Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.05 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

14211 Entertainment Way, Richmond, BC V6W 1K4

(604) 277-5993 | View Map


3.05 / 5

User rating: 3.05

Based on 20 votes and 15 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.25
  • Concession User rating: 2.88888888888889
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.89473684210526
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.21052631578947

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 15

Bad Experience

July 28, 2018

My partner and I were watching Mission Impossible on yesterday 07/27/18 at Imax Richmond. The people sitting in the two rows infant of us got into a fight about reclining their seats. One of them threw back a tumbler full of coffee, apparently at the girl sitting behind him, she ducked and we got coffee all over us. The theatre security came in, stopped the movie, mopped the seats. All the people responsible for the scene fled and we were asked to resume watching the movie. I was covered in coffee , my t shirt was wet and I had coffee all over my hair and face. We asked for a refund and they gave it to us. Our evening was ruined, clothes stained, the shock of the experience of having coffee land into your face just as we had begun watching stays,

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

January 28, 2018

Auditorium 15 was overheated and stinky; stale air and dirty. Garbage cans were overflowing in the hallway, quite disgusting. We do not like the conversion of human employees to ticket machines at the ticket counter.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

I will never watch any stupid 3D shows, reguardless of how many DDDDDDDD-D-D-D-D's theatre management wanna put on

November 23, 2017

WoW, you have like 100 times 3D shows + Imax too?! No regular shows? I'm just curious here, why would the theatre/management put on like hundred Justice League 3D shows & only a few p.m. regular shows? Absolute >pathetic#!!> How many 3DDDDDDDDs do you want mr theatre management? Well I presume most guys who work there like will ferrell Xmas movies then? I would love to send mr & mel gibson & friends, send them all the way back to kindergarten, more fun than D-D-D-D's

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Hard work for little pay and no benefits.

October 10, 2017

The poor young workers who work too hard for their pay. The owners should come over and work for them for a week to see how much they work and the poor pay w/o benefits. SAD in a so-called social-oriented country hiding Capitalism.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

The reason no one goes to movies anymore

July 13, 2017

Paid 40 for 2 tickets and 10 for 2 pops! went for a refill and they had someone at the machines stopping people from getting a refill on a 5 dollar pop. No one said before you buy this no refill! Back to watching movies online or bringing my own pop in. They wonder why no one goes anymore.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Show times Suck!

July 04, 2017

Let's spread the movies around. Don't put all the overpriced theaters eg: ultra AVX, Imax in all the best time slots. The regular movies empty out in the right in the middle of rush hour.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best to have competition with more movie theaters with one to two screens. This is a money-making scheme for the top managers and owners, not for the workers.

June 17, 2017

Bring back one to two screens per theater with the human touch and competition.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Go back to one to two screens per movie theater. It's a much better experience.

April 19, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Whats happened to this theater

March 14, 2017

Seems everytime I go to see a flick it deteriorates further and further. The mens bathrooms are always disgusting. Previous reviewers who rated cleanliness as excellent must work there. There used to be a variety of eating options but down to one noname place now. Count on spending $14.00 for a burger,drink and fries. It's all kids who work there which is OK but training seems to be lax.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best Popcorn around !

February 21, 2017

Amazing popcorn. Fast service. Sound and visuals not too intense. Friendly employees.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location