Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.56 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

88 West Pender, Vancouver, BC V6B 6N9

(604) 806-0799 | View Map


3.56 / 5

User rating: 3.56

Based on 18 votes and 17 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.55555555555556
  • Concession User rating: 3.13333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.88235294117647
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.75
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.47058823529412

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 17

Lousy service! Rude and lack of people skills.

May 10, 2018

No line at the box office. The ticket seller saw me and decided to continue her texting for a few more minutes. She then looked up and I asked if her booth was open. She nodded her head. I went over and she just stared at me. No greeting. I asked if she was ok and she said yes. I asked to buy a gift card. She told me to grab a card and proceeded to help the next person. It would have taken me 10 secs to get the card. I would have had to line up again. I went in to talk to the manager. When I asked the concession person if she can call the manager, all the radios can hear. The concession told him that a customer wanted to talk him. Over all the radios, he says "what do they want?". I said to the concession person to just let him know I'd like to speak with him. I explained to Steve F., manager, the situation. He didn't acknowledge the bad service. I asked him if he thought that was good service. He said no. He then said "I'm sorry that you were put off by that". I told him that he or she needs to apologize for the poor service and bad behavior. That would go a long way. He then told me that i can buy the gift card at the concession instead of the box office. So clueless. I was so turned off that I just left.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Thank you to Alan!

July 17, 2017

Great customer service from manager Alan! Thank you very much for your quick and very professional response!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

ChinaTown

May 04, 2017

For a theatre in the Chinatown area it's not bad so far......

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Got bug bites on my ankle

April 07, 2017

Got bitten on my ankle by either bed bugs or fleas. Manager lied and said they didn't find anything. I put out a lot of carbon dioxide and if there's a blood sucking bug...it will find me. Bites don't lie...managers do tho. I won't return. Nothing worse than paying to get eaten alive!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Expensive food

July 17, 2016

Ordered a kids meal toy,popcorn,candy and pop ended up being water for 9$

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Appalling line-up!

January 05, 2016

We arrived at 6:15pm Monday to collect our pre-ordered tickets and were then confronted by the worst line-up I have ever encountered at a cinema! It actually formed a chaotic loop on itself and spilled out of the foyer and into the entrance area! Had this been anywhere other than Canada I suspect a riot would have ensued. Aside from the one very young staff member barring customers from actually entering the hallway leading to the auditoriums there was no visible staff presence or supervision. Eventually we were allowed to shuffle forward in to the hallway and then channeled in to a line, whereupon our tickets were designated with a theatre number. Appalling, and frankly 'Sherlock' was hardly worth the ordeal. Zero marks to Cineplex for everything but 5 stars to the well behaved punters!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

No respect for audience time

December 29, 2015

On Tuesday afternoon, it took 25 minutes of ads before the movie finally started. 10 minutes can be tolerated. But 25 minutes of ads simply showed no respect for the audience!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

October 08, 2015

UNCLEAN, LOUD, NO AIRCONDITIONING.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Comfy seats yummy treats

June 18, 2015

Great place to watch a movie in the city of Vancouver. Free parking, nice clean theatre and some great international choices for lunch or dinner before or after the show. Smiles all around

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

yes . . awesome popcorn! !

June 18, 2015

I enjoy my experience with Cineplex in Vancouver. .. excellent service. .i say..and thank you! ! I APPRECIATE it! !

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location