Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.16 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2110 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6J 3H5

(604) 734-7469 | View Map


3.16 / 5

User rating: 3.16

Based on 15 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.8
  • Concession User rating: 3.16666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.61538461538462
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.16666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.07142857142857

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 14

They blew it.

April 16, 2017

Used to come here at least twice a month. It's turned into a ridiculous waste of money. The food is basically overpriced cheese and crackers. Skimpy wine pours and sour staff. Basically it's a theatre for people who hate value and children.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

i hate this theatre

March 13, 2017

The renovations are ridiculous. The waiting in concession line for over 20 minutes while two customers ahead order everything and then the entire bar. All that waiting so I could have two bottles of water. The reservation system is also ridiculous. What if I get stuck beside someone who is on their cell phone the duration of the show? What if I don't like my seat and want to move? What is this place trying to be? What ever happened to going to the movies for the sake of watching films and not for the sake of status and supposed prestige. The uniforms and everything about this theatre, including the customer service went far down the drain after cineplex took over. Don't get me wrong, it could have used some upgrades, but this? This is way too much! Get a grip on what most movie goers really want. That is to watch films. I am all for liquor at the movies even though I personally do not partake, but seriously! This is not a frikken bar! Blech. I hate when movies that I really want to go see, go to this theatre and no others because it means I miss the movie! That is how much I loathe this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

More of a liquor store than a theatre.

December 26, 2016

Wouldn't go here again. Don't know what they were thinking with the renovations

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

A Diasappointment

October 10, 2016

This used to be one of our favorite movie theatres. It turned into a pub. I wanted to take my teenage daughter for a movie not knowing that that have made all those changes. We were asked for her ID and told that she was not allowed in because she was not 19. The explanation: wine was served and could be taken everywhere and the minors were not allowed. We left disappointed. If every movie theatre came up with such policy our youth will only be able to watch Netflix. I won't go there again.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Went really downhill

September 17, 2016

Was a great theatre til they banned kids and families and gutted quality programming to show commercial dreck. Too bad!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Farewell Fifth Ave - it was nice while it lasted.

June 23, 2016

This used to be my favourite theatre in town because of the art house movies -- lots of foreign films, indie pictures, entertainment for a thinking audience. All you get now is Hollywood pulp. Okay for those who go in for gory violence, explosions and inane comedies. Also fine for people who want to load up on alcoholic beverages beforehand because that's how they're increasing revenues now. A great pity for the hundreds of mature movie goers who will now be forced to wait until the real gems of film-making come out on Netflix.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

No more indie or alternative films :(

April 09, 2016

Awful. There is no longer any reason to drive to this theatre. They only play stupid movies like Batman now. Nothing different. Don't bother coming here. It's lame

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

the only place to go to watch a movie!

December 27, 2015

best theatre in Vancouver

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

the best in the city!

November 28, 2015

Very good movie choice -quality movies beyond Hollywood production. They are showing foreign movies and documentaries! The choice is not as brilliant as in Pacifique Cinematheque or Van City, but compared to other commercial movie theatres, Fifth Avenue Theatres have the best selection.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst experience of my life

October 29, 2015

Extremely rude and unfair! I had passes for a movie, and Carl M. was accepting dozens of passes from people behind us without checking them, so he obviously did not care if they were valid or not. But he refused to let us have tix. He said "I choose to believe them." So what was wrong with me? Seriously think he was racist.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location