Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.62 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

172-1600 15th Avenue, Prince George, BC V2L 3X3

(250) 612-3993 | View Map


1.62 / 5

User rating: 1.62

Based on 67 votes and 60 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.61194029850746
  • Concession User rating: 1.72727272727273
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.55384615384615
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.46153846153846
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.76923076923077

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 60

Many broken seats, never updated, needs possible ownership change?

May 14, 2018

Only theatre in town so people that want to catch a new movie have to go here but it is a bad business plan to never address concerns of public or update parts of theatre that are breaking down. Not sure why owners have no respect for their business, seems very strange. Update this place..... or at least spend some money to have whole place steamcleaned, repaired and febreezed more frequently.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Outdated

May 09, 2018

This movie theatre is really showing its age and it is very dirty. It hasn't been updated since it opened (I believe 1997).

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Old and needs to be updated

May 04, 2018

It would be nice if there was competition in PG. They might then actually work on upgrading and repairing the theater. We only go because it is our only option.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Get better movies

March 21, 2018

Does not have enough decent movies for elder generational adults .. When is 15:12 to Paris coming to the theatre.... or a decent movie...

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Updates, Movie Selections and Food updates needed

February 22, 2018

This theatre is in desperate need of an update. After going to some amazing theatres around Vancouver you see what this theatre is definitely missing. Seating would benefit a change as they are old and decrepit. A well rounded movie selection would also be helpful. Offer some foreign, and keep up to date with new releases. Offer additional food items like Outtakes which many other theatres have now. Another great addition would be Timeplay at the theatre, its easy, it gets people in and its a great promo, everyone likes the chance to win something.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Needs tlc

January 20, 2018

Needs to be updated.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best theater in pg

December 26, 2017

Nothing compares as it is the only one. Better to sit in a cardboard box and watch your smart p phone.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Let me articulate as best as I can...

July 31, 2017

While I understand that updating a movie theatre is probably outrageous as far as costs go, there is a not-so-fine-line between a well maintained, older theatre, and and just plain run down. While I don't have any complaints as far as their customer service goes (always kind), they seem to be sufficiently understaffed every time I've been there... It isn't great, but it's better than nothing... New seats, a good scrub down and a couple employees manning the box office would go a long, long way.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Uncomfortable and outdated!

June 13, 2017

I cannot believe that after all these years, next to no upgrades have been done to this theatre. The seats are so old and squishy any movie my family and I go to becomes incredibly uncomfortable. Who can enjoy a movie while constantly trying to find a comfortable position. The concession and prices are still the same as any good quality theatre. I am curious if the owners of the theatre care about their customers or not. If so, why has zero money been invested into customer satisfaction. I am happy you updated the outside entrance. That is not enough. Sell the theatre to someome who will care and let it flourish. Make movies great again.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Yuck place

June 06, 2017

This theatre is disgusting, the seats are super old and the floors are always sticky. Had this couple eating beef jerky and Budweiser behind us..it always seems there's always someone who has no respect for others who are trying to watch a movie. Ooo and the smell of the place is nasty! Service is always slow here too!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location