Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.56 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

12161 72nd Ave, Surrey, BC V3W 2M1

604-501-9400 | View Map


3.56 / 5

User rating: 3.56

Based on 28 votes and 27 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.46428571428571
  • Concession User rating: 3.30769230769231
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.74074074074074
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.67857142857143
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.62962962962963

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 27

A sad decline in every way from when it opened.

May 18, 2018

It's a shame. While some problems were always present (the absurd location of the washrooms, overtop the concession leading to a long walk and climb both ways. A simple pee-run will cost you 5-10 mins of movie time) but it used to be a well run theatre. Now the movies have badly calibrated audio, (my head nearly exploded watching Dunkirk. I had to strain to hear dialog but every gunshot sounded like a REAL gun fired beside my head. I literally felt pressure waves. it was painful) a badly overpriced and small selection of concession products and most annoying, many first-run movies that I want to watch will not be displayed here, because they run almost as much Bollywood as Hollywood movies. It's not TERRIBLE but it's not very good either. You are better off at the Langley colossus (Guildford is like a giant tomb inside now) then you are coming here.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Reclinerseats are the best

February 11, 2018

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

fun and enjoyable

December 26, 2017

I loved my experience there. not one problem with anyone that worked there and the movie experience was fun. they are always adding more movie things like games and food to help pass the time before the movie starts too. plus the staff are friendly and helpful and if your movie is not there playing they will usually suggest another theater or where to find the movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best seats and popcorn

May 27, 2017

Love the reclining seats !! So comfy!! Needs more matinee movies!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

THEMED MOVIE SNACKS

February 11, 2017

They always theme their snacks for a movie

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

BATHROOMS TOO FAR AWAY

November 27, 2016

I probably go to this theatre at least twice a month and 90% of the time I had a good experience. However, You will miss a huge chunk of your movie if you need to use the bathroom at this theatre becasue it is near the front of the theatre on the second floor. This theatre is usually really clean only a couple times it was a total mess . Concession sucks, not enough options, only popcorn, burgers and poutine. So for very special movies that I am really excited for like Star Wars or Marvel movies I always go to the Langley or Richmond theatre. They are much bigger and have more food choices. There is a huge Indian population near this theatre so it plays alot of Bollywood and Punjabi movies. Indian people love to watch movies so I think this theatre is smart enough to take advantage of this so they can make more money but if you aren't into Indian movies you may find this theatre is lacking in new Hollywood movies. For example, I really wanted to watch Moana on opening day but this theatre wasn't playing it so I had to drive an extra 20min to go to the Langley theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Barely any new movies for non-east Indians...

September 23, 2016

I used to love this theatre. It's so close to my house and I'd go at least once a month to see a movie. That hasn't been the case lately because they barely have any non-Hindi movies these days! I think the theatre operators need to realize that there are other groups of people living in Surrey. I shouldn't have to drive out to Richmond or Langley to see a brand new movie because strawberry hill is playing five Indian movies and two English ones. It's pretty ridiculous and I know it's not just me that has stopped going due to their lack of selection. I have no issue with showing Indian movies, but they are pretty much an Indian movie only theatre these days and it sucks.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

South Asian Theatre

September 04, 2016

My husband and I live near to the theatre and have been attending on a regular basis for many years. I am finding that there are too many South Asian movies and very few new Caucasian releases. If we want to go to the newest movies we have to go to Langley. Also the bathroom is too far to go. I would like one on the main floor, so you don't miss so much of the movie, if you have to go during the movie. We are good customers and want to continue attending so please address these issues. Right now there are 6 South Asian movies being shown.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

CLOSEST TO MY HOME!

August 12, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Now I often go to the Langley Cineplex instead

August 03, 2016

Too many East Indian movies and not enough choices for the general population. A few years ago we went to Strawberry Hills about 1x/week and now we often have to drive 25 minutes to the Langley Cineplex which has many more choices of movies, times and in English.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location