Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.58 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

172-1600 15th Avenue, Prince George, BC V2L 3X3

(250) 612-3993 | View Map


1.58 / 5

User rating: 1.58

Based on 59 votes and 53 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.59322033898305
  • Concession User rating: 1.67241379310345
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.52631578947368
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.44827586206897
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.68421052631579

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 53

Let me articulate as best as I can...

July 31, 2017

While I understand that updating a movie theatre is probably outrageous as far as costs go, there is a not-so-fine-line between a well maintained, older theatre, and and just plain run down. While I don't have any complaints as far as their customer service goes (always kind), they seem to be sufficiently understaffed every time I've been there... It isn't great, but it's better than nothing... New seats, a good scrub down and a couple employees manning the box office would go a long, long way.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Uncomfortable and outdated!

June 13, 2017

I cannot believe that after all these years, next to no upgrades have been done to this theatre. The seats are so old and squishy any movie my family and I go to becomes incredibly uncomfortable. Who can enjoy a movie while constantly trying to find a comfortable position. The concession and prices are still the same as any good quality theatre. I am curious if the owners of the theatre care about their customers or not. If so, why has zero money been invested into customer satisfaction. I am happy you updated the outside entrance. That is not enough. Sell the theatre to someome who will care and let it flourish. Make movies great again.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Yuck place

June 06, 2017

This theatre is disgusting, the seats are super old and the floors are always sticky. Had this couple eating beef jerky and Budweiser behind us..it always seems there's always someone who has no respect for others who are trying to watch a movie. Ooo and the smell of the place is nasty! Service is always slow here too!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Stinks and needs updates!

June 02, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Just bad bad bad

June 02, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Almost feels like a a waste of money going to the movies here

June 02, 2017

Nothing has changed to this place since it first opened up! Just the new flat screen tvs and the ticket machines is new additions to the theatre whitch is sad and pathetic. This place needs new seats and a 4dx theatre...for a city this feels like a cheap dirty old town theatre. Get with the ages PRINCE GEORGE!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

May 05, 2017

Wish I could rate this disgusting 'theatre' lower than 1 star. Owned by a fat cat in Van with zero interest in providing anything of quality. But the money keeps rolling in...

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Absolutely most apathetic service I have probably ever had

March 26, 2017

Who owns this theatre? Do they live in town? Are they invested in this community? I doubt it or they would hopefully feel ashamed to present such a remarkably disgusting movie theatre for the public to "enjoy" and spend their "hard earned money" at. The owners/managers don't even respond to serious grievances against their venue. I know. I tried and no response. Sickening.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Upgrades needed...

March 21, 2017

Nothing good to say... Unfortunate for the movies that get a bad review do to a terrible venue.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst theater in Canada

March 03, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location