Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.40 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

410-19800 Lougheed Hwy., Pitt Meadows, BC V3Y 2W1

(604) 460-6455 | View Map


3.40 / 5

User rating: 3.40

Based on 13 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.46153846153846
  • Concession User rating: 2.41666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.18181818181818
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.76923076923077
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.16666666666667

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

November 08, 2018

Management has set the sound in the theatres way too high. Almost unbearable on the ears. Not enough ticket takers can make a customer late for the start of the movie. This happens. Customers can't play the on screen game before each movie starts at the Meadow town theatres. (for scene points).

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Worst concession in the lower mainland

November 04, 2018

My wife and I got popcorn and then were told we had to go to another line to get coffee.As we waited, people in front of us got coffee and popcorn. Why not coffee and popcorn on either side? We then waited for another 20 min.as 1 person in front of us waited for her coffee. We ended up missing 15 min. of the Movie because they were so slow and made the wrong coffee as well. The manager came up as we were leaving and told Them they were doing a great job and said nothing to us even though she witnessed the whole thing!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great Theater

November 01, 2018

I live in Coquitlam but drive out to Pitt Meadows for they have a far superior theatre. The seats are old but their comfy and broken in. Maybe Coquitlam or other higher end theatres are better for impressing your date, the truth is that Pitt Meadows feels like home.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Poor management

December 04, 2017

Mr white shirt as he is known takes my request for a movie I give him my scene card and hands me my ticket. I ask for another ticket with a different scene card and to my surprise he questions who does the card belong to. My wife is standing right beside me and I tell him it is my wife's and this tool said that my wife should buy the ticket and not me. Have you ever heard of such garbage in your life. I didn't go back to that theatre for 3 month. It's a dying business and he need all the patrons the theatre can get. Like I said a stupid businessman.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Drive the people away.

December 02, 2017

Well if you make it difgicult for people to use your product they will go elsewhere. The theatre is down to 1 lane for purchasing tickets on a Sat night. B At least 25 people ahead of me and my movie starts in 10 min. They closed off the remaining till and made them selfe serve. Well it doesn't work for everyone. Im going to find someplace else.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Choose More Movies for Mature Audiences

July 11, 2017

I agree with the reviewer that suggests that your particular theatre (Cineplex Meadowtown) rarely offers movies that appeal to varied audiences, such as human interest stories. Not everyone is interested in superhero, Pixar and robot movies. Does your local clientele have to drive to Vancouver to see a movie that appeals to them? Offer a more varied selection and lets keep all of your local customers satisfied!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

The sound defining

March 13, 2017

The sound in the theatres is way to loud, the popcorn is way to salty They used to give free refills of popcorn but cheaper out how much does it cost for a refill of popcorn ????

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

customer service is top notch

November 25, 2015

I have always found Kevin and his staff to be very friendly, helpful, and approachable! Sadly we had a family emergency during a show and we had to leave. Kevin made it possible for us to return again at a later date so that we may watch it to its end. Thank you! that's customer service!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Caters Exclusively to the Young

May 08, 2015

I find, to my great disappointment, that this theatre seldom offers new movies that might appeal to mature audiences. Mature audiences aren't attending super-hero movies, cartoon movies, etc. Please make choices that appeal to all age groups!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

February 09, 2015

There needs to be more quality control in the OUTTAKES food area re: hot dogs, fries, chicken burgers, etc.(the freshness and temperature of food is almost always poor)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location