Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.63 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

172-1600 15th Ave, Prince George, BC V2L 3X3

250-612-3993 | View Map


1.63 / 5

User rating: 1.63

Based on 83 votes and 79 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.59036144578313
  • Concession User rating: 1.75609756097561
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.65
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.45679012345679
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.7125

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 79

July 06, 2020

Needs a BIG reno

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Just bad

February 28, 2020

Theres a grouchy mid age woman at concession that always has a sour and poor attitude towards costumers. I mistakenly pronounced something while ordering a combo and she rudely corrected me. Shes been a bad worker for the past year or 2.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Avoid if possible!

February 06, 2020

The theater is a dump. It is always dirty and there are dirty screens, broken chairs and out of order bathrooms. I don't know how Cineplex has allowed this to continue for so long in such a state of disrepair.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Dirty dirty

September 05, 2019

Horribly dirty and run down

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Needs a renovation

August 31, 2019

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Poorly run and run down

August 17, 2019

Went to see Lion King 3D... They left the spotlight inside the theatre on when the movie started. I finally got up after 15 minutes to go tell someone. The 2 staff were standing around talking and not doing anything. Other people in the audience thanked me. It was really uncomfortable to have to go do that - the patron should not have to tell the staff how to run the facility. The theatre was also freezing!! The previous day was hot but this day was cool and rainy, they should have a temperature checklist to check every day. The A/C was on and both our feet and hands were freezing and jackets zipped up. Terrible experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

I am offended!

July 28, 2019

So, I recently watched 'Once upon a time in hollywood' in this cinema and though the old seats and the cleanliness of the cinema didn't bother me but damn, they managed to offend me twice. The ticket person literally asked me twice if I wanted to see THIS movie (So if I am an Indian, can I only watch the punjabi movies the cinema plays?) Anyways, I absolutely loved the movie but when it finished, I clicked a picture of the title of the movie (things you do for social media), and the cinema attendant there rushed to me and said I could not do that in all the wrong words one can put that sentence into. Instead of telling me that I am not allowed to do it and I will have to delete the image, he made me delete the picture and added that if I ever do this again, I would not be allowed to come to this cinema again. I mean COME ON, you can not be this rude to people. There were thousands of ways to say that better but he treated me as if I had recorded the whole movie for pirating or whatever. I really felt offended and they ruined the movie for me. It was just plain mean and rude.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Needs to be closed down

June 01, 2019

Haven't been to this movie theater in years because it was already run down and seats needed replacing 10 years ago. Took a chance that they made some improvements and went last night. Is far worse now. Seats are all stained and are super uncomfortable. Why is it that for a town with 80,000 plus people we get stuck with only one theater that is falling apart....better to have no movie theatre at all then if this is the best we can have.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Dirty and Outdated

May 12, 2019

Sound ok. Floor dirty and sticky. Food way overpriced. Concession dirty behind counter. Seats are gross and need updating.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Rundown

May 11, 2019

Worst theater I have ever experienced. Run down, dirty, broken seats, no air conditioning. An embarrassment to the chain.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location