Thank you for rating this theatre!

Strawberry Hills Cinemas, Surrey

CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19

User rating: 3.58 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

12161 72nd Ave, Surrey, BC V3W 2M1

604-501-9400 | View Map


3.58 / 5

User rating: 3.58

Based on 30 votes and 29 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.5
  • Concession User rating: 3.28571428571429
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.75862068965517
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.7
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.6551724137931

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 11 to 20 of 29

CLOSEST TO MY HOME!

August 12, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Now I often go to the Langley Cineplex instead

August 03, 2016

Too many East Indian movies and not enough choices for the general population. A few years ago we went to Strawberry Hills about 1x/week and now we often have to drive 25 minutes to the Langley Cineplex which has many more choices of movies, times and in English.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Management should do better

February 29, 2016

There are not 'Enough' movies for the general population and seems 'biased' and seems to cater mostly to the east indian community. This coming from an east indian person. Popcorn scattered all over the floor before we enter the theatre and is still there after the movie has ended. Makes it look as if there no one is taking responsibilty to keep the place clean for cinema goers. Is the charge person for the day taking heed of general upkeep or being accountable? We pay to have a comfortable family night out and this used to be our regular movie place to go. Well, i try to schedule at other places now pertaining on how they appeal to me mainly from their good movie range, presentation and cleanliness. Word of mouth works extremely well and thats how people are informed of Strawberry Hills Cinema rating.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Slowest concession ever

December 30, 2015

The auto machine for buying tickets always has at least 2 out of order

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Hot and stuffy theatre

December 28, 2015

We went to see the new Star Wars film, but the theatre was so hot and stuffy that it was difficult to enjoy the movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

really great theater

October 16, 2015

I really like this theater because they are really up to date and always adding new things.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Big

July 07, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

June 19, 2015

turning into a east indian movie theatre not enough movies for the rest of the population very racially motivated.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Phone service very bad

May 26, 2015

There is no operator to answer questions.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Washrooms

May 17, 2015

Really enjoy your theatre and it is very convenient to our house, but the washrooms are far to far away from the theatres. You miss so much of the movie having to go upstairs, which most of us have to once during the show.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location