Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.64 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

172-1600 15th Avenue, Prince George, BC V2L 3X3

(250) 612-3993 | View Map


1.64 / 5

User rating: 1.64

Based on 51 votes and 46 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.68627450980392
  • Concession User rating: 1.76
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.59183673469388
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.44
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.73469387755102

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 46

Absolutely most apathetic service I have probably ever had

March 26, 2017

Who owns this theatre? Do they live in town? Are they invested in this community? I doubt it or they would hopefully feel ashamed to present such a remarkably disgusting movie theatre for the public to "enjoy" and spend their "hard earned money" at. The owners/managers don't even respond to serious grievances against their venue. I know. I tried and no response. Sickening.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Upgrades needed...

March 21, 2017

Nothing good to say... Unfortunate for the movies that get a bad review do to a terrible venue.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst theater in Canada

March 03, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

It's been the same since the 90s

March 01, 2017

So dirty and gross. It's probably the ugliest, oldest cineplex you will ever visit. Prince George seriously needs to do something about it since it's the ONLY theater in town

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst movie selection in the western hemisphere?

February 16, 2017

Apparently movie goers in Prince George only like animation or action flicks. Or goofball comedies. Have had a pass for two months but have yet to be able to use it. I like dramas and good acting. Go figure.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Outdated

January 07, 2017

This theater is obsolete and totally devoid of ay charactern

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

BCHC

November 22, 2016

Slow customer service. Ticket counter is NEVER staffed, which necessitates standing in the under staffed concession lines whether purchasing snacks or not. Severely disappointing movie selection and extreme overuse of 3D viewing just to charge customers extra. Theatres like this one are why On Demand services and pirating are so successful. Awful, outdated, way overpriced.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Hasn't been improved since 1998

November 18, 2016

Every time I go out of town I'm reminded of the fact that Prince George has one of the worst theatres in the province. Needs a complete overhaul. Also not bringing in Arrival.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Renovations Long Overdue

October 18, 2016

I am shocked of how run down and smelly the movie theatre is here in Prince George. We are a large enough city to warrant an upgrade to the style of theatre. During the summer, I sat through 2 movies with the smell of vomit in the theatre and I am hesitant to sit in a seat because of how dirty and run down they are. Renovations or an upgrade is long overdue for this theatre...hopefully it will happen sooner than later!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Needs updating bad

September 16, 2016

Update this theatre!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location