Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.41 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2110 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6J 3H5

(604) 734-7469 | View Map


3.41 / 5

User rating: 3.41

Based on 40 votes and 38 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.125
  • Concession User rating: 3.47058823529412
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.82857142857143
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.36111111111111
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.26315789473684

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 38

Great for a date with yourself and no kids!

August 15, 2019

A really nice lounge, professional service, reserved seats. I go to alot of things kids do and I love this theatre because no kids because it's licensed and I can have a drink if I want. It's my escape from the day place!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Searched out the door!!

July 01, 2019

I’ve been coming to this movie theatre for years and Own a home and have lived the area for over 35 years. When I was there July 1 for a 1 o’clock matinee I was searched to the point where it was offensive . Not only did they get me to open my small black cross body body bag they searched every nook and cranny and Ryan made me empty everything out he also grabbed my I phone . I asked to talk to the supervisor about this he came out; a tall redheaded child who looked about 12 years old and just stared at me. The redheaded manager said it was his policy. I have been coming to this venue for years ,I was here for my birthday June 9 that never happened to me ;I was carrying the same bag. I will never come back to this theatre again. I’m a 55 year women, I was carrying a small cross body bag... By the way I don’t drink and I didn’t have any booze in my bag. I will be telling all my friends about this experience... I’ve got a huge mouth Can’t believe that happened Deena FRANKS

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

pmilsom@shaw.ca

May 05, 2019

When you are no longer in "It takes a village to raise a child ", one does appreciate the adult only model . As for those with children who are upset with the concept of "adult only", Club Med. prides itself on giving parents some well earned "peace and quiet" by creating a separate space for children to enjoy themselves. I have yet to hear complaints about this vacation option that is sought after by many parents who want some "me time".

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Loved it

November 13, 2018

Loved it! What a great little theater in my own backyard! Can't believe this was my first time here and boy did it make for a perfect girls night! Absolutely love that you can by a bottle of vino and watch a flick while sipping tasty libations from an actual wine glass. No need to smuggle in your booze (unless you are trying to save some $$$), because it is readily available for you. Theater is clean and obviously recently renovated. The screen for the theater is a little smaller than the big theater downtown, but I had no issues with picture or sound quality. I am not sure how an action movie or or something with major visual affects would be on these screens, but for a comedy, drama or chick flick it's perfect! I also appreciated that you can reserve your seats ahead of time online. Have a bite at Carlos or Novo and head on down for a show!!! PS.... the cuties working the booze counter actually know a thing or two about wine ;)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

SPECTACULAR

November 13, 2018

When you want to enjoy the movie with some alcohol and no kids but don't want to pay VIP price, here is the place!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Always a great experience

November 13, 2018

This movie theatre is always a wonderful experience. It's always a treat to go. 10/10!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the lack of children

November 12, 2018

This theatre rocks. If you don't like the age restriction, go to scotiabank!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best theatre in town!

November 12, 2018

Love love love this place!!! Best ever!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love this place

November 12, 2018

Great venue, love the bar and snack options, always gets the best movies!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best theatre in town

November 12, 2018

I love this cinema! for the whining parents who don't like that they can't bring their obnoxious offspring, there are so many other theatres that cater to your spawn! Great selection of movies and no entitled parents and kids. 5 stars!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location