrictions, go literally anywhere else to watch a movie. It's lovely to know there won't be any kids being noisy and to be able to have a drink. While it is stupid that the 19+ has to apply to every single movie (even those without a restricted rating), blame the BC government for their absurd liquor laws, not the theatre. The option of reserving seats is also refreshing, so you don't have to arrive early to get a decent seat.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the adult only

January 17, 2018

We love the quality of the entire product here. No children, beautiful seats and choices in seating, booking and concession items.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Ridiculous that minors are not allowed!

January 11, 2018

I used to be a very regular attendee at this theatre for many years, and it was my favourite theatre, but no more. Now I have a teenage daughter, and I can't take her to movies here, even those that are not in any way inappropriate for teens, all so that adults may drink alcohol while watching a movie. Is it really that necessary to drink alcohol while watching a movie?! Can they not drink elsewhere?! Is it not possible to have them drink in a cordoned off area in the lobby, and allow under-aged persons to go inside to watch the movie? It is ridiculous and very sad. Many agree with me on this. And I agree with the others who are complaining about this issue in these reviews.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

December 31, 2017

The seat I was assigned was on the front row. My handicap is a neck problem after a car accident. This seat would have put me back in the hospital. I moved into the only handicapped seat at the back of the theatre. After 15 minutes or so, this seat was sold to a non-handicapped person (!) so I stood in the empty handicapped space right next to it, normally reserved for two or three wheelchairs. After long and spurious arguments with the two girls on staff, like A: I blocked the view, which we disproved, my position being practically against the back wall, and B: I was a fire hazard, despite being closest to the exit and on my feet, first out by a mile in case of fire, I had missed so much of the film listening to these girls make up any reason they could think of as they went along, none of which held water, that I left. I'd like to point out that at sports venues spectators stand in unoccupied handicapped areas without being subjected to unjustified harassment.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Reserved Seating.....why?

December 31, 2017

When I go to a movie I like to choose where I sit and who I would like to sit next to, even when I am not the first person to the show. If I select a certain seat and the person(s) are obnoxious next to me I am restricted to the seat I "HAD" to choose. General experience was below average enough that I will nor return to the theatre unless they remove reserved seat selection.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great theatre, no loud, misbehaving kids

December 30, 2017

All the bad reviews here are for the age restriction. People are mad they can't bring their little crotch gremlins here. Period. This is a good theater. The line ups are only bad for huge openings like the new Star Wars. And one of the greatest things about it is that there are no misbehaving, crying, running around kids.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

age restriction??? are you kidding me????

December 16, 2017

I thought I was living in the 21st century and this was 2017. Age restriction for movies like CALL ME BY YOUR NAME and LADY BIRD???!!! first of all, there is no need for age restrictions. these are absolutely amazing and spectacular everyone should be able to watch them. your age restriction says "19+" meaning that we have to be adults to watch these movies. may I ask why? what is so cheap and vulgar about these films that they have to be protected from minors. in fact, it's movies like these that should be accessible to all. even if you have put age restrictions make them 16+ or 18+. when you make a movie 19+ even when there is only as little as a kissing scene, then you make it no different from drinking. what is the difference between watching a perfectly decent and incredible movie and being asked to show our IDs and going to a liquor store to by liquor and showing IDs? According to FIFTH AVENUE CINEMAS, MOVIES=DRINKING.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

another reason to hate what vancouver is becoming

November 20, 2017

A city that caters to the condo'ed couples with disposable income now has its theatre. Showing films like Lady Bird - a teenage girl's experience of leaving home, a 'mother-daughter love story' - but age-restricted so no moms and daughters can actually see it. Seriously? Someone thought this was a good idea?

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Excellent theatre and staff!

October 28, 2017

Very happy with the sound quality the picture quality and I like the modern Bar and Lounge which is a great place for sitting in relaxing and discussing the movie. Highly recommended!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

They get the BEST movies!

October 24, 2017

Great selection of movies -- best in Vancouver. I've been going there for years

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location